$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hotel Abri - Union Square

3 stars
View map of 127 Ellis Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Abri - Union Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Abri - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ElizabethAnne
Business
Palm Beach , Florida
Nov 4, 2012

Very, very good value.

Centrally located, and a well trained and interested staff. I would definitely stay there again. Walked to Fisherman's Wharf from there, and to Ferry Building. Clean room and nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Farmer's market on Saturday with other vendors is great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abri - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K523
Business
Ohio
Oct 27, 2012

Well Done

Was a great location near some affordable food. Since I sell mattresses for a living I had done my research to make sure my hotel didn't have any bed bug reports. I still checked the mattress and all but it was clear. Some things were a little odd, like some things were a little dusty in the room/a shower cap was on the fire alarm, but all in all it was a good hotel and we would stay again. FYI for the business center, 15 min is free for being on the internet and then they charge you after that. But to check in for your airline is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abri - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Executives
Business
Phoenix AZ
Oct 25, 2012

Use for business purposes and was close to conference location.

My executives gave praise to the accommodations and said they would certainly stay at the location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abri - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G.C.B.
Business
Washington D.C.
Jul 18, 2012

Better than good, but not great

The hotel is excellently located near the center of everything in downtown San Francisco. The room is functional, but a bit small, with a comfortable bed and free wifi. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I did have difficulty with the door key card--it required a special touch that I only had occasionally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abri - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr.K
Business
Florida
Jun 24, 2012

Wonderful hotel!!

Location was great! Many options were for food, transit and shopping. Staffs were great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abri - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golferkatie
Business
Concord, California
Jun 18, 2012

Great stay

Had a bachelorette party and needed a large room to host. We booked the urban suite and it was perfect! Location was right near Powell Bart and great shopping plus walking distance to dinner and Johnny foleys piano bar. They even had leaded shooters at 4pm! Friendly staff to boot. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abri - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rt lo
Business
riverside,ca
Dec 31, 2011

Great Stay

Great hotel. Staff was very accomodating and the location was in the heart of downtown. Remodeled 4-5 years ago with nice guest amenities.Got a good deal considering my late reservation. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abri - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikielikesit
Business
Anaheim, Ca.
Nov 23, 2011

Great older renovated hotel in a good location

This was our first time to this hotel. The staff was great, very helpful and accommodating in all facets of the stay. The rooms are spacious for an older hotel, the bed was very comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to any of our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If staying in the city for 3 days or more, get the 3 day Muni pass. They can be purchased at the ticket kiosk at Powell and Market St. by the cable car turn around. The going rate for the cable car is now $6.00/ride. A one day pass is $14.00 and a 3 day pass is $21.00. If you ride the cable car 2 times a day it would cost you $36.00 if you pay by the ride. The pass is also good for any bus or trolley in the Muni system.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abri - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cookie19
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Great location, great service, great room!

My experience at this hotel far exceeded my expectations. The staff was super friendly. I liked that the room had a sitting area with a TV that was separate from the bedroom. The bathroom was very spacious. The bed was super comfortable. The locations was perfect. It was very close to the shopping area and within walking distance to some great restaurants. It was also a 3 minute walk from the BART Powell station. I will definitely be going back and recommending this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abri - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy1
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Oct 20, 2011

nice remodel

Stayed here one night while passing through town with my boyfriend. The remodel was done really well, making it modern and cozy. The rooms are very small as others have mentioned, but not sure you can expect much more in San Fran. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top