$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hotel Del Sol

3 stars
View map of 3100 Webster Street, San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
32 reviews
Del Sol full of sun in Foggy and Cold FS

I felt very much welcomed at Del Sol. Staff is great. knowlegeable of the area and willing to go... See full review

  • Malgo from Warsaw
  • Jun 10, 2014
Work Trip

Loved the location and my room was ready hours before check-in and I felt very taken care of! I... See full review

  • Sara Bender
  • Oct 11, 2014
The Del Sol is a former 1950s Motor Lodge that is now remodeled after a California beach house. Upon entering the hotel you will find yourself in our painted courtyard with a heated pool grassy area and swaying palm trees complete with comfortable hammocks. The hotels decor is very bright and sunny with tile mosaics and sun murals. Our bright and airy rooms come in all shapes and sizes so you can pick the room perfect for you. A complimentary continental breakfast is offered daily-poolside pending weather and we also offer a complimentary milk and cookie service served in the afternoons. We are pet friendly and green certified. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Del Sol also booked these hotels.

★★
$170
3.1 / 5 61 reviews
★★★
$189
3.6 / 5 24 reviews
★★
$181
3.4 / 5 56 reviews
★★
$156
2.8 / 5 48 reviews
★★
$122
3.2 / 5 11 reviews
★★
$112
2.9 / 5 54 reviews
★★
$155
3.0 / 5 14 reviews

Hotel Del Sol Rooms

Cabana Queen
170 Sq-One Queen Bed-Overlooking pool-Comp wifi and breakfast
Double Double
275 Sq. Ft.-2 double beds-32 inch flat-screen TV-Comp wifi and continental breakfast
Executive Suite with Sofa Bed
King bed-sofa bed-kitchenette-Pool view- desk-32 inch flat screen-play station-dvd
Accessible Queen
Single queen bed-accessible-32 inch flat-screen oversized closet-Comp wifi and breakfast
Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
Queen-Sep Lvng Rm-Free Bfast Wifi-Crtyrd Heated Outdoor Pool-Queen Sofa Sleeper-Fridge
Family Room
One Queen Bed-Kids Room 2 Trundles-425 sq ft-Walk-in Closet-Free Continental Breakfast
Standard Queen
Single queen bed - large bathroom-over stuffed chair-comp wifi and breakfast
One King Bed
275 Sq Ft.-Calif king bed-32 inch flat screen Comp wifi and continental breakfast

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Golf
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Lombard Street: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.6 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.8 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Japan Center: 1 mi
  • Japantown: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.6 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.8 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Japan Center: 1 mi
  • Japantown: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Lands End: 1.4 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.5 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.5 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.6 mi
  • Union Square: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 2 mi
  • SoMa: 2 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 2 mi
  • Moscone Center: 2.1 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2.1 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 2.1 mi

Dining

Umami
Japanese Modern
Izzys Steaks and Chops
Modern American
Netties Crab Shack
Casual Seafood
Balboa Cafe
Modern American
Pacific Catch
Casual Mexican
Dela Rosa
Modern Italian
Abigails
French Fine Dining
Brazen Head
Casual American
Patxis Chicago Pizza
Casual Chicago style pizza
Betelnut
Modern Asian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Del Sol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. Paul,MN
Jun 16, 2012

Excellent Experience

Hotel Del Sol is a very quaint hotel/motel. PROS: * The bright colors are vibrant enough to be "festive" without being annoying or obtrusive. * The complimentary breakfast is basic but good quality. * The room was clean, comfortable, and functional. * The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. * The free cookies and milk is the afternoon until 10pm is just icing on the cake CONS: * The room was a little on the small side but considering that I was just using it mainly as a place to sleep it was more then enough. OVERALL: * The experience with the hotel was great and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great restaurants on Chestnut st. just a few blocks. Which I'd recommend checking out before going to Union st. (Which also has good food but fewer of them). My recommendation is the Dragon Well restaurant on Chestnut.

Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara Bender
Single
New York, NY
Oct 11, 2014

Work Trip

Loved the location and my room was ready hours before check-in and I felt very taken care of! I look forward to my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdTD
Single
London
Jun 24, 2014

just the ticket

recommended by a friend as close to them but actually perfect for what I needed sight seeing in the city and parking for car so could easily get out of city too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malgo from Warsaw
Business
Warsaw
Jun 10, 2014

Del Sol full of sun in Foggy and Cold FS

I felt very much welcomed at Del Sol. Staff is great. knowlegeable of the area and willing to go out of their way to ensure one will enjoy the stay or the day. Fresh cookies every afternoon, coffee and tea during the day, tasty muffins and pastries for breakfast--all excellent. Recommendations I got (for dining out, for renting a bike, bikinng routes) were excellent. Rooms are very comfortable, very pleasant and cozy, spacious and super clean. It was a relaxing place and for a business traveler location a few blocks away from the marina could not be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can rent a very good bike 3 min walking distance from the hotel for $20 with a lock and helmet. Hotel provides a $5 off coupon.

Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joemamu
Couples
San Francisco
Apr 23, 2014

Great hotel

Would have been 5 stars but the hotel has thin walls. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travellerjeff
Friends
California
Apr 21, 2014

nice location but loud in the morning

pros: + very friendly, helpful and professional staff + nice rooms + breakfast (not overwhelming but ok if you don't expect it) + good location cons: - loud in the morning (children screaming in the pool - i wished someone told them or the parents that others might still want to sleep...) - charge extra for parking the car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a nice karaoke bar on lombard/webster, only a 3- minute-walk across the street. i was not in the mood but you could see that everyone else inside was!

Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celine9333
Friends
Virginia
Dec 25, 2013

Great hotel at a great price

Very convenient location, very clean room, very cute room access card, though it's quite hard to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ Finklestein
Couples
Denver
Dec 11, 2013

Soul of Hotel Del Sol

A safe, clean, cost effective place to stay, 2 miles west of Downtown S.F., 2 blocks from Union and Chestnut Street shopping neighborhoods. Free and fast WiFi, a workable desk space and free parking. Free continental breakfast and heated pool for the kiddies. Time and place warps include Ole! color scheme, palm trees and courtyard. Staff could not be friendlier or more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stock 'n Trade, local tavern and restaurant.

Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emeritus Dean
Couples
Goleta, CA
Nov 8, 2013

Practical Whimsey

We really enjoyed this place. The staff was the most helpful of any hotel that I have encountered. The room was small, but very comfortable with five lights and a walk-in closet, making for a very pleasant environment day or night. The bathroom was small, but with abundant shelves, with just a shower, which also had shelves. Wifi and parking were free and convenient. The hotel was within a few blocks of Union St upscale shops and restaurants as well as within a block of Chestnut St - not so upscale. Only suites have a mini -fridge, but I think they are available on request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Union St. There is a great crepe place, La Belle Crêpe, fine Italian, Pano e Vino, and French, Bistro Claude, among many others.

Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worker's rest
Business
LA, California
Oct 22, 2013

Great location to explore San Francisco

Not only a great location but pet friendly at no extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY2OR
Single
Oregon
May 21, 2013

Hotel Del Sol

BUsy weekend in SF with limited hotels available, but found this little jewel in the heart of a wonderful neighborhood (and the one we needed to be in for our events.) The only issue we had was price, could have been a little less expensive, but we understand because of the events going on that prices may have been jacked up by all hotels in SF this weekend. Rooms very clean, you can see the wear and tear in the cracks around the room and bathroom, but they were concealed with paint and overall the room was extremely well cleaned and decorated. The suites are perfect sized! We had a spare room created for children (very cute) and a small but very nice bathroom. Cute little pool and outdoor garden area with seating as well. Add in a good selection for the continental breakfast, free wireless, parking and the best: the location, and it was a perfect hotel! Of the choices you have in this area (Marina, PacHeights, Cow Hollow) it was near all stores, restaurants, marina and Fort Mason, etc. and so easy to get to! (i.e.: we landed at OAK at 9:50am, after taking the AirTrans shuttle to BART, then BART to Montgomery and then the 45 bus to the hotel area, we made it in ONE HOUR to the hotels door!) I would stay here again, and would recommend it. It's won;t offer the luxury of the Fairmont or Four Seasons, but if you need a good, clean, safe basic hotel, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice selection of restaurants, coffee shops, retail stores, etc nearby! Some faves: Nettie's Crab Shack and Tacko (also good Thai, french bakery and Chinese food in area as well, more than half dozen American continental too)

Back to menu Return to top