Hotel Abri ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$143
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
92%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Hotel Abri San Francisco features a modern, sleek decor complemented by state-of-the-art amenities and contemporary art. Each of the hotel's 91 urban-inspired guestrooms and 28 suites include complimentary wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, an iPod docking station and a 42-inch flat-screen LCD television with a smart panel that makes it easy to connect to digital media. The hotel also offers a stylishly radiant fireplace lounge and a "tech menu" for guests who forgot to pack ear buds or a charger. Guests in town on business may also take advantage of the free 24-hour business center.

Highlights

Key facts

Located just a few blocks from the Moscone Convention Center and Union Square, the Hotel Abri San Francisco is ideally located for guests looking to try the local eateries, hit the funky boutiques and party at the area's most popular clubs, bars and lounges. The hotel is just steps away from Power Street Cable Car line, Westfield Shopping Center and Chinatown. Those looking to have the quintessential San Fransisco experience can visit Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge and the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art, which are all less than 3 miles away. After a day on the town, guests can dine on-site at Puccini & Pinetti, a modern Italian grill, and enjoy dairy-free and gluten-free dishes in a casual yet energetic atmosphere.

Policies

  • Pet Policy: $75 non-refundable cleaning fee. One pet per room, maximum 60 lbs.
  • Check-in age is 21 years old with proper ID and credit card

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

COLD STONE CREAMERY
- Type- Ie cream-Dessert Shop - Dress Code- Casual
SUBWAY RESTAURANT
- Type- Deli - Cuisine- Sandwiches - Dress Code- Casual
PUCCINI AND PINETTI
- Type- Full Service Restaurant - Cuisine- American Italian - Hours of Operation- Lunch-Mon-Sat 1130-0230pm / Dinner-Sun-Thur 0500pm-1000pm / Bar menu available-0230pm-05pm Open all days. - Room Service Hours Mon-Thu 1130am-1030 pm. Fri-Sat 1130am-10.3
Bar Norcini
Type- Bar/Cafe Hours of Operation- Mon - Fri - Breakfast Pastries 7:00a to 10:30a/ Lunch 11:30a to 4:00p / Cocktails, Wine and Snacks 5:00pm to 10:30p 11:00p Fri and Sat Dress Code- Casual
Kuleto s Restaurant
Type- Full Service Restaurant Cuisine- Italian Hours of Operation- Breakfast Mon - Fri 700a to 1030a Sat and Sun. 800a to 1030a/ Lunch Daily 1130a to 1100p/ Dinner Daily unitl 1100p. Dress Code- Casual

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$179
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$159
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$109
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$166
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$175
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$169

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators
  • 24 hour security
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Fitness Center

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service
  • Family plan

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Express checkout
  • Concierge desk
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Porters
  • Conference facilities
  • Gift shop
  • Copy service
  • Audio visual equipment

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking
  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Shower

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

92% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

great weekend get away.

Would recommend Thu, Oct 1, 2015
hotel is close to everything. shops, restaurants and transportation.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Staff friendly but not helpful

Would not recommend Wed, Aug 5, 2015
This hotel is right in the center of tourism in SF. Off of Market St. and 5th, the Westfield Mall and Union Sq. are a block away and the trolley is at the end of the block (with 200 people in a weekend line to get on it). We were not there for these things, but liked the central location. It was unexpectedly quiet at night--I have stayed in other SF neighborhoods which had a lot more noise at night. The person we asked on the phone about public parking told us we could see the lot from the door - but did not tell us the entrance on their street was closed and we should drive around the other side of the block. We arrived at 1am and were given a bottle of wine, bottles of water and a small backpack as a gift (nice touch). The friendly clerk did not seem to understand any of our questions and answered each one with a clear answer that did not respond to what we asked. Frustrated, we figured we'd google it. This happened with four different staffers within a two night stay. Though friendly and trying to be helpful, they knew nothing about local transportation and even steered us the wrong way twice. It was quite frustrating - and they were out of one of the maps that might have helped. Our card keys (held by different people) were somehow deactivated and I had to go back down to the desk 3 times to rectify it. During this drought we hung our towels back up and put the large sign provided on the door saying that to be green we did not want the room cleaned at all. (Though we just wanted no strangers in the room.) However they came in, cleaned, and put in new towels. Why have a sign at all? The room was very warm (it was hot outside) and the low setting on the A/C was not working. My daughter did not agree, but the sheets felt a bit scratchy to me. Overall, it was OK for a quick trip with my 20 yr old daughter, and a good price for the location. But I would not go there for a weekend getaway with my husband.

| N/A Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great stay in nice hotel

