$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

3 stars
1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
332 reviews
Good for families

Nice hotel for families on a vacation to San francisco. See full review

  • Caribwill
  • Nov 26, 2014
Great value for great location

Hotel is clean and seems to have had recent remodeling. I stayed at the annex building (with the... See full review

  • Efequis 15
  • Nov 19, 2014
For business travel or San Francisco, California vacations, Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf hotel welcomes you to the Bay City. When searching for top San Francisco hotels near Fisherman's Wharf, stay in comfort at our full-service San Francisco lodging. Walk to attractions including Pier 39, Alcatraz, Bay Cruise ferries and Ghirardelli Square. Hop on a cable car outside our hotel to visit Union Square, Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, Chinatown and AT&T Ballpark. After exploring the area, retreat to our San Francisco, California hotel to unwind in a room appointed with high-speed Internet access, in-room games and pay-per-view movies. For dining, enjoy a meal at the 24-hour Denny®s or head to our Bristol Bar & Grill for a tantalizing meal and a drink. Additional on-site amenities include: laundry facilities, fitness center, an outdoor heated pool with sundeck and secure parking is available for $35 per day. Reserve your stay at our pet-friendly hotel in San Francisco, CA to be greeted with attentive service and superb accommodations in an unmatched locale. For spectacular savings, book a San Francisco travel package or hotel deal. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Union Square: 1.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.6 mi
  • Japantown: 1.6 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.6 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.7 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.7 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.7 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 2 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 2 mi
  • SoMa: 2.1 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar and Grill
You'll find only the freshest ingredients at Bristol Bar and Grill , located on the lobby level of our Columbus Avenue building. It's the perfect place for a quick breakfast, a business gathering or friendly after hours relaxation. When time is short you'

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (332)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tjmoquet
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 2, 2013

Great Location

Stayed at this hotel with family in September for a night. The location is amazing for Fishermans Wharf as well as for transport links into downtown. Hotel was clean and staff were pleasant enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the fish and chips at Codmother a short walk away, they're great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TominJersey
Business
New Jersey
Sep 11, 2013

Great Location, Not Much Else

Holiday Inn in Fisherman's Wharf is in a great location, very close to many of San Francisco's tourist attractions. There's a lot to do in the area, which is this hotel's main selling point. Everything else about the hotel, is simply OK. Most of the staff is pleasant enough, although I wouldn't say anyone goes out of their way to offer anything extra. The hotel concierge was the one person we found completely NOT helpful. When we requested last-minute tickets to the Alcatraz tour, he told us flat out he could only get them by having us buy them from a "broker" and that would cost $85 - $105 each. Turns out that there are same day tickets released every morning, which you can get at the Alcatraz sales booth on Pier 39 for thirty bucks. (We found this out from a staff person at another hotel.) Also, breakfast at the hotel is outrageously expensive. There are many less costly places in the area.. If I were to return to SF, I would not be looking to go back to this Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HAWAIIAN808
Business
SAN FRANSISCO, CA
Sep 6, 2013

AVERAGE

MY ROOM WAS LOCATED ON GROUND FLOOR AND THE WINDOW, WHICH WAS FROM GROUND TO CEILING, WAS FACING A PUBLIC BACK ALLEY & THE WINDOW WAS SINGLE PANE GLASS, THE FRAME WAS REALLY OLD AND & DID NOT HAVE A PROPER LOCK SO I WAS SCARED THAT SOMEONE WOULD BREAK IN ESPECIALLY BECAUSE OF THE AMOUNT OF HOMELESS PEOPLE WANDERING AROUND AND USING THE HOTEL RESTROOM! THEY FRONT DESK SAID THEY COULD NOT CHANGE OUR ROOM BECAUSE THEY WERE FULL. THE ONLY GOOD THING WAS THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE CRAB HOUSE RESTAURANT ON PIER 39 AT FISHERMANS WARF IS THE BEST RESTAURANT I'VE EVER BEEN TO! I GO THERE EVERYTIME I GO TO SAN FRAN AND I ATE THERE 3 TIMES ON THIS TRIP!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
las mikas
Business
Belgium, Europe
Aug 23, 2013

SUPER LOCATION

SUPER LOCATION, 2 BLOCKS FROM FISHERMANS WHARF !! ONLY THE PRICE IS MAYBE A LITTLE BIT OJVER THE TOP...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

BE CERTAIN TO GET ONE OF THESE COUPON BOOKS IN ORDER TO GET SOME MONEY OFF THE CRUISES !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super good looking
Business
n providence ri
Aug 18, 2013

fantastic watching racing

it was great to see racing and wine country we also drove north on the pch for 3 hrs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andreav
Business
Vancouver CND / Switzerland
Aug 2, 2013

Fishermans Wharf San Francisco - Bridge and Pier

I had a good time at this hotel. First I was a little bit disappointed, that my room is in an additional building and on the first floor but I didn't spend a lot of my time there. The cable cars and pier 39 are close to the hotel. Near the cable car station you can rent a bicycle and have a ride along the sea side to the Golden Gate Bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go and see Pier 39 - a place to enjoy some sweet hours :D

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobred
Business
Langley, BC
Jul 23, 2013

Great location but...

Nice hotel in a location that lets you easily explore the city both on foot, by cable car and by car. Average quality, price too high but it is an in demand area. Only serious quibble is that they have 2 buildings and if you're in the second building as we were, there is very little parking so staff recommend you park in the main building (at $40/night) and walk to second building. They offer a bellman to haul your luggage but you are still hiking over a block each way. We were merely annoyed but we met a traveller from Chicago who was incensed. He wanted a valet service for that kind of money. We thought a continuous shuttle bus between the two for luggage and guests would be an easy solution. For the price this should be provided. Liked the hotel well enough but this kind of thing colours your stay negatively.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elrod
Business
Cincinnati
Jul 15, 2013

Oh, you want to park?

Hotel was simply a nice place to sleep. Staff was courteous & friendly (about the only good thing I can say) but view is terrible and location really isn't too great. I'd only recommend as a last resort. I felt as though this was way overpriced. What they don't tell you: Holiday Inn wants $40.00 extra (per night) if you'd like to park your vehicle in their lot. I wound up finding a meter but had to get up early to move my car. Overall-overpriced, especially if you need to park a vehicle. Nothing special about this place. I strongly recommend staying somewhere else, and check first about parking (whether price of room includes, etc.), because I found parking in San Francisco to be extremely limited, although there are meters, depending upon how far you wish to walk near Fishermans Wharf..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
graduation visit
Business
St. Charles, Missouri
Jun 19, 2013

Great Time

We loved staying so close to Fisherman's Wharf. We could walk to almost everything. Our room was kept nice and clean and the housekeeping staff was very friendly. I lost my wallet and the woman in the gift shop said I left it there and she put it in safe keeping until I came looking which was almost immediately. Very nice woman. Our room was good but what was not so good was being woke up every morning around 5am for trash pickup, the dumpsters were right outside our first floor room, other then that, it was great. When we come back we will definitely stay there even if it is a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is almost at your fingertips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samuca
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 10, 2013

Fantastic short trip

The high standard of Holiday inn is maintained at this address. I have always used Holiday Inn without hesitation and I have never been disappointed.. Only a suggestion: the coffee in the room is really bad and too weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top