$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Abri

3 stars
View map of 127 Ellis Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Abri

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheKillerSpork
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 9, 2013

Not bad, not great

It's quite expensive for pretty basic living conditions, even by San Francisco standards. The best part about this hotel is definitely its location--right in the middle of everything--and perhaps that's the draw. Still, I wish there had been an option to include the Valet Parking fee in the original price we paid for the reservation. Getting this charge tacked on at the end, after having already paid a fair amount for the room, made the stay feel a bit overpriced. The staff was accommodating and friendly, and the bed was comfortable. In the end, that's really all that mattered, since we were out in the city most of the time and only returned to the room to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phi Ton
Business
Orange County, California
Feb 26, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Hotel Abri was fantastic. We arrived early and they allowed us to check in early. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again when we come back to San Francisco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The House

Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kicker127
Business
San Francisco
Feb 20, 2013

Perfect Location

Staff is unbelievably helpful and responsive. Location is perfect for business and pleasure. BART and Trolley are with in a short distance at any time. We did a lot of great resturants and were able to walk back and forth which helps when eating several courses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square etc. shops

Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new fan of sf
Business
los angeles, ca
Feb 19, 2013

GREAT LOCATION!!

The hotel's location is its best feature. Our room was clean and had all the basic amenities, but the room was freezing and the old heater/AC was drying and too loud for comfort. Our coffee maker did not work, which we needed when my husband ended up ill on our trip and could have used some tea. Thankfully, the hotel is walking-distance to everything else we needed - the bart, drugstores, shopping, amazing restaurants, etc. The front desk staff was average - not exceptionally helpful or friendly but hey, they didn't lose our bags. The only two employees I saw at the front desk the entire weekend were always on the phone whenever I walked by so there was never anyone immediately available to assist us. Another plus is the bar adjacent/connected to the hotel with average offerings but SUPER friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BernardW
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 18, 2013

Great Find!

I was in town for a vendor sales kickoff and the hotel was a great find for my colleague and myself! Hotel was in a great location and turned out to be much better in person than even the internet shows!! Staff was great, rooms were decorated very nicely and there isn't any thing to say other than I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The start of the cable car ride is just around the corner!

Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Bob59
Business
Carlsbad,Ca
Nov 4, 2012

San Fran Getaway

It was nice room with great staff. The room was clean and the bed was great. The associated restaurant was so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ElizabethAnne
Business
Palm Beach , Florida
Nov 4, 2012

Very, very good value.

Centrally located, and a well trained and interested staff. I would definitely stay there again. Walked to Fisherman's Wharf from there, and to Ferry Building. Clean room and nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Farmer's market on Saturday with other vendors is great experience.

Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K523
Business
Ohio
Oct 27, 2012

Well Done

Was a great location near some affordable food. Since I sell mattresses for a living I had done my research to make sure my hotel didn't have any bed bug reports. I still checked the mattress and all but it was clear. Some things were a little odd, like some things were a little dusty in the room/a shower cap was on the fire alarm, but all in all it was a good hotel and we would stay again. FYI for the business center, 15 min is free for being on the internet and then they charge you after that. But to check in for your airline is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Executives
Business
Phoenix AZ
Oct 25, 2012

Use for business purposes and was close to conference location.

My executives gave praise to the accommodations and said they would certainly stay at the location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G.C.B.
Business
Washington D.C.
Jul 18, 2012

Better than good, but not great

The hotel is excellently located near the center of everything in downtown San Francisco. The room is functional, but a bit small, with a comfortable bed and free wifi. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I did have difficulty with the door key card--it required a special touch that I only had occasionally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top