$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Fusion

3 stars
View map of 140 Ellis Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
57 reviews
In SF for work

This hotel gave me so much bang for my buck. Wi-Fi was wonderful, service was prompt and courteous,... See full review

  • Anonymous Traveler22
  • Apr 29, 2015
good

Good location, good room, good breakfast. I can recommend it to my friend. See full review

  • Igor F.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Hotel Fusion is a sleek and elegant boutique hotel in San Francisco, conveniently located in the vibrant city center. An elegant combination of old world Asian and contemporary American styles, Hotel Fusion, like San Francisco, is a unique place where you can experience the traditions of many different cultures in one setting. Valet Parking rates are $45.00 plus tax per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Fusion also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Fusion Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
All rooms are appointed with rich wood accents and feature warm and inviting colors. Flat-screen televisions are just one of the many amenities we offer our guests.
STANDARD - QUEEN
All rooms are appointed with rich wood accents and feature warm and inviting colors. Flat-screen televisions are just one of the many amenities we offer our guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.8 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.8 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.8 mi
  • Lands End: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Fusion

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jemwatso
Castro Valley, California
Mar 30, 2014

Charming hotel in the middle of everything

This hotel is now added to one of my "always stay here when in the City" hotels. The rooms were charming, though maybe needing a little better cleaning by staff. It is situated near the downtown tourist attractions so good for tourists, right down the street from BART/Muni, so good for the commuters or locals that need to stay closer to something in the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't walk to Powell Street to get to Market. Walk down Cyril Magnin instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King Edward 58
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Weekend traveler

We stayed this weekend to catch a baseball game the staff was very helpful room was very clean I'd recommend this hotel to any of my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King Edward 58
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Great we can get away !

The staff was very helpful and the room was clean after we settled in a member of the staff came to our room and asked if we needed anything. The only small drawback was the room could have been a little larger but I do understand it was a boutique hotel. I felt very safe walking around at night while we look for a place to dine i'll be returning to San Francisco in July and this will be the place where I am going to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigperf
Business
oxnard
May 11, 2015

nice stay

They allowed meto check in at 7 am which was great. Hit up their continental breakfast and then took a nap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous Traveler22
Business
Lithonia
Apr 29, 2015

In SF for work

This hotel gave me so much bang for my buck. Wi-Fi was wonderful, service was prompt and courteous, room was clean and comfy. The gym is really just a converted hotel room, but it had everything I needed- plus complimentary towels and water which was a nice added touch. The breakfast was convenient and simple. And the location was perfect for me- close to transportation and fun! I would definitely go back and recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Igor F.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

good

Good location, good room, good breakfast. I can recommend it to my friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philip L.
Business
San Leandro
Apr 21, 2015

A night on the town

Great location, some rooms are nice but some rooms disappoint. I would recommend staying here if you are staying only a night or two. A long stay may not be pleasing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana S.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Perfect location

I would come to this hotel again. I really enjoy the location and wasn't bad for the price. The rooms were small but it's not bad. The staffs are very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kspreha
Business
HARRISBURG
Jan 9, 2015

Good option for conference stay

Rather than staying at the conference hotel, I opted to stay at this small, boutique hotel. The staff were wonderful - very polite and helpful. The hotel and room were very clean. The rooms were, however, really small (partly expected in a big city boutique hotel), and my room was really warm all of the time (couldn't really adjust the temp). The breakfast was decent - continental breakfast foods and there was a small workout room conveniently located on my floor. Overall pleasant experience and would definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madisontraveler
Business
N/A
Jan 8, 2015

Great location and value

Definitely not the fanciest of downtown hotels, but the real selling point for Hotel Fusion is the balance between price and location... you get a decent room for a great price right in the center of the Union Square area, where most other hotels will cost you a fortune. Currently the lobby area is lacking a bit of polish thanks to some ongoing renovation work, but the rooms are nicely sized and kept up well and staff are friendly and helpful. Included breakfast is no frills (baked goods, coffee, juice) but a nice plus if you're trying to save money. I'll definitely keep this place in mind for future visits to SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just around the corner from Powell BART / Muni station, the Market Street transit corridor and F Line vintage trolley route, and a terminus of the Powell/Hyde cable car. That means you can use mass transit to get pretty much anywhere in the city with ease and have a cheap + quick connection via BART from either SFO or OAK airports. Next to the cable car terminus/just above the BART station there's also a Muni ticket vending booth that can sell you multi-day "Passport" tickets good across the entire Muni system (buses, metro, trolley and cable cars)--these are a great value, especially if you plan on using the rather pricey ($6/ride cash fare) Cable Cars a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Celine L.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

terrible smell all the time inside the room

The smell in our room is horrible and we even bought a air fresher to get rid of the smell. Besides, the window in the bedroom cannot be opened ( it's more like a decoration), and that's why I think the room is so smelly. What's more, I think the room is still a little tiny for us. Other things went well, hot showering water was supplied all the time and the location is super convenient. Lots of stores and shops in downtown and won't take too much time to get there. Overall, if you doesn't mind the smell, it's a good choice if you don't have much money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top