$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

3 stars
View map of 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
351 out of 351
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gpar
Business
Katy, TX
Jan 1, 2014

GREAT LOCATION FOR FAMILY VACATION

VERY CONFORTABLE HOTEL AND WELL LOCATED. WE CAN TAKE TRANSPORTATION TO THE DOWNTOWN WITHOUT COMPLICATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Dawgs Sic'em
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 30, 2013

Great location

Most of the hotels in the Fisherman's Wharf area are dated and could use some remodeling. This one is not too far out of date and is competitively priced. The location is great as it is within walking distance of everything in the Fisherman's Wharf area. If we were to come back to this area, we would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Scoma's for some good food where the locals eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
veilletk
Business
Montreal, Canada
Dec 8, 2013

Nice hotel!

Nice hotel, clean, simple, comfortable and well located. Walking distance from the pier and from many restaurants and café's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hart21
Business
PDX
Nov 12, 2013

Great value

great value and very close to peir 39 within walking distance to everything shopping, boat tours, city tours. Hotel was very clean and had everything we expected in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cwheels
Business
west palm beach, florida
Nov 3, 2013

Two nights onthe Wharg

Great location just a few blocks from Pier 39 and close to restaurants, rentals and sightseeing. Rooms were adequate and the facility has a slightly aged feeling to it in general. Our griefs came due to staffing issues first - the initial feel we had was with a doorman who was unresponsive to guests needs. - and to room issues second - we were initially told we had to "go to the other building". Though the room issue was resolved we were not pleased with having to schlepp our stuff back and forth across city blocks simply to get to our room. Ultimately we spent little time in the room and it was a sufficient leaping off point for our adventures in that part of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sabe
Business
MONTANA
Nov 1, 2013

Good Hotel

We wanted to be near the wharf, but did not want to pay what some of the other hotels are charging. The room was spacious, clean and well maintained. The lobby, halls, and exterior were likewise. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Went to the Walt Disney Museum in the Presidio.It was wonderful and so nice to see that the Presidio is being refurbished and utilized.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annette's
Business
Greenville sc
Oct 24, 2013

Great location

Staff was friendly and helpful both at check in and in the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biker Mandy
Business
Exeter
Oct 6, 2013

Holiday inn San Francisco

Great location,walking distance to loads of places, excellent facilities at hotel, would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tjmoquet
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 2, 2013

Great Location

Stayed at this hotel with family in September for a night. The location is amazing for Fishermans Wharf as well as for transport links into downtown. Hotel was clean and staff were pleasant enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the fish and chips at Codmother a short walk away, they're great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TominJersey
Business
New Jersey
Sep 11, 2013

Great Location, Not Much Else

Holiday Inn in Fisherman's Wharf is in a great location, very close to many of San Francisco's tourist attractions. There's a lot to do in the area, which is this hotel's main selling point. Everything else about the hotel, is simply OK. Most of the staff is pleasant enough, although I wouldn't say anyone goes out of their way to offer anything extra. The hotel concierge was the one person we found completely NOT helpful. When we requested last-minute tickets to the Alcatraz tour, he told us flat out he could only get them by having us buy them from a "broker" and that would cost $85 - $105 each. Turns out that there are same day tickets released every morning, which you can get at the Alcatraz sales booth on Pier 39 for thirty bucks. (We found this out from a staff person at another hotel.) Also, breakfast at the hotel is outrageously expensive. There are many less costly places in the area.. If I were to return to SF, I would not be looking to go back to this Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top