$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 550 Geary Street, 550 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bdgt travel
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great mini getaway

Great location. As you exit the hotel, make a left and walk two blocks down and you're in Union Square. Most of the city tour double deckers are there so you don't have to go far to get some sightseeing in. The room itself was nice enough. Comfy beds and linens. Enough room for our family of three. The only annoying thing was that the bathroom door wouldn't lock so we had to be alerting each other every time we were going in there. There are also plenty of little food places to eat on Geary for cheap if you're traveling on a budget as we were. Overall, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regular traveler
Business
Oregon
Aug 26, 2011

Comfortable and quiet.

Check in was easy. Staff excellent. A very nice experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Part timers
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 21, 2011

Good Choice

We found the Adagio very comfortable and convenient to the sights in San Francisco. My criteria when selecting a hotel are cleanliness and location. The Adagio met both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beef Stew
Business
Tucson AZ
Aug 12, 2011

Reasonable Near Everything

Helpful staff, located near Union Square. Got city pass and used public transportation to get everywhere. I grew up in NYC so the crowds did not intimidate me at all. Good choice of restaurants in the neighborhood. Did research in advance. Hotel dining was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Best meal deal was the steamed seafood pot at Bubba Gump's on Pier 39. Campy and touristy but great shrimp, lobster and crab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WonderMan
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 1, 2011

Friendly staff and relaxing stay

Loved the hotel decore and the staff. The only issue I had was that I was on the 3rd floor so the club next door was pretty noisy. If you go there, opt for higher floors so you are farther away from street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Menlo Park, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Pleasant hotel, very good location

In SF for a weekend get-together with old high school friends where we checked out a lot of bars and restaurants. The hotel has a very good, central location just a short walk from Union Square. All staff was friendly and helpful. Nice lobby and bar. Rooms had all the amenities, though the standalone AC unit is fairly loud and ours had to be serviced twice. Nothing to complain about during our stay. For the price we paid I thought it was good bang for our buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melbert
Business
Sacto, Ca
Jul 11, 2011

Weekend fun!

The location was right in the middle of all the fun places. The shower had mildew in it which was gross and we had trouble with the AC. We had the maintenance man up to our room twice, finally they just got us a new one and it was fine a after that. Other than that the beds were comfy and everyone was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gold dust.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maersu
Business
Switzerland
Jun 27, 2011

Nice lobby/restaurant, only avg. rooms

Friendly helpful staff. Good restaurant and bar. Rooms rather average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose,CA
Jun 16, 2011

Great Hotel!

I had a great stay at this hotel! VERY friendly staff and and a nice hotel. Only complaint is my shower bar fell down after opening the curtain but wasnt a big problem. I recommend this place, great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pagiegirrrl
Business
los angeles
Jun 7, 2011

Chic and Cool

Me and my friend went to San Francisco to go to an exhibit at the DeYoung Museum in Golden Gate Park. We arrived at the hotel at 8am and check in wasn't until 3pm. I asked if we could check in early and thought that they would say no. Or let us check in around 1pm, but they said yes!!! That they had rooms ready right then. Me and my friend were ecstatic. The staff was amazing and friendly. We also did a little shopping which I wasn't really planning on doing, but we were only a few blocks away from Union Square were some of my favorite stores are. The rooms are cozy, but the bathroom is a little cramp. If you're looking for a clean, chic and friendly hotel, then this is it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square is only blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top