$162 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

3 stars
View map of 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Traveler
Business
San Dimas
Feb 3, 2015

Just Business

It was fine. The room was clean and comfortable. It was easy to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davis C.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

San Francisco trip

Location was great. Hotel common areas along with my room was vey clean and we'll maintained. Security at the premises was also a plus with staff and key card access for elevators. The work out area and pool area was below average and very small when considering two buildings and number of guests. The HVAC unit in the room was very loud and annoying. Had a hard time sleeping so I had to turn it off during my stay. I also had a leak from the bath tub that entered the next door guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to walk around the wharf and experience good dining at a variety of restaurants.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phillip W.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Not bad

Decent hotel in a good location. We requested a no-smoking room which we had to sign for, but it seemed to be in a smoking area. had to put pillows on the interconnecting room doors to block out the cigarette smells

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller890
Business
Johnson City
Jan 20, 2015

great stay

Nice 3 nights stay and enjoyed the city. Room was reasonable. Wished there were a refrigerator and microwave, but overall not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Went for a conference and enjoyed the stay in san francisco

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ike.104
Business
Ormond Beach
Jan 15, 2015

trip for family emergency

Hotel was great. Only complaint is the $40 a night for parking. Location Location Location...... Only one block away from fisherman's wharf and the bay. Guess you got to pay to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to fisherman's wharf.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H.379
Business
Folsom
Jan 15, 2015

Fleet Week

Room price was less inflated d/t Fleet Week than other hotels. Fair value for price. Hotel room was in huge need of updating not as clean as most hotels. Short walk to Fisherman's Warf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arthur P.
Business
Chicago
Jan 14, 2015

Accommodations met my expectations.

Everything was as I expected which is what I want from the hotel where I stay. The room was clean, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alanb11111
Business
Alpharetta
Jan 5, 2015

Great New Years Eve and San Fran vacation

great location, our 5th floor room had a nice view of the bay. easy to walk to Fisherman's Wharf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina H.
Business
Charlotte
Dec 30, 2014

Location

Right between the heart of Fisherman's Wharf and the cable car. There are two parts to this hotel separated by a street. We started checking into the smaller one which wasn't as nice as the other but the staff were nice and let us switch. The restaurant was good, the hotel was clean, staff were kind and friendly. Would certainly recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking across the street is convenient and less expensive.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bradley B.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Pleasant Surprise!

Couldn't have a more pleasant experience. Expecting less, found to exceed our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top