$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Del Sol

3 stars
View map of 3100 Webster Street, San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
I'll be back!

Where else can you find tall, brightly lit palm trees, free breakfast, Tiffany at the front desk to... See full review

  • Mary V from CNY
  • Aug 6, 2014
Del Sol full of sun in Foggy and Cold FS

I felt very much welcomed at Del Sol. Staff is great. knowlegeable of the area and willing to go... See full review

  • Malgo from Warsaw
  • Jun 10, 2014
The Del Sol is a former 1950s Motor Lodge that is now remodeled after a California beach house. Upon entering the hotel you will find yourself in our painted courtyard with a heated pool grassy area and swaying palm trees complete with comfortable hammocks. The hotels decor is very bright and sunny with tile mosaics and sun murals. Our bright and airy rooms come in all shapes and sizes so you can pick the room perfect for you. A complimentary continental breakfast is offered daily-poolside pending weather and we also offer a complimentary milk and cookie service served in the afternoons. We are pet friendly and green certified. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Del Sol also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Del Sol Rooms

Cabana Queen
170 Sq-One Queen Bed-Overlooking pool-Comp wifi and breakfast
Double Double
275 Sq. Ft.-2 double beds-32 inch flat-screen TV-Comp wifi and continental breakfast
Executive Suite with Sofa Bed
King bed-sofa bed-kitchenette-Pool view- desk-32 inch flat screen-play station-dvd
Accessible Queen
Single queen bed-accessible-32 inch flat-screen oversized closet-Comp wifi and breakfast
Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
Queen-Sep Lvng Rm-Free Bfast Wifi-Crtyrd Heated Outdoor Pool-Queen Sofa Sleeper-Fridge
Family Room
One Queen Bed-Kids Room 2 Trundles-425 sq ft-Walk-in Closet-Free Continental Breakfast
Standard Queen
Single queen bed - large bathroom-over stuffed chair-comp wifi and breakfast
One King Bed
275 Sq Ft.-Calif king bed-32 inch flat screen Comp wifi and continental breakfast

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Golf
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Lombard Street: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.6 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.8 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Japan Center: 1 mi
  • Japantown: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.6 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.8 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Japan Center: 1 mi
  • Japantown: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Lands End: 1.4 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.5 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.5 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.6 mi
  • Union Square: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 2 mi
  • SoMa: 2 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 2 mi
  • Moscone Center: 2.1 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2.1 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 2.1 mi

Dining

Umami
Japanese Modern
Izzys Steaks and Chops
Modern American
Netties Crab Shack
Casual Seafood
Balboa Cafe
Modern American
Pacific Catch
Casual Mexican
Dela Rosa
Modern Italian
Abigails
French Fine Dining
Brazen Head
Casual American
Patxis Chicago Pizza
Casual Chicago style pizza
Betelnut
Modern Asian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Del Sol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fuchs
Business
San Diego
Apr 23, 2012

Great stay

We had a great stay, to walk downtown is 30-45 minutes. Great parking included in the price. Great breakfast. Heated pool and a big room. Also we took the hop on hop off bus tickets, the stop is one block around the corner so best invested money! We would always take it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul,MN
Jun 16, 2012

Excellent Experience

Hotel Del Sol is a very quaint hotel/motel. PROS: * The bright colors are vibrant enough to be "festive" without being annoying or obtrusive. * The complimentary breakfast is basic but good quality. * The room was clean, comfortable, and functional. * The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. * The free cookies and milk is the afternoon until 10pm is just icing on the cake CONS: * The room was a little on the small side but considering that I was just using it mainly as a place to sleep it was more then enough. OVERALL: * The experience with the hotel was great and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great restaurants on Chestnut st. just a few blocks. Which I'd recommend checking out before going to Union st. (Which also has good food but fewer of them). My recommendation is the Dragon Well restaurant on Chestnut.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celine9333
Business
Virginia
Dec 25, 2013

Great hotel at a great price

Very convenient location, very clean room, very cute room access card, though it's quite hard to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malgo from Warsaw
Business
Warsaw
Jun 10, 2014

Del Sol full of sun in Foggy and Cold FS

I felt very much welcomed at Del Sol. Staff is great. knowlegeable of the area and willing to go out of their way to ensure one will enjoy the stay or the day. Fresh cookies every afternoon, coffee and tea during the day, tasty muffins and pastries for breakfast--all excellent. Recommendations I got (for dining out, for renting a bike, bikinng routes) were excellent. Rooms are very comfortable, very pleasant and cozy, spacious and super clean. It was a relaxing place and for a business traveler location a few blocks away from the marina could not be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can rent a very good bike 3 min walking distance from the hotel for $20 with a lock and helmet. Hotel provides a $5 off coupon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mini Vacation Girl
Business
Ontario, CA
Jan 27, 2010

Great location!

Great hotel in a location close to everything! We could walk everywhere we wanted to go. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. Since its next to a busy street it can get a little noisy, but not so much so that you can't rest. Next time I visit San Francisco I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the corner of Lombard and Webster right down the street from the hotel is Silver Clouds karaoke bar. On Sunday Monday and Tuesday they have great drink deals and super fun karaoke.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muskets
Business
Santa Ana, CA
Jun 8, 2010

Fun and great value!

Staying here with three people for three nights made our visit to the city really enjoyable. Staff was very accommodating in getting us a room that was accessible in a wheelchair (manageable in a manual one, probably not in a powered one). We had a small suite that worked very well for us. The interior and exterior are really tastefully decorated in mostly primary colors that give the place a sunny and friendly character. Next time we visit S.F. we'd definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary V from CNY
Business
Syracuse
Aug 6, 2014

I'll be back!

Where else can you find tall, brightly lit palm trees, free breakfast, Tiffany at the front desk to give directions and general advice, comfortable beds in a clean room, and an authentic neighborhood full of local businesses? Nowhere!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joemamu
Business
San Francisco
Apr 23, 2014

Great hotel

Would have been 5 stars but the hotel has thin walls. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nasus
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Girlfriends getaway!

It was a great deal for what you got. Charming remodel and very courteous and helpful staff. Walls were a little 'thin' but thankfully neighbors didn't stay up too late. I would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesly
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Appearance a little "tacky" but you get a lot of bang for the buck

Yes, the hotel is very bright and colorful, but if you're just looking for a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay; this is the place to go. There were several perks that made this hotel definitely worthwhile. We were very satisfied with the location and price of the hotel. Just a block up you can walk to Union Street where there were plenty of shops and restaurants. Public transportation was conveniently in walking distance. We also felt safe while walking around the neighborhood (this was an all girls' trip). Other convenient perks included free wifi, continental breakfast (which was pretty descent and filling), and parking!! We used public transportation half of the time, and when we needed to rent a car...we easily found parking on the hotel lot. The room was a little small (or maybe "cozy" is the better word), but it did its job. We had a walk in closet to tuck away our suitcases. There was also a small table and two wicker chairs to sit. It was "cute" and comfortable. You still had all of the basics for a pleasant stay. Because of its location, price, pleasant staff, and added free perks, you really can't beat it. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top