$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Hotel Del Sol

3 stars
View map of 3100 Webster Street, San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
I'll be back!

Where else can you find tall, brightly lit palm trees, free breakfast, Tiffany at the front desk to... See full review

  • Mary V from CNY
  • Aug 6, 2014
Del Sol full of sun in Foggy and Cold FS

I felt very much welcomed at Del Sol. Staff is great. knowlegeable of the area and willing to go... See full review

  • Malgo from Warsaw
  • Jun 10, 2014
The Del Sol is a former 1950s Motor Lodge that is now remodeled after a California beach house. Upon entering the hotel you will find yourself in our painted courtyard with a heated pool grassy area and swaying palm trees complete with comfortable hammocks. The hotels decor is very bright and sunny with tile mosaics and sun murals. Our bright and airy rooms come in all shapes and sizes so you can pick the room perfect for you. A complimentary continental breakfast is offered daily-poolside pending weather and we also offer a complimentary milk and cookie service served in the afternoons. We are pet friendly and green certified. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Del Sol also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Del Sol Rooms

Cabana Queen
170 Sq-One Queen Bed-Overlooking pool-Comp wifi and breakfast
Double Double
275 Sq. Ft.-2 double beds-32 inch flat-screen TV-Comp wifi and continental breakfast
Executive Suite with Sofa Bed
King bed-sofa bed-kitchenette-Pool view- desk-32 inch flat screen-play station-dvd
Accessible Queen
Single queen bed-accessible-32 inch flat-screen oversized closet-Comp wifi and breakfast
Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
Queen-Sep Lvng Rm-Free Bfast Wifi-Crtyrd Heated Outdoor Pool-Queen Sofa Sleeper-Fridge
Family Room
One Queen Bed-Kids Room 2 Trundles-425 sq ft-Walk-in Closet-Free Continental Breakfast
Standard Queen
Single queen bed - large bathroom-over stuffed chair-comp wifi and breakfast
One King Bed
275 Sq Ft.-Calif king bed-32 inch flat screen Comp wifi and continental breakfast

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Golf
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Lombard Street: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.6 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.8 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Japan Center: 1 mi
  • Japantown: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.6 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.8 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Japan Center: 1 mi
  • Japantown: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Lands End: 1.4 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.5 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.5 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.6 mi
  • Union Square: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 2 mi
  • SoMa: 2 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 2 mi
  • Moscone Center: 2.1 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2.1 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 2.1 mi

Dining

Umami
Japanese Modern
Izzys Steaks and Chops
Modern American
Netties Crab Shack
Casual Seafood
Balboa Cafe
Modern American
Pacific Catch
Casual Mexican
Dela Rosa
Modern Italian
Abigails
French Fine Dining
Brazen Head
Casual American
Patxis Chicago Pizza
Casual Chicago style pizza
Betelnut
Modern Asian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Del Sol

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 35
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara Bender
Business
New York, NY
Oct 11, 2014

Work Trip

Loved the location and my room was ready hours before check-in and I felt very taken care of! I look forward to my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdTD
Business
London
Jun 24, 2014

just the ticket

recommended by a friend as close to them but actually perfect for what I needed sight seeing in the city and parking for car so could easily get out of city too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY2OR
Business
Oregon
May 21, 2013

Hotel Del Sol

BUsy weekend in SF with limited hotels available, but found this little jewel in the heart of a wonderful neighborhood (and the one we needed to be in for our events.) The only issue we had was price, could have been a little less expensive, but we understand because of the events going on that prices may have been jacked up by all hotels in SF this weekend. Rooms very clean, you can see the wear and tear in the cracks around the room and bathroom, but they were concealed with paint and overall the room was extremely well cleaned and decorated. The suites are perfect sized! We had a spare room created for children (very cute) and a small but very nice bathroom. Cute little pool and outdoor garden area with seating as well. Add in a good selection for the continental breakfast, free wireless, parking and the best: the location, and it was a perfect hotel! Of the choices you have in this area (Marina, PacHeights, Cow Hollow) it was near all stores, restaurants, marina and Fort Mason, etc. and so easy to get to! (i.e.: we landed at OAK at 9:50am, after taking the AirTrans shuttle to BART, then BART to Montgomery and then the 45 bus to the hotel area, we made it in ONE HOUR to the hotels door!) I would stay here again, and would recommend it. It's won;t offer the luxury of the Fairmont or Four Seasons, but if you need a good, clean, safe basic hotel, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice selection of restaurants, coffee shops, retail stores, etc nearby! Some faves: Nettie's Crab Shack and Tacko (also good Thai, french bakery and Chinese food in area as well, more than half dozen American continental too)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expat Jake
Business
Northeast Ohio
Mar 9, 2012

Good value

Great staff, cheerful decor, clean room, convenient location. I didn't spend much time in the room except to sleep. The only drawback was noise. The occupant of the room above woke me up repeatedly--he wasn't exceptionally noisy but the sound really traveled. If you are a sound sleeper then the hotel has no drawbacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jabatl616
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Loved the location

I would definitely stay here and would recommend this hotel. It is close to the Golden Gate Bridge and Fisherman Wharf area. The only thing that bugged me was the fact they boast about their "green" hotel, but the shower head leaked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Fisherman's Wharf is a 30 minute walk from the hotel. From the Wharf you can rent a bike and ride across the Golden Gate bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top