$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Abri

3 stars
View map of 127 Ellis Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Abri

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron L.
Business
los angeles
Jan 5, 2015

Pleasant stay.

I stayed here for two nights with my wife and her parents. The standard room is kind of small, so we had to upgrade to suit. It is SF after all. All staff members were very helpful. It is right by the Cable car station. There are plenty of restaurants and shops in the neighborhood. If the price is right, it can be a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evgeny K.
Business
Arlington Heights
Dec 16, 2014

Great SF choice

The only issue with the hotel was the parking and the night life across the street. We arrived at 2AM and the street was flooded with drunk people leaving the club across the hotel. Police cars and people shouting at them. Wasn't an issue once we got at the room, but was hard to figure out the parking. So we decided to go with the valley service offered by the hotel. Which turned out to be using the hotel next door and charging more than the garage. So next trip to SF - would love to stay in the same hotel - it is great! But will park myself to save few bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kirbs123
Business
Oregon
Sep 29, 2014

Good Hotel

With all the hotel options, it's a tough choice in San Fransisco, but we were happy with Hotel Abri. Provided an overall feeling that the employees cared, that it was clean, and was safe. Vibe was relaxed. Lots of hussle and bussle outside given the location....so something to consider depending on what you are looking for. This hotel fulfilled my expectations and I will keep it higher than many others on my list for a next time visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HumberPR
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 15, 2014

Great anniversary weekend!

Location, location, location!! Very comfortable room two blocks away from Union Square, one block from BART and one block from cable car station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sushiguy
Business
Layton, Utah
Aug 18, 2014

Great location, upscale feel

In shopping district, Gap, Forever21, Old Navy, Walgreens, Starbucks, Westfield mall (Nordstrom, Bloomingdales, etc) all short walks. Next door was a Subway and a Cold Stone. Hotel was small inside, but beautiful. Size was reminiscent of an older building but totally renovated, a plus on both counts. Be careful when you open that VOSS water in the bathroom. Thought it was free but once removed the $4.00 price tag became visible. :) Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, one block from streetcar, cablecar, metro (subway), and BART! Cable Car that goes up the hill gets crowded fast and is pricey. But Street Cars that travel to the Piers about three times cheaper ($2.00 at time of writing) and less crowded. Metro also goes to piers and less crowded than street cars.

Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaneAnne
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Aug 9, 2014

Family vacation

The Hotel Abri is in a great location for you to walk to many places. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's fairly easy to get around once you have your bearings. Parking is expensive....almost everything in San Francisco is expensive -- but we live in the Midwest. Lots to do for a family vacation, we loved our time there. Just be aware that things cost 2-3 times as much depending on where you live. Good walking shoes are a must and by far our favorite place to visit was the Muir Woods National Park.....it was spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's and other big name stores are within walking distance of the hotel. I highly recommend purchasing the Hop On/Hop Off bus tickets to get you around SF. Much easier than trying to drive and find parking.

Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPet13
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Aug 4, 2014

Last minute getaway

Perfect location, updated room, comfy bed & pillows and friendly staff! I would stay here again. Parking is 50.00 a night and is off-sight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busi traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 27, 2014

Too noisy for sleep

This is a lovely hotel, but lacks the most basic requirement. The ability to sleep! The lobby and room are very nice, well decorated, and clean. Comfy bed, nice bathroom. On checking in the front desk person warned me that it can be noisy. I asked for a non-street vew room, but was told there weren't any available. It wasn't just a little noise. There is a night club across the street and for hours the noise was so bad I wasn't able to sleep at all. I may as well have been in the club with them. If you're planning to enjoy late night partying yourself, this might be an option for you. Noise ended around 3am. But I was there for work, not a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebotone
Business
Nevada
Jul 24, 2014

Satisfied Weekend Trip

Great location. Essential needs for a weekend trip. The major downfalls were the musky smell in the room and that the shower took 15 minutes to warm up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
willi348
Business
Golden, CO
Jul 18, 2014

Great stay, beautiful room, excellent location

The location can't be beat. This hotel is close to every kind of public transport and you can also walk to most things. Our Urban Suite was wonderful. Great space. A very comfortable bed. It was wonderful to have a mini fridge and the extra sitting area with another TV for a week-long stay. The attached restaurant is fantastic and the service from the hotel was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top