$195 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

3 stars
1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
325 reviews
great place to stay

clean and neat and the staff was friendly - it also was a convenient location to where we spent... See full review

  • Barbara Jo the traveler
  • Jul 8, 2014
Perfect

Perfect location and comfort close to everything!! See full review

  • Putt putt
  • Feb 23, 2014
Comfortable lodging near Fisherman's Wharf, Ghirardelli Square and more

Comprising two separate buildings, this Fisherman's Wharf hotel is situated within walking distance of Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square and ferries to Alcatraz Island. The property features two on-site restaurants and an outdoor heated pool. It also offers complimentary limousine service to guests who stay on the Executive Club floor.

Highlights
  • Located within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and the Embarcadero
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Two on-site restaurants
  • Pets welcome
Rooms

Accommodations -- 579 rooms and six suites -- span two adjacent buildings. All rooms come standard with flat-screen televisions, hairdryers, ironing boards and in-room safes. Many also offer stunning views of San Francisco Bay, as well as complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Pets welcome (fees apply).

Features

A subtle nautical theme characterizes the Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf. In the lobby, for instance, seashells and crab icons are common themes. In the rooms, artwork depicts sailboats and other maritime vessels.

All hotel guests have complimentary access to the 24-hour business center, on-site fitness center and the outdoor heated pool.

There's also a sundeck that overlooks San Francisco Bay; it's a great spot to get a tan.

Two on-site restaurants provide endless dining options. At the Bristol Bar & Grill in the Columbus building, grab lobster ravioli or homemade clam chowder. A Denny's restaurant in the Beach building serves classic American fare 24 hours a day.

Self parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (40 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (45 minutes)
  • Cable car stops (5 minutes walking)
  • MUNI bus (5 minutes walking)
Attractions
  • Fisherman's Wharf
  • Embarcadero
  • Alcatraz Island
  • Golden Gate Bridge
  • Presidio
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 5,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Executive Club floor reservations include complimentary limousine service

Hotel Map

37.8065 -122.418
Nearby airports
San Francisco International, (SFO), 19.00, MI, N; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 22.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Union Square: 1.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.6 mi
  • Japantown: 1.6 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.6 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.7 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.7 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.7 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 2 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 2 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar and Grill
You'll find only the freshest ingredients at Bristol Bar and Grill , located on the lobby level of our Columbus Avenue building. It's the perfect place for a quick breakfast, a business gathering or friendly after hours relaxation. When time is short you'

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (325)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The 3 Gs
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Oct 18, 2012

great vacation

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was fantastic. Thanks!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Fan
New Jersey
Sep 17, 2012

Wonderful time me and my honey

We enjoyed our stay, hotel and staff very friendly and helpful. Location is conveniently located to all major attractions that we were able to walk for most of our trip; we used the cable cars/trolley twice, and rented a car for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S and T anniversary
Puerto Rico
Sep 11, 2012

Very good coice for anniversary wknd!

I would definitely recommend it. Good location, clean, good price when comparing with others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Three little witches
Massachusetts
Aug 29, 2012

Not quite I expected

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were mostly friendly and hospitable but with a few staff who were abrupt. Access to public transportation was good. Language/accents were sometimes a challenge. Restaurant was a disappointment - breakfast at $15.00 and up. Was not as near to the attractions as I thought, neighborhood was sometimes scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
123 xyz
San Francisco, CA
Aug 19, 2012

Trip to CA

The website for this hotel shows a very nice building with a Starbucks, pool, spa, restaurant, small store, fitness center and a nice lobby. They don't tell you that they have two buildings and you might end up in the building with none of the things I just listed. Also you have to park at the main building, walk across the street to the back of the other building dragging your luggage with you. I felt like I was in a Motel more than a Hotel. We stayed in 4 different hotels during our time in CA and this was the most expensive and the worse one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ralph and Anita
Aurora, CO
Aug 14, 2012

Overall Very Good, but a couple of minor issues

The room was clean, comfortable and had good amenities. Price was quite reasonable. Location is wonderful, right near Ghiradelli Square. However, we were in the annex building (Beach St.) on the third floor and the street noise was pretty bad. Also, we found that if you don't choose the option to upgrade for the WiFi ( no cost), the response time is such that WiFi is unusable. Knowing that up front would have been useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacation Mama
San Francisco, CA
Jul 16, 2012

A little noisy

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Most of the staff was courteous and helpful. The room we were in had an alley behind it and the alley was used by staff to move things between the two buildings, therefore, it was pretty noisy. Other than that, it was sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant has a very limited menu that never changes. It is also quite expensive. You're better off finding alternative dining choices. Our favorite place was "The Stinking Rose" in Little Italy. It's about 1 mile from the hotel on Columbus, well worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MamaD12
Van Nuys
Jul 1, 2012

GReat Birthday VACA

I took my daughter to SF for her first time and the stay at the room was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of a lot of kids
Molalla, Oregon
Jun 22, 2012

Awesome getaway!

It was a very nice room with some great comforts! I really enjoyed the room, it was very cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go on a double decker, use the hop on hop off it is a much better deal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kdino
Business
New Jersey
Jun 18, 2012

Everything went as planned

Great location, great services, get time! i would definately recoomend this hotel to anyone. one downside is parking is 45$ per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ortho dad
northh carolina
Jun 13, 2012

great location

great location, has parking $40/day hotel is old, not many amenities, clean staff nice dennys on site is open 24 hours security was good, felt safe great place if you are only in the room to sleep, and spend time doing activities in San Francisco. never found pool or workout room our room did not have a great view, but some of the rooms have views of waterfront

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

streetside vendors have good food, cheaper for quick lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search