$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hotel Fusion

3 stars
140 Ellis Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
60 reviews
Great place

It is such a great hotel, in a perfect location. The staff is very nice and helpful. See full review

  • Liz and Mark
  • Nov 30, 2013
Weekend SF

Awesome location, clean room, can use a bigger bed, have to wait until exactly 3 pm to check in,... See full review

  • Thundertiger
  • Jun 25, 2014
Hotel Fusion is a sleek and elegant boutique hotel in San Francisco, conveniently located in the vibrant city center. An elegant combination of old world Asian and contemporary American styles, Hotel Fusion, like San Francisco, is a unique place where you can experience the traditions of many different cultures in one setting. Valet Parking rates: Standard vehicle rates are $40.00 plus tax per night and for Oversize vehicles,$50.00 plus tax per night.

Hotel Map

37.7857 -122.4085
Area served
Union Square
Nearby airports
San Francisco International and Oakland International
Area description
Located in the heart San Francisco, Hotel Fusion is at the heart of all you want to do and see in the city. Catch a cable car to Chinatown or Fishermans Wharf. Experience the arts just a few blocks away at Yerba Buena Center for the Arts, SFMOMA or more. Easy walk to the convention center. If sports is your pleasure, catch a ballgame at AT&T Park or take a walk to the Ferry Building Marketplace where your food senses will come alive. And just so you dont miss any other of San Franciscos neighborhood attractions during your stay visit Only In San Francisco before your trip.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Fusion also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Fusion Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
All rooms are appointed with rich wood accents and feature warm and inviting colors. Flat-screen televisions are just one of the many amenities we offer our guests.
STANDARD - QUEEN
All rooms are appointed with rich wood accents and feature warm and inviting colors. Flat-screen televisions are just one of the many amenities we offer our guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.8 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.8 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Fusion

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VTRunner
San Diego
Feb 10, 2014

Just fine

Lots or partying going on but besides that it was great location, pleasant staff, easy to get everywhere Valet parking is expensive and only thing available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Gibbs
norfolk, va
Dec 31, 2013

Great Vacation getaway

It was a nice hotel in the center of everything. The staff was excellent. I would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz and Mark
San Francisco
Nov 30, 2013

Great place

It is such a great hotel, in a perfect location. The staff is very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chinoman63
los angeles, california
Nov 27, 2013

San fran Trip

We visited the city for the weekend and this hotel was very convenient. It was walking distance from most things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FreddieFred
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 28, 2013

great location, friendly staff, comfortable room

The Hotel Fusion is right near Market Street, the Powell Street Station, and the Moscone center. The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I would stay there again the next time I am in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pub City Cafe, located a block away, has $3 16oz PBR cans and pretty decent food. It's a good spot to watch MNF.

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC to SF
New York, New York
Oct 14, 2013

good location

great location for the Bart and it is centrally located. the room was cleaned daily and very well. when we asked to upgrade from a double to a queen bed (the double bed was very small and uncomfortable) the staff were happy to help and politely accommodated us. although the new room was much larger, it had a horrible smell. also, there is a club next door and the loud music was disturbing on 2 of the 7 nights we were there. we also noticed that the restroom on the main floor was publically used - not only for hotel guests - and it created traffic and a little concern for safety. at checkout we had a pricing disagreement and the staff handled it appropriately. all in all, compared with hotel pricing in that area, you get what you pay for....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
On Business Travel
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 25, 2013

...if you're poor

Amenities: None. They have a tiny little room with broken workout equipment but that's about it. It sucks. There isnt even a tub in the room. Location: I suppose it's on the right place. If you go west just 1 block you hit hobo central. Not nice hobos that say, "god bless", no, bad hobos, scary hobos! Cleanliness: It says that to "conserve energy" they ask their guests to reuse their towels...I seriously doubt they are about the environment. The room was technically clean but not super sanitized like you'd expect in a nice place. Also, the cleaning staff didnt realize we spoke spanish and we caught them talking about how we had the room so dirty. Room Comfort: The room is the size of a dorm room. Super tiny!!!! So it's not that we were dirty it's just that a shirt on the floor fills up the whole room! Staff: There was a mistake in my reservation and they made me wait until they talked to other people who were behind me in line and then they made me wait in the lobby like 30 mins. I got up and asked about my issue and they had forgotten about me. No resolution btw. The person who first gave me my room barely spoke english, she was asian. Also, I asked for a late checkout at 1pm. They called at 12.15 telling me that I was late for checkout. Then someone knocks on my door and it's people trying to check into my room! The staff sucks. Value: If you're poor and don't care about customer service then sure, stay here. If you're on business and someone else is footing the bill, for god sake, stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

...Do not go west after 7pm... or else!

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier Grandma
Business
Bloomington, IN
Jun 19, 2012

Great location, suggestive hotel TV channel

I came to San Francisco to attend a conference at the Moscone Convention Center. The Fusion Hotel was less than a 10 minute walk through an upscale commercial section. The Continental "Grab & Go" breakfast at the hotel was fresh and plentiful. Moderate and fast food restaurants were in the surrounding area. The room was clean and well-lighted. Climate control was not perfect, but manageable. My only hesitation about the hotel was the TV channel that featured various products with the hotel logo, modeled by both males and females with little left to the imagination. I would hesitate to bring children, but would not hesitate to recommend it to my adult friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg A
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Ideal location, Modest Facility and a Great Value

It is not really a "four star" hotel, but overall I'd say it was a four star experience in terms of location, friendly staff, basic services, cleanliness and a nice, albeit small, well-kept room for a low price. Some issues of sound emanating from a nearby lounge at late night, and w/o any A/C it could be tough on a rare hot SF night, but otherwise a nice place to stay if you're not looking for luxury and plan to spend most of your time away from the hotel. You're not paying a mint for the room, so be reasonable about your expectations and you'll be fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This is in the heart of downtown S.F. within a short walking distance of Market Street, Union Square, the theatre district, great restaurants and shopping galore. The location doesn't get better than this! A little more walking will take you to the Ferry Building and the Embarcadero, Moscone Center and SFMOMA to name a few destinations.

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MandyC
Woking, Surrey, UK
Feb 3, 2012

Central Location

We booked the hotel at an $89 per night rate, which was really good as later we wanted to add an extra night and the rates were around $150. The hotel is within walking distance of Union Square and the large shopping area but make sure you turn left from the hotel and not right - that takes you down towards 6th street and there are a lot of homeless there. Staff were really friendly and helpful giving advise on restaurants and sightseeing things to do. Approximately a 2.5 mile walk to Fisherman's wharf, but you can get a $6 trolly on the next block. Room was satisfactory, we had a regular double clean and had a mini fridge so suited us, but the layout seemed strange as the bathroom was massive and the bed are had just enough space around the outside of the bed to walk around, but then a large hallway that seemed to be a waste of space. However, this is not a downside as quite frankly if you are in San Francisco you are not there to stay in your hotel room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a weekend break

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

About 6 blocks up from Ellis there is a pub called Tunnel Top, $6 Margarita's about the cheapest place we found in San Francisco. Really cool pub/bar atmosphere and a live DJ most nights from 10

Back to menu Return to top