$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Hotel Bijou

2 stars
View map of 111 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Bijou

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Bijou

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno
Aug 11, 2011

reservation mix-up

The hotel did not receive our reservation [...] and we could not get the room type we reserved. We had to wait in the front lobby for 20-30 min for confirming and rebooking our reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Bijou

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 6, 2011

N/A

the heating system was not working and it was extremely cold. The hotel did not even bother to take a look and see what they can do... so frustrating The area was so unsafe, full of homeless and drug addict people. so scary and dangerous to walk at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Bijou

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 5, 2011

Cute little hotel

This was a nice little hotel. Very friendly staff. Convienient location. Beds were a little uncomfortable but it we only stayed one night and it didn't bother us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Bijou

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tocamba traveler
Business
San Antonio Tx
Jun 12, 2011

small but with a great location

This hotel is just one block from the greats and larges Hotels, few block away from China Town and Piers. This Hotel has the basics, the room is clean, free internet and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The china Town is short walk and is the best place to get San Francisco Souvenirs

Review of Hotel Bijou

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conidove
Business
Decorah, IA
Apr 26, 2011

Great Value

My son and I went on a vacation the first week of February. We were very pleased with the hotel's location, being close to Bart, and being able to get a Muni pass. It was a short walk to just about anything. You can get your hair done a few blocks away. Plus there are many restaurants nearby. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff at the hotel is very friendly and will direct you to any place you choose to go.

Review of Hotel Bijou

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 16, 2011

Great

i went there for a conference. it was great close with the BART station and foods

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Bijou

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queeny
Business
Québec
Feb 21, 2011

very well located

very good service very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Bijou

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queeny
Business
Québec
Feb 21, 2011

very well located

very good service very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Bijou

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doesn't spend a lot of time in the room!
Business
Chicago, IL.
Jan 30, 2011

Best value in San Francisco

Very nice and helpful staff, great location for the Muni and Bart systems at Powell Street, shopping is close, Great restaurants around Union Sq.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bart system is only $8.10 from SFO to the Powell Street station which is only a block from the hotel. Can also catch transportation all around the city from there whether it be cable car, BART or MUNI.

Review of Hotel Bijou

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle Jessie
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Nov 25, 2010

le bijou

We went to a conference at the Moscone Centre, and it was very convenient, within walking distance. The price was good, it was a cute little hotel, nothing ourstanding but clean and quirky. There were a lot of hooligans hanging outside the hotel, but the door to hotel is locked at night so they cannot get in. I will probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top