Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-GOLDEN GATEWAY ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$139
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
80%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices City View
  • Size: 301 sqft
Show Prices City View
  • Size: 322 sqft
Show Prices City View
  • Size: 322 sqft
Show Prices City View
  • Size: 322 sqft
Show Prices City View
  • Size: 322 sqft
Show Prices City View

Overview

Enjoy Staying at San Francisco Hotel's Ideal Location Holiday Inn® Golden Gateway is a full-service conference hotel in downtown San Francisco centered between Nob Hill, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge and Pacific Heights, an oasis for corporate and leisure travelers offering the "True San Francisco Experience."Rising 26 stories with 496 guestrooms starting on the 6th floor, each offers outstanding city or bay views.On-site heated outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and fitness center, guest laundry, dry-cleaning services, R-O-H Bar and Restaurant including room service starting at 5pm. Over 100 restaurants within walking distance as well.Historic cable cars are located on California Street, just steps from the hotel, providing easy access to Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square, Embarcadero, Financial District and Chinatown. Attractions minutes from the hotel include Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, beautiful Golden Gate Park, Moscone Convention Center and Yerba Buena Gardens. Depending on the season, you can also plan to take in a 49ers or Giants game at AT&T park. Our conference hotel features more than 18,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space including our two Ballrooms. We can accommodate groups and meetings from 10 to 450 people for business or social events. On-site audio/visual and conference services are available.

Dining

R.O.H
R.O.H features the best local and international craft draft beer, cutting edge wine on tap from Napa and Sonoma and a full selection of the finest spirits. Enjoy beer and wine flights paired with small plates designed for sharing. The menu will also feat

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.5 / 5
$89
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$154

Serrano Hotel

★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$178
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$169
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$143
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$143

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's activities
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Concierge desk
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange
  • Overhead projector
  • White board
  • Florist

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Safe
  • Desk with lamp
  • Mini bar
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.7 /5 Overall score

80% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

Anniversary trip.

Would recommend Fri, Oct 9, 2015
We got there early and a room wasn't available but the gentleman at the front desk was wonderful. He said to just park the car in parking garage and come back in an hour and a half. We can get you checked in then. When I arrived he remembered and gave us a great room with a view of the bay.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice hotel but too Expensive

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 17, 2015
We went to San Francisco to go to see a Giants baseball game and it should have only been 3 miles to stadium, but there was no way that it was only 3 miles. Paid more to stay here because of that ONE fact, and was very disappointed. Room was clean, and staff was helpful.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

good hotel

Would recommend Sun, Aug 9, 2015
great location for trolley cars...just a little pricey...lot's of homeless hanging out outside hotel wanting money.

| McKenney Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

EXPENCIVE

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 16, 2015
The hotel price said it was $170 I'm thinking that when they charge me taxes it won't surpass $200 but it clearly did ended up paying $230 just for the room plus when I check in they charge me another $140 witch was so unexplainable plus parking was $45 witch we had 2 vechiles and they say parking is $45 but if you want in and out privliges that's extra $$$ so ended up paying more then $400 on a hotel witch said $170 so never in my life will I book again........

| N/A Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great business trip

Would recommend Wed, May 6, 2015
Very clean hotel. Right in the center of the city. Great view (we were on the 22nd floor). Clean rooms. Great lobby. Restraints near by. Will return next time in SF.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Parking was not free

Would recommend Thu, Feb 19, 2015
The hotel was awesome! It was situated in a great location that was within commutable and driving distance from each other. The staff was great and the room was even better, better than I expected. The only complaint I have is that not only parking wasn't free but it will cost you $45 a night. I thought parking was free but it wasn't and then I expected the hotel guests to have a pretty good discount but that didn't matter. overall the hotel was awesome, very clean and comfortable the parking situation was my only complaint.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice room

Would recommend Wed, Feb 18, 2015
Great room. Dislike the $45 parking per night fees that I had to pay for 3 nights. But room and staff was great

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Not bad

Would recommend Tue, Jan 6, 2015
Right next to California line so public transport is good. Also 1 block from Polk so entry of places treat nearby.

| Pasadena Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

needs attention

Would not recommend Sun, Oct 19, 2014
stayed two nights. Checked in, girl did not welcome me but asked for my drivers license and credit card. Did not clean my room even though I left for the day by 10 AM. Hotel is in need of a facelift.

| Clearwater, Florida Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

No special treatment

Would not recommend Sun, Jul 27, 2014
Very small room, at the end of a long hall. Not very friendly welcome. Very expansive. Will not go back.

| Orange County, California Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Haas Lilienthal House 0.3 mi
Lafayette Park 0.3 mi
Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption 0.4 mi
Konko Church of San Francisco 0.4 mi
Civic Centre 0.5 mi
Japantown 0.5 mi
Japan Center 0.5 mi
Grace Cathedral 0.5 mi
Cable Car Museum 0.7 mi
Octagon House 0.7 mi
Kertesz Gallery 0.7 mi
San Francisco City Hall 0.7 mi
Pioneer's Monument 0.7 mi
San Francisco Symphony 0.8 mi
Union Square 0.8 mi
Lombard Street 0.8 mi
Old St Mary's Cathedral 0.9 mi
Chinatown 1 mi
Toomey Tourell Gallery 1 mi
St Patrick's Church 1.1 mi
SoMa 1.1 mi
Don Soker Gallery 1.1 mi
Transamerica Pyramid 1.1 mi
Ghirardelli Square 1.1 mi
Cartoon Art Museum 1.2 mi
San Francisco Museum of Modern Art 1.2 mi
Moscone Center 1.2 mi
Coit Tower 1.3 mi
Hyde Street Pier 1.3 mi
871 Fine Arts 1.3 mi
North Beach 1.3 mi
Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum 1.3 mi
Wax Museum Entertainment Complex 1.4 mi
Walter Adams Gallery 1.4 mi
Musee Mecanique 1.4 mi
San Francisco Experience 1.4 mi
Aquarium of the Bay 1.5 mi
Underwater World 1.5 mi
Pier 39 1.5 mi
Port of San Francisco 1.5 mi
Wyland Gallery 1.5 mi
Ferry Building 1.6 mi
Palace of Fine Arts 1.7 mi
Lands End 1.7 mi
Mission Dolores 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$139
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016