$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Hotel Fusion

3 stars
140 Ellis Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
43 reviews
Great place

It is such a great hotel, in a perfect location. The staff is very nice and helpful. See full review

  • Liz and Mark
  • Nov 30, 2013
Wonderful Suite

The suite was wonderful, and you really can't ask for a better location. See full review

  • Recent Traveler from OR
  • Aug 19, 2014
Hotel Fusion is a sleek and elegant boutique hotel in San Francisco, conveniently located in the vibrant city center. An elegant combination of old world Asian and contemporary American styles, Hotel Fusion, like San Francisco, is a unique place where you can experience the traditions of many different cultures in one setting. Valet Parking rates: Standard vehicle rates are $40.00 plus tax per night and for Oversize vehicles,$50.00 plus tax per night.

Hotel Map

37.7857 -122.4085
Area served
Union Square
Nearby airports
San Francisco International and Oakland International
Area description
Located in the heart San Francisco, Hotel Fusion is at the heart of all you want to do and see in the city. Catch a cable car to Chinatown or Fishermans Wharf. Experience the arts just a few blocks away at Yerba Buena Center for the Arts, SFMOMA or more. Easy walk to the convention center. If sports is your pleasure, catch a ballgame at AT&T Park or take a walk to the Ferry Building Marketplace where your food senses will come alive. And just so you dont miss any other of San Franciscos neighborhood attractions during your stay visit Only In San Francisco before your trip.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Fusion also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Fusion Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
All rooms are appointed with rich wood accents and feature warm and inviting colors. Flat-screen televisions are just one of the many amenities we offer our guests.
STANDARD - QUEEN
All rooms are appointed with rich wood accents and feature warm and inviting colors. Flat-screen televisions are just one of the many amenities we offer our guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.8 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.8 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Fusion

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier Grandma
Business
Bloomington, IN
Jun 19, 2012

Great location, suggestive hotel TV channel

I came to San Francisco to attend a conference at the Moscone Convention Center. The Fusion Hotel was less than a 10 minute walk through an upscale commercial section. The Continental "Grab & Go" breakfast at the hotel was fresh and plentiful. Moderate and fast food restaurants were in the surrounding area. The room was clean and well-lighted. Climate control was not perfect, but manageable. My only hesitation about the hotel was the TV channel that featured various products with the hotel logo, modeled by both males and females with little left to the imagination. I would hesitate to bring children, but would not hesitate to recommend it to my adult friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg A
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Ideal location, Modest Facility and a Great Value

It is not really a "four star" hotel, but overall I'd say it was a four star experience in terms of location, friendly staff, basic services, cleanliness and a nice, albeit small, well-kept room for a low price. Some issues of sound emanating from a nearby lounge at late night, and w/o any A/C it could be tough on a rare hot SF night, but otherwise a nice place to stay if you're not looking for luxury and plan to spend most of your time away from the hotel. You're not paying a mint for the room, so be reasonable about your expectations and you'll be fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This is in the heart of downtown S.F. within a short walking distance of Market Street, Union Square, the theatre district, great restaurants and shopping galore. The location doesn't get better than this! A little more walking will take you to the Ferry Building and the Embarcadero, Moscone Center and SFMOMA to name a few destinations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MandyC
Woking, Surrey, UK
Feb 3, 2012

Central Location

We booked the hotel at an $89 per night rate, which was really good as later we wanted to add an extra night and the rates were around $150. The hotel is within walking distance of Union Square and the large shopping area but make sure you turn left from the hotel and not right - that takes you down towards 6th street and there are a lot of homeless there. Staff were really friendly and helpful giving advise on restaurants and sightseeing things to do. Approximately a 2.5 mile walk to Fisherman's wharf, but you can get a $6 trolly on the next block. Room was satisfactory, we had a regular double clean and had a mini fridge so suited us, but the layout seemed strange as the bathroom was massive and the bed are had just enough space around the outside of the bed to walk around, but then a large hallway that seemed to be a waste of space. However, this is not a downside as quite frankly if you are in San Francisco you are not there to stay in your hotel room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a weekend break

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

About 6 blocks up from Ellis there is a pub called Tunnel Top, $6 Margarita's about the cheapest place we found in San Francisco. Really cool pub/bar atmosphere and a live DJ most nights from 10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fancy
Silicon Valley, California, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised

I brought a friend into the city for a Giants game and then we planned to hit up a bar or club after. In all honesty, what made me choose the Fusion Hotel was the price was amazing especially considering the location. I know there are many affordable boutique hotels in that area, but many are sketchy and more rundown and outdated than an old roadside motel in the middle of nowhere. The added benefit of having a Club directly below the hotel made the hotel an even better choice. Due to people extending their stay because of the bad weather back east and canceled flights, the room I booked was not available so they upgraded me to a bigger room on the 5th floor. The room was use huge, it had a modern flat screen tv, large comfortable bed, and clean bathroom with a shower. The decoration was all modern contemporary I'd liken to any of the rooms at the chain four star hotels (The W...) you pay 2-4 times as much for. The room had a mini bar fridge which came in handy to chill our own drinks for the pre-party. The water pressure was strong, the towels were surprisingly soft, and the complementary toiletries were surprisingly good. The bathroom had a fan, which is a big plus for me because I hate how many hotels leave out this essential feature. Ask the front desk when you checkin for the VIP card for the club downstairs. You don't have to wait in line, but you still have to pay a $10 cover which I think was pretty lame considering drinks are like $10-$15 a pop, not to mention you're staying upstairs so the club imo should be comped... The club was packed with a diverse crowd and it was a good time. The next morning I used the workout room which is a converted guest room on the 2nd floor. I'm assuming it is the size of the room I was suppose to get. It was definitely smaller than the room I had on the 5th floor, it has an elliptical, treadmill, and adjustable bench to use a set of freeweights. There was no room for anything else and I bet it could get crowded if more than 2 people are in there. The room was equipped with two oscillating fans. Its worth noting the window cannot be opened and there was no AC unit like in my room, so it did get rather warm by the end of my 45 minute job, luckily they stock the bathroom with their lovely soft towels. It wasn't the best facilities I've ever been to, but for a bare-bones offering, it got the job done. My friend went down to get the free continental breakfast in the morning. The oatmeal was good, the danish was sweet, and the fruit was ripe. Overall, I loved this place and would definitely come back again. You're a block away from Powell, Market, Geary, Union Square...I mean come on, this place could easily be charging at least twice what they are, but luckily for us they're not;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

With the VIP card you get at checkin for the Club downstairs, technically you need to be there by 11, but nowhere does it say that. Walk to the front of the line straight to the doorman and say they gave me this in the hotel, how do I get in? They'll say you're late, say you're sorry you didn't know and you're in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travel alot
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

wrong room

When i arrived after looking for parking and settling for a spot where someone was urinating and not doing drugs, i found the hotel. The front desk immediately informed me they were sold out and do not have the room that i was offered thru Orbitz. I was offered a single bed tiny room, not a King Suite that i asked for. For 2 people this was very difficult, not cot was offered or available. The sheets also were like sand paper and the night club next door was bleeding thru the wall with constant sound until after 2am. Over all i would not book thru Orbitz knowing this could indeed happen again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Design guy
Business
NYC
Jan 17, 2011

NO... NO... NO... NO... NO...

I travel a lot for business and am not finicky at all. I've been in some sketchy places and have never complained. However, my experience at the Fusion was terrible. When I got to my room I discovered it was THEE Smallest Room Ever. To put in in perspective, it was a bit larger than a prison cell. The bed was a kids sized bed (to fit the tiny room) and when I was in the bathroom, I would have to close the door to comb my hair. I am not that big a person either. When I laid my luggage down to grab my clothes the small bit of available floor space was gone. The kicker was the room's only window faced an air shaft, which made it even more claustrophobic. My first morning I didn't know what the weather was like until I left the hotel. The next night I discovered that the hotel has a nightclub that I felt like I was sleeping in due to the walls being so thin. I kept wondering where the room in the picture was. If you want the full SF experience and understand what it was like being in solitary in Alcatraz this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Design guy
Business
NYC
Jan 13, 2011

NO... NO... NO... NO... NO...

I travel a lot for business and am not finicky at all. I've been in some sketchy places and have never complained. However, my experience at the Fusion was terrible. When I got to my room I discovered it was THEE Smallest Room Ever. To put in in perspective, it was a bit larger than a prison cell. The bed was a kids sized bed (to fit the tiny room) and when I was in the bathroom, I would have to close the door to comb my hair. I am not that big a person either. When I laid my luggage down to grab my clothes the small bit of available floor space was gone. The kicker was the room's only window faced an air shaft, which made it even more claustrophobic. My first morning I didn't know what the weather was like until I left the hotel. The next night I discovered that the hotel has a nightclub that I felt like I was sleeping in due to the walls being so thin. I kept wondering where the room in the picture was. If you want the full SF experience and understand what it was like being in solitary in Alcatraz this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tempe, AZ
Apr 22, 2010

Hotel Fusion

The staff was fabulous, very friendly. The rooms were small, but clean. The rate and location were perfect. The only downside was the nightclub next door, which was a little noisy on Saturday night. Every other night was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best boyfriend ever, she says
dallas tx
Feb 6, 2010

greatness

awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisiana
Feb 2, 2010

Surprised about the nightclub experience

Great location for conferences nearby at the Moscone center, but the loud music kept me awake until early morning - the nightclub fusion on the first floor plays music so loud the floors vibrate. Very clean, but no chairs or desks in the room. Weak internet signal. Not a good place for getting sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hotel for cleanliness and amenities, but the popular nightclub on the first floor has loud music, drums, guitar to keep you from sleeping until early hours of the morning. Great value, the music was so loud even ear plugs did not work.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search