Would recommend Mon, Aug 3, 2015
Lovely, small hotel, in great location. It was only 100 metres to the BART, streetcars and cablecars, and easy to walk to many attractions. The staff were very helpful, and cheerful. The room had a coffee machine, and also provided coffee and tea in the lobby at Breakfast. There is a nearby Subway, Starbucks, and Walgreens for breakfast. We also dined in the adjacent restaurant, Puccini and Pinetti, which was great, particularly their Happy Hour(s). The Go For Green option, to save laundry being done every day, in exchange for a voucher, is a good idea. Would happily return.

| Dundee Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

San fran

Would recommend Thu, Jul 2, 2015
Had a nice stay, great location, friendly staff. great place to explore the city from. Easy access stairs are nice to avoid the slow, old elevator.

| pacific grove Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Hotel Abri

Would recommend Thu, Jun 11, 2015
This hotel was excellent. We wanted something close to the baseball stadium & this was within walking distance. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the location was good. All the hotels in this areas seem a bit overpriced but this was a pretty good value for the money. I would definitely come back.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Anniversary stay

Would not recommend Tue, May 26, 2015
Decent hotel for the price and location but not amazing. The style is cute and the beds were pretty comfy but it was so loud. Like all night hearing people yelling and trucks backing up and the trolleys loud! I know it's in the city and it's an old building but I wouldn't suggest it if you're trying to get a good nights rest. The location is great if you're looking for nightlife or shopping but a little crazy. Water pressure is terrible in shower. Staff is moderately helpful but not amazing. Bellhop was the nicest. Overall, kind of meh.

| Denver Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Awesome stay in San Fran

Would recommend Sat, May 16, 2015
The staff here was very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a decent affordable hotel.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Amazing Staff, Fantastic Location

Would recommend Wed, May 13, 2015
Fantastic experience, will definitely be staying here again!

| Red Deer Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Noisy room

Would not recommend Thu, May 7, 2015
In general it's an OK hotel with very good location in downtown San Francisco. Based on previous reviews and price we didn't expect much of our stay but we were quite unlucky to get a room facing inner yard with an ongoing (day & night) working engine noise (!). Windows are not soundproof. Not a big deal if you prefer to sleep with earplugs, but I wouldn't call it a comfortable stay then. Moreover one night we woke up to huge bang again coming from the inner yard - it was 12am and the restaurant located at the same building decided to dispose all their glass bottles! How about that at 12am?! Breakfast is offered a la carte at the restaurant located in the same building - OK but a bit pricey. Only valet parking is available for USD 50 per day. Overall the hotel is trying to be 'cool' and 'trendy' and the staff was quite helpful and friendly but it failed to deliver on a basic element of comfortable stay for us - quiet room. Maybe it's just our own unlucky experience, but we wouldn't stay there again.

| Dartford Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Perfect Location

Would recommend Tue, Apr 7, 2015
I stayed one night because I was going to a show and needed a place to stay. It was in a perfect location, and everything about this hotel was beautiful. The only issue I had was that the room was a bit small. However, it wasn't too much of an issue since I only needed a place to sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone because of the awesome location. It's literally right around the corner from blondies and urban outfitters.

| ELK GROVE Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Union Square 0.2 mi
Kertesz Gallery 0.2 mi
St Patrick's Church 0.3 mi
Toomey Tourell Gallery 0.3 mi
Moscone Center 0.4 mi
San Francisco Museum of Modern Art 0.4 mi
Cartoon Art Museum 0.4 mi
Don Soker Gallery 0.5 mi
Grace Cathedral 0.5 mi
Old St Mary's Cathedral 0.5 mi
871 Fine Arts 0.5 mi
SoMa 0.6 mi
Civic Centre 0.6 mi
Cable Car Museum 0.7 mi
San Francisco City Hall 0.7 mi
Transamerica Pyramid 0.7 mi
Chinatown 0.8 mi
San Francisco Symphony 0.8 mi
Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption 0.9 mi
Pioneer's Monument 1 mi
Octagon House 1 mi
ATT Park 1 mi
Haas Lilienthal House 1 mi
Ferry Building 1.1 mi
Konko Church of San Francisco 1.1 mi
Lafayette Park 1.1 mi
Japantown 1.1 mi
Coit Tower 1.2 mi
Japan Center 1.2 mi
North Beach 1.4 mi
Lombard Street 1.4 mi
Port of San Francisco 1.5 mi
Underwater World 1.6 mi
Aquarium of the Bay 1.6 mi
Ghirardelli Square 1.6 mi
Wax Museum Entertainment Complex 1.6 mi
Pier 39 1.6 mi
San Francisco Experience 1.6 mi
Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum 1.6 mi
Wyland Gallery 1.7 mi
Hyde Street Pier 1.7 mi
Musee Mecanique 1.7 mi
Mission Delores 1.7 mi
Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center 1.7 mi
Mission Dolores 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$143
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016