$192 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

3 stars
View map of 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The 3 Gs
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Oct 18, 2012

great vacation

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was fantastic. Thanks!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
person8700
Business
san Francisco
Mar 20, 2014

great location

Very close to tourist attractions. Good sized room with good view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tesoro
Business
Northern California
Mar 18, 2014

wonderful getaway with my daughter

I have satyed at this hotel several times because it is close to the marina and I can go for a jog every morning. The woman in front office is always rude, and the parking is way too expensive, but I do like the accomodations and how the room is always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk everywhere so you do not use gas, and do not have to pay for parking which you are already paying at the hotel. You could also use public transportation.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thetan
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 14, 2014

Good location, the rest? Meh...

Great location, within a short walk to the trappings of Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel itself however, was nothing special. It was loud, including some sound that never stopped the entire stay that sounded like a vacuum cleaner running above the room. The staff was not especially friendly or helpful. The Denny's in the lobby that was open 24 hours a day was a nice benefit though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer32
Business
California
Mar 13, 2014

Location, location, location

This hotel is an excellent starting point to any short San Francisco getaway! EVERTHING is close by or a tour bus away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you stay in at this hotel, do not bother renting a car, not necessary...

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lt5656
Business
Rowland heights
Mar 11, 2014

Expensive parking

Everything at this hotel is great, the stuff is very friendly, they answered all my questions. Only the parking fee is very expensive, it cost me $40 for overnight parking. Other than that, everything is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelling buddy
Business
Schiller Park, IL
Mar 10, 2014

Winding Down

After having spent five days travelling through wine country, we opted to spend a couple of nights in the Fisherman's Wharf area before our flight home. the staff at the Holiday Inn were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and initially appeared to be comfortable until it was time to go to sleep. The sound proofing was non-existent. We could hear every conversation people were having on the street below us as if we were included. Every vehicle that drove by the building. And every noise from the hall, the surrounding rooms as well as the ones above ours and the receiving dock below our room. It would be fine if you can survive without sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Scoma's, rather pricey, however, best clam chowder I've ever tried.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Putt putt
Business
Como, australia
Feb 23, 2014

Perfect

Perfect location and comfort close to everything!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ricko43
Business
ND
Jan 30, 2014

Good trip with family.

In the past we had stayed at the main hotel, but this time we were shuttled next door to what appears to be the backup.........We might have changed things if we had known that our parking would be in one place and our room in another.......Hauling our luggage a block and a half as well as parking our car away from where we were staying was not what we had expected.............Also the restaurant in the main hotel, which we had used before was being remodeled.....Next time we stay at this place we will call to see about those things..........and go elsewhere if we can't improve the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys for Breakfast was OK.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Qing Guo
Business
Riverside, California
Jan 20, 2014

Do not park here

The location was good, staffs are very friendly. But the parking cost you like 40 bucks per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gpar
Business
Katy, TX
Jan 1, 2014

GREAT LOCATION FOR FAMILY VACATION

VERY CONFORTABLE HOTEL AND WELL LOCATED. WE CAN TAKE TRANSPORTATION TO THE DOWNTOWN WITHOUT COMPLICATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top