$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 550 Geary Street, 550 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbartz24
Business
Champaign, IL
Mar 27, 2011

Adagio

Hotel Adagio was perfectly located in Nob HIll. The lobby and attached bar and restaurant were modern and lively. The room we stayed in was large and had a nice flat-screen TV, large closet, and plenty of sunlight beaming in. The bathroom was small and located very close to the bed in the living room, kind of gross. The room really needed to be updated. There was a dehumidifier with a pipe running from it outside. The AC/heater was really old. With updated rooms, Hotel Adagio would really turn heads; however, as it stands, it is a run of the mill hotel in Nob Hill. P.S. get parking in a package when you book your room. We did not and they wanted to charge $40/day (even though the parking lot next door only charged $20/day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Honey Honey Cafe & Crepery - Breakfast was amazing! Great menu.

Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Feb 27, 2011

Enjoyed this Unique Hotel

Very accommodating and unique touches. The hotel stored our luggage for us on check-in/check-out days so we could make the most of our stay in San Francisco. We requested our 2 rooms (booked separately) be near each other and we ended up on the same floor just down the hall. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfy. The staff quickly brought extra towels and emptied the mini-fridge per our request. The fruit water and tea in the lobby was a nice touch and the fitness center was never crowded. The bell-hops were great and the front desk made some good recommendations for places to eat. Just be aware that the location is right on the border of a rather undesirable part of the city. You will encounter homeless people asking for money frequently but this proved to be true in many areas of the city. The good news is that many of the touristy attractions are in the opposite direction of the Tenderloin and we were able to travel by foot to union square, chinatown, cable cars, etc. with no problems. Overall a great hotel for a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to stop in at Mango's which is right across the street. A perfect place for breakfast, the family run cafe boasts great food and even friendlier service. We couldn't get enough.

Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Germany
Feb 27, 2011

To make it short "great"!

Were there for a sightseeing weekend. The best was, that it was pretty close to Union Square and therefor very well connected to all places! Personel was very helpful attentively and did a very good job. The hotel was booked very well, as we can estimate. For other criteria see below.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Feb 26, 2011

Great location, excellent service

This hotel provided wonderful service. I felt at home. We spent more time outside the room but while there the staff were very polite and friendly. Overall a wonderful experience. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the streets and enjoy the scenery. The hills are steep but offer amazing views.

Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biz Travelon
Business
The Great White North
Feb 25, 2011

Euro-modern feel, well appointed

Very nice hotel stay with comfortable beds and good styling like you find in all this local chain's properties. Bar Adagio has a good beer selection and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tenderloin is just a few blocks away, so travelers should be conscious of which direction they head out from the front door.

Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired Army Officer
Business
Jax Bch, FL
Feb 23, 2011

Convenient and friendly

Good location with short walk to BART and Cable car.Somewhat dated carpet was, reportedly, in process of being updated. First room had noisy heater but staff quickly switched us to nice, quiet room. Portable A/C within rooms, vented to outside. Very friendly and accomodating staff advised us on local restaurants, etc. We enjoyed the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants nearby to south and east. Many homeless people in the theater district to the west.

Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh,NC
Feb 3, 2011

good price,great location,clean room!

good price,great location,clean room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
From Dallas, TX
Jan 31, 2011

Welcome to San Fran!

Everything was within walking distance of the beautiful hotel. The Bart, the trolley's, shopping, and TONS of great places to eat. The staff was more than accomodating and I would absolutely recommend and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
batam, indonesia
Jan 13, 2011

good and clean hotel

the hotel is good, clean and modern. we enjoy stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

enjoy for shopping, all are short walking.

Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SD
Jan 8, 2011

Adagio was a great hotel

Rooms nice - staff nice. good location. be careful where you wonder after dark. Lots of panhandlers and we were warned by bartender to stay away from some paths away from the hotel at night. seemed safe though if you are careful. good access to stuff to do and to cable cars. overall recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top