$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 550 Geary Street, 550 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stevenQ
Business
olympia, washington
Apr 11, 2013

great hotel

hotel stay was amazing. perfectly located within block of union square as well as the bart and other transportations. staff was very friendly and helpful with mapping out directions for us whenever we wanted to get somewhere. my bf and i were here for the sf rock and roll marathon and we would definitely come back and stay here. In fact we are already planning our next trip over. ;-) thanks to all the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

union square is only blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim N Stet
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Apr 3, 2013

Wonderful Birthday Weekend Getaway

I have never been to San Francisco, CA, therefore I had no clue what to expect of the hotel or the location, other than it being located Downtown. This was the "BEST" hotel I have stayed at in a very long time. The rooms were MAGNIFICENT. The decor was DYNAMIC. The staff was WONDERFUL. My fiance had a great time during his surprise getaway birthday weekend and thought the hotel was very classy and upscale. We will return!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Every store you can imagine was right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WillB
Business
London, UK
Apr 3, 2013

Funky hotel with great staff

Overall a very good hotel. The location is great -it's 3 blocks from Union Square -the centre of San Francisco. The funky, over-the-top decor of the reception area and the staff are what really makes this place. There is a cool bar on the ground floor next to the reception area. As for rooms - ours was a good size with two large double beds and a bright crisp decor. One observation, although the hotel has been renovated, it feels like a part re-furb as opposed to a total re-furb. By which I mean all rooms are repainted, but I'd like to have seen them take the walls back to original state then re-plaster and re-paint, as opposed to painting over the previous decor. It's a minor point and really does not affect the quality of your stay - just an aesthetic. As for those people who have commented about the area I'd just say - Get real have you never been to a city before? Yes there are some homeless people in the area - as there are in all areas of a major city. It feels safe and does not detract from the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KRitchie
Business
Oklahoma City
Apr 1, 2013

The Staff makes staying at Hotel Adagio a winner

We were greeted warmly each time we entered the property and were offered assistance with a smile when we needed help. I only wish that they would have free WiFi access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philo
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Apr 1, 2013

Very nice hotel, excellent location

Had a very good stay here - just a couple of blocks from Union Square. Lots of nice restaurants nearby, and a short walk to BART, etc. The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Internet was $9.95/day. Not end of the world, but I instead went to a nearby cafe with free wireless. Overall, a nice, clean place that seems to have been recently remodelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ritch and Bev
Business
Lincoln, CA
Mar 6, 2013

Service

Service was very attentive. Only problem was that I had expensive valet parking (discounted $39 per night) and when I checked out the bellman forgot to give me my car key fob. I would have noticed right away but my wife had her fob in her purse and the car started up. I didn't miss the fob until I stopped for food a hundred miles away. I called the hotel and they found the key fob and sent it to me overnight mail. The hotel has been remodeled and some rooms are still being worked on. I never saw the balcony shown in the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

See Beach Blanket Babylon and the The Walt Disney Family Museum inside the San Francisco Presidio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol15
Business
Sacramento
Feb 25, 2013

Visiting friends

The location of this hotel is excellent. Two blocks from Union square and surrounded by galleries and theaters. Nice staff and clean. Only disadvantage is the high cost of valet parking but that is the case for most hotels downtown SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clicker
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 20, 2013

Devil is in details

It looks good but there are details that could complicate your stay. Internet. I paid $9.99 a day and it was extremely slow. As I understood later, router was without an adapter (was off) and I took internet from other rooms. It was fixed during 12 hours (!):)) It is just a detail now but it was very important that day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time in Canada
Business
California
Feb 4, 2013

Fantastic experience

Hotel Adagio is part of a luxury hotel chain so I expected it to be nice but it definitely exceeded my expectations. I mentioned I was there celebrating something special and was put on the 15th floor (out of 16 floors), the staff were very nice and extremely helpful. The room itself was nicely arranged and very spacious, the bed was super comfortable, the bathroom was a nice size, everything was clean, the view was great, the room colors were excellent, the hallways didn't have a funky smell and room service was right on time. I didn't have anything bad to say about the inside of the hotel, it was amazing. Yes, it is located near the Tenderloin, but it's also near Union Square. Sketchy is a relative term and I didn't have any problems with the location. The BART station on Powell is only about 10mins away so super convenient. Overall, the hotel was great - though I will say a little pricey but worth a splurg every now and then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
austein
Business
Illinois
Jan 6, 2013

Nice Place

Nice boutique hotel in SF. Room was nice and comfortable. No ice machines, need to order from front desk. Parking is overpriced at $50.00 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top