$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

3 stars
View map of 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
382 out of 382
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MamaD12
Van Nuys
Jul 1, 2012

GReat Birthday VACA

I took my daughter to SF for her first time and the stay at the room was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cable car rider
Business
New York City
Apr 4, 2014

Great location for street car or cable cars

Excellant buy in a great location a block from the wharf Also if you want to take the street car along the embaradero to market and then pick up street car to convention center this is perfect considering the cost is only $2.00.i got the 7.00 am street car over to amtrak bus pick up to emeryville in 10 minutes If your also a cable car rider ,it's only 2 blocks from either fishermans wharf station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JulieHM
Business
Washington D.C.
Apr 1, 2014

Great location

The Fisherman's Wharf location was outstanding, although our room was on an alley and was very noisy. Breakfast was not included and cost $26. The front desk staff was polite but unhelpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. I death with 5 different people who sent me the wrong way every time--even with a map. And in a city noted for its restaurants, no one could suggest a place with entrees less than $30 per person. I used Yelp and my AAA guidebook and had a great vacation with my family. It was a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the City Sightseeing Hop-on Hop-Off tour. There are 4 different tours plus and Alcatraz add-on. The guides were terrific, the customer service was outstanding and the tours were wonderful. It was useful to have the 72-hour ticket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aloha Kaimuki
Business
holiday inn fisherman's wharf
Mar 22, 2014

SF Visit

Very comfortable and convenient ... close to fisherman's wharf, restaurants and cable car. Staff very nice and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

irish coffee and cable car to Union Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
person8700
Business
san Francisco
Mar 20, 2014

great location

Very close to tourist attractions. Good sized room with good view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tesoro
Business
Northern California
Mar 18, 2014

wonderful getaway with my daughter

I have satyed at this hotel several times because it is close to the marina and I can go for a jog every morning. The woman in front office is always rude, and the parking is way too expensive, but I do like the accomodations and how the room is always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk everywhere so you do not use gas, and do not have to pay for parking which you are already paying at the hotel. You could also use public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thetan
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 14, 2014

Good location, the rest? Meh...

Great location, within a short walk to the trappings of Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel itself however, was nothing special. It was loud, including some sound that never stopped the entire stay that sounded like a vacuum cleaner running above the room. The staff was not especially friendly or helpful. The Denny's in the lobby that was open 24 hours a day was a nice benefit though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer32
Business
California
Mar 13, 2014

Location, location, location

This hotel is an excellent starting point to any short San Francisco getaway! EVERTHING is close by or a tour bus away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you stay in at this hotel, do not bother renting a car, not necessary...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lt5656
Business
Rowland heights
Mar 11, 2014

Expensive parking

Everything at this hotel is great, the stuff is very friendly, they answered all my questions. Only the parking fee is very expensive, it cost me $40 for overnight parking. Other than that, everything is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelling buddy
Business
Schiller Park, IL
Mar 10, 2014

Winding Down

After having spent five days travelling through wine country, we opted to spend a couple of nights in the Fisherman's Wharf area before our flight home. the staff at the Holiday Inn were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and initially appeared to be comfortable until it was time to go to sleep. The sound proofing was non-existent. We could hear every conversation people were having on the street below us as if we were included. Every vehicle that drove by the building. And every noise from the hall, the surrounding rooms as well as the ones above ours and the receiving dock below our room. It would be fine if you can survive without sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Scoma's, rather pricey, however, best clam chowder I've ever tried.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Putt putt
Business
Como, australia
Feb 23, 2014

Perfect

Perfect location and comfort close to everything!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top