$162 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

3 stars
View map of 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The 3 Gs
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Oct 18, 2012

great vacation

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was fantastic. Thanks!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitch1
Business
Canada
Sep 25, 2012

Nice hotel for a nice location at a reasonable price

The staff was friendly the moment I walked in. The room was clean and ready for my arrival. The location is convenient, a block off the wharf and the crowds, and near (1-2 blocks away from the tram stop, bus stops) and cabs everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the public transpo pass if you;re staying for more than 3 days. convenient and good for the buses and trams

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
atomattic
Business
san Francisco
Sep 21, 2012

family getaway

It was ok. parking was bad. Easy access to wharf .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Fan
Business
New Jersey
Sep 17, 2012

Wonderful time me and my honey

We enjoyed our stay, hotel and staff very friendly and helpful. Location is conveniently located to all major attractions that we were able to walk for most of our trip; we used the cable cars/trolley twice, and rented a car for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S and T anniversary
Business
Puerto Rico
Sep 11, 2012

Very good coice for anniversary wknd!

I would definitely recommend it. Good location, clean, good price when comparing with others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Three little witches
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 29, 2012

Not quite I expected

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were mostly friendly and hospitable but with a few staff who were abrupt. Access to public transportation was good. Language/accents were sometimes a challenge. Restaurant was a disappointment - breakfast at $15.00 and up. Was not as near to the attractions as I thought, neighborhood was sometimes scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
123 xyz
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 19, 2012

Trip to CA

The website for this hotel shows a very nice building with a Starbucks, pool, spa, restaurant, small store, fitness center and a nice lobby. They don't tell you that they have two buildings and you might end up in the building with none of the things I just listed. Also you have to park at the main building, walk across the street to the back of the other building dragging your luggage with you. I felt like I was in a Motel more than a Hotel. We stayed in 4 different hotels during our time in CA and this was the most expensive and the worse one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ralph and Anita
Business
Aurora, CO
Aug 14, 2012

Overall Very Good, but a couple of minor issues

The room was clean, comfortable and had good amenities. Price was quite reasonable. Location is wonderful, right near Ghiradelli Square. However, we were in the annex building (Beach St.) on the third floor and the street noise was pretty bad. Also, we found that if you don't choose the option to upgrade for the WiFi ( no cost), the response time is such that WiFi is unusable. Knowing that up front would have been useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacation Mama
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 16, 2012

A little noisy

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Most of the staff was courteous and helpful. The room we were in had an alley behind it and the alley was used by staff to move things between the two buildings, therefore, it was pretty noisy. Other than that, it was sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant has a very limited menu that never changes. It is also quite expensive. You're better off finding alternative dining choices. Our favorite place was "The Stinking Rose" in Little Italy. It's about 1 mile from the hotel on Columbus, well worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MamaD12
Business
Van Nuys
Jul 1, 2012

GReat Birthday VACA

I took my daughter to SF for her first time and the stay at the room was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top