$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

3 stars
View map of 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KY20614
Family
Tazewell, Tn
Apr 6, 2012

Holiday Inn Fisherman Warf

Front Desk isn't very friendly. All other staff very friendly. Good location allows you to walk to many of the popular areas. You can print boarding passes for flights on an in house kios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kcham
Couples
Michigan, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Comfortlable

The hotel is clean and great location if you want to be by the Wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and service at Cioppino's is great.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dolly J
Couples
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Very Disappointed

I was not happy with location,staff,or really anything about the hotel. I saw many nicer hotels in that area and closer to the wharf. Room was small and bathroom small.Staff not very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier 39 lovely as before.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patty72
Friends
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

First time in San Francisco

It is convenient located just two short blocks away from the strip at Fisherman's Wharf.... I loved my trip, I'll be back during the summer and I'll stay in the same hotel. The staff are amicable. The only thing was the bed size, I thought there were going to be a bit bigger, since I had to share the bed with a girlfriend of mine, I was concern about her spooning me at night, I was a bit tense the first night, but thank God it didn't happen, hahahaa.. other than that it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking along the bay there so many shops and entertainment. The location of the hotel is perfect to walk around and get to stores, restaurants, aquarium, tour to Alcatraz etc.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rumi
Couples
Los Angeles
Apr 2, 2012

Location, location, location.

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a couple's vacation and the hotel was lovely. The staff was amazingly friendly and efficient. For example, our fire alarm accidentally went off -- they had a maintenance guy come and look at it in less than two minutes. One of the downsides is that they have two buildings, so we had to walk across the street to get to our room but it was no biggie. The location was close to everything! Absolutely loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not order from the Denny's at the Hotel- complete rip off.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lcast573
Couples
New Jersey, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Great Location

Our flight arrived earlier than the hotels check-in time, but since we called ahead they were very accommodating with an early check-in for us. We were a bit disappointed by staying in the Beach Building, rather the main hotel. Though Denny's was located in our building and had a to-go to option. Wonderful location, Little Italy & Chinatown within a few blocks of our hotel. We were also very close to Lombard Street. Fisherman's Wharf was a block away where many piers are located (food, entertainment). Overall very nice location and room was comfortable. We were satisfied with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Crab House on the pier was delightful and yummy!!

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich70
Couples
San Antonio, TX, USA
Mar 4, 2012

20th anniversary getaway

Great hotel! Very friendly staff. Best location. Loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best way to get to the airport. Take a street car to Market street from the Wharf using a street car for $2 a person. Then take the Bart to the airport for $8.10 a person. Easy

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joggers
Family
Minnesota, USA
Jan 23, 2012

First time to San Fran

Nice hotel with a good location. Staff could be a little friendlier and the conciere could be more helpful and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to virtually everything.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alyssak
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Great Location, Average Hotel

The cost is definitely a reflection of the great location. You are two blocks from the wharf and right on the trolley lines. Room was clean but average in its decor - I didn't and wouldn't have wanted to spend a lot of time in it. It was a little loud in the hallways in the evening with tourists stumbling back in after fun nights out. I would stay again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can save $20 or so per night by parking in a garage 2 blocks away.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mevans
Family
Temecula, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Top Notch!

Perfect experience with a terrific location. Would stay again. Parking a bit pricey at 45 a night, but hey, it's the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top