$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

3 stars
View map of 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sussex, WI
Jul 29, 2009

You Get What You Pay For

We were all within walking distance of everything we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DelanoDancer
Business
Delano,Ca.
Jul 26, 2009

Walking distance to attractions? No

The appearance of the hotel at $193.00 pr night compared to other Holiday Inn's I have stayed at for $60.00 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Not one member of the staff offered us any information or suggestions as we were checking in. I found this odd compared to other hotel we have stayed at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco Fisherman's wharf
Jul 23, 2009

Great location for the price!!

We were very pleased with the location for the price. The room was very clean and staffs were very kind and friendly. Just a one thing I noticed was that the walls were thin, so we could hear people talking, but over all we enjoyed staying at this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was very close by, so we didn't use taxi at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Jul 20, 2009

Good location

Room noisy. Good location. Great assistance with tourist information by hotel agent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Perfect location

All great - location is the tops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, Iowa
Jul 15, 2009

Good location

It was a great location for a tourist to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coles
Business
Haysville, KS
Jul 13, 2009

Holiday Inn-Fishermans Wharf

Location was great. We used the consierge, service was good except one guy seemed more interested in taking his next break. Room was clean, bed was just fine. There were two buildings so we were dropped off at the main building with all of our stuff then told that we were in the building across the street. It's not that far but surprising and a pain taking your stuff across a busy street. There was usually a person at the front desk of our hotel... except the morning we wanted to check out so again across the street when we where not prepared to. Oh well, really good experience... had we expected it I would not have complained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bike the bridge!! And we did a sunset cruise that was nice! We loved the woods and wine tour!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun in Hollywood
Business
Breese, Illinois
Jul 13, 2009

Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf

We spent 3 nights at this Holiday Inn in on Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco and enjoyed every night. We were within 1 block of all the shopping and fun of the wharf. We easily walked several blocks down the wharf to the other piers for tours of Alcatraz and the shopping center. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 12, 2009

Wondeful Hotel

Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, wonderful location for visiting the tourist ares. The only issue is the non-smoking rooms are a block away from the main building. Once you're in your room it's great. Make sure the Bellman helps you with your bags or you drop them off at the non-smoking building and then park over at the main building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car and walk to everything. Most of what you want is within a 5 block radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis IN
Jul 10, 2009

Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf

Nice staff, close to everything, walking distance to everything!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

public transportation right there, do not need a car!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top