$162 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

3 stars
View map of 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
349 out of 349
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ducky grandma
Business
san francisco
May 7, 2013

great location

great location. staff was good very friendly. we stayed in room 1156 in the side bldg. the room was clean except the carpet. in my opinion it needs to be replaced. I didn't want to walk barefoot on it because it had a greasy feel to it. and felt really wet in some spots. also the room had a musty smell to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the motel is in a great location if you are planning to spend a lot of time on the wharf. once we parked our car that was it. we could go anywhere and do everything we wanted to

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bubbaone
Business
Circle Pines, MN
Apr 28, 2013

Holiday Inn

When I called to see if they had parking for my rental car they said yes, but I did not ask the proper question. I should have asked if they had free parking for my rental car. It turned out they charged me $45.60 per night to park my rental car at the Holiday Inn and when I complained about the ridiculous cost, they offered no alternative. I have stayed at many hotels/motels in my life and this is the only one I had to pay to park my car. I would not recommend staying at this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
di from mass
Business
quincy mass
Apr 27, 2013

location

perfect location shops food transportation all walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

every pier on san fran bay walking distance also all tour buses and ferry service are from here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom n Daughter
Business
Salt Lake City UT
Apr 23, 2013

Love the location!

We never needed a car, everything was right there within walking distance....wharf, piers, trolley, good food nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Segway wharf or park and Electric bicycle over Golden gate bridge tours :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nachtmensch
Business
Connecticut
Apr 22, 2013

Good Fisherman's Wharf location

I was able to check in at about noon, which I greatly appreciated after flying in on an overnight flight. The hotel was everything you'd want for the cost. Nice bed, good free internet connection and nice TV. Clean, quiet and in the perfect location if you're a tourist. Not as nice for a business traveler location-wise, but easy to get elsewhere on public transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
madly49
Business
Reno, NV
Apr 10, 2013

great location

true to their advertisement they are in a great location close to the aquarium and the wharf. room seemed clean. front desk was nice and the rest of them ignored us. the restaurant says kids eat free and we were greeted with - he only gets one item and from the kids menu only! we ate elsewhere. prices were inflated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MommyRD
Business
Liberty Lake, WA
Mar 31, 2013

Awesome Location!!

Perfect location for the Emerald 12k on the Bay run. We were able to walk to the bus loading area and the race ended a block from the hotel! There is also a Walgreens and public parking garage across the street from the hotel- cheaper parking than at the hotel we paid $25 for overnight parking. Rooms were clean and comfortable, nice beds too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
often cranky
Business
California
Mar 1, 2013

Nice

Nice hotel in a beautiful area. Everything was clean, comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful.The hotel had some great views of the bay, but our room faced a blank wall. Garage parking is pricy, but street parking is available although metered and limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gary Danko, one of SanFrancisco's great restaurants is a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate K Surfer Dude
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 26, 2013

Nice Time

Had a great overnight stay for relatively cheap. Was a real joy to be so close to the wharf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fresh seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
iesolutions
Business
san marcos, ca
Feb 16, 2013

very bad experience

it is clear that the staff is trying to get every penny from the guest from the moment you get near the hotel. It costs 40.00 dollars per day to park your car, and it only costs about 19 dollars per day to rent the car. Oh yeah, the hotel fee is about 150 dollars per day, that means that it costs about 27% of the hotel reservation just to park a car...And no one tells you this when you make the reservation. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top