$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

3 stars
1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
332 reviews
Good for families

Nice hotel for families on a vacation to San francisco. See full review

  • Caribwill
  • Nov 26, 2014
Great value for great location

Hotel is clean and seems to have had recent remodeling. I stayed at the annex building (with the... See full review

  • Efequis 15
  • Nov 19, 2014
For business travel or San Francisco, California vacations, Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf hotel welcomes you to the Bay City. When searching for top San Francisco hotels near Fisherman's Wharf, stay in comfort at our full-service San Francisco lodging. Walk to attractions including Pier 39, Alcatraz, Bay Cruise ferries and Ghirardelli Square. Hop on a cable car outside our hotel to visit Union Square, Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, Chinatown and AT&T Ballpark. After exploring the area, retreat to our San Francisco, California hotel to unwind in a room appointed with high-speed Internet access, in-room games and pay-per-view movies. For dining, enjoy a meal at the 24-hour Denny®s or head to our Bristol Bar & Grill for a tantalizing meal and a drink. Additional on-site amenities include: laundry facilities, fitness center, an outdoor heated pool with sundeck and secure parking is available for $35 per day. Reserve your stay at our pet-friendly hotel in San Francisco, CA to be greeted with attentive service and superb accommodations in an unmatched locale. For spectacular savings, book a San Francisco travel package or hotel deal. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Union Square: 1.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.6 mi
  • Japantown: 1.6 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.6 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.7 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.7 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.7 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 2 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 2 mi
  • SoMa: 2.1 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar and Grill
You'll find only the freshest ingredients at Bristol Bar and Grill , located on the lobby level of our Columbus Avenue building. It's the perfect place for a quick breakfast, a business gathering or friendly after hours relaxation. When time is short you'

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (332)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the traveling couple
Business
South Carolina
May 15, 2012

Great getaway!!

We booked 2 rooms (2 couples) and we all had a great experience! We stayed in a business room, they were spacious and clean. Staff was excellent to us. Great location. Walking distance to all the great local spots!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baldeagle
Business
Dallas
May 5, 2012

One night stand

Wife and I stayed one night. 2 blocks from Ghirardelli and 2 blocks from Embarcadera Blvd. Very convenient to the wharf. I like to jog in the morning. The jogging trail along the bay that runs through all the wharf activities is 2 blocks away. Rooms were comfortable. Mattress a little hard but pillows are sleeper friendly. We got a late check out at 1PM without much problem. We were actually out of the room by 1:30PM. Front desk was accommodating although our requests were minimal. Parking is in garage under hotel. Very convenient but the cost was $47/day. Painful but worth it given the other parking options in the area. You can come and go from the garage all you want without additional charge until 6PM the next evening. Views from the rooms to the bay are obstructed by buildings but we were so close to the wharf area, we didn't mind. All in all we didn't have any negative experiences from our stay. That's how I gauge it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Starbucks just one block north close to Gharardelli Square that we walked to and a great place eat breakfast is Buena Vista which is just across the street from Starbaucks on Hyde St. Fantastic breakfast looking over the bay . Also known for their Irish Coffees. Hotel has restaurant but I'd hit the streets for dining. I walked 2 blocks to Ghirardelli for a hot fudge sundae to go. By the time I got back to the hotel, I was finishing it. That's how close you are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viv could I be vivacious
Business
santa rosa,ca
May 4, 2012

Ahhhhh! A quick getaway!

Came across from Sonoma County! The hotel overall was all - great! Based on other prices, the price was great due its rating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Denny's located at the hotel. It also got high ratings in my estimation!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wpdude
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Drains did not drain and Internet did not flow

No Internet is no fun. I hate when drains don't drain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bubba Gump. Great view. Average food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Koli's
Business
Lawndale, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Family friendly

The hotel room was nothing special. Our floor must have been the "families only" floor because it was really loud and you could hear all the kids on our floor. The housekeepers need to learn to wait for an answer when knocking on a door and not use their key to barge in while knocking on the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joycem85
Business
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexique
Apr 16, 2012

Perfect location!

The hotel was in a perfect location! And since San Francisco is too small, you can get to the other side of the city within minutes. The hotel was pretty clean and comfortable. The only fault they had was with the housekeeping department. One day our room was half done... nothing to not recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wrenton
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Apr 11, 2012

San Francisco

Staff were efficient & courteous. Rooms were clean and the Fisherman's Wharf Holiday Inn seemed newer or updated. The room was also fairly large compared to other hotels we stayed along the way from San Diego to San Francisco...including a Holiday Inn express in Santa Monica. Location was great for kids. One review said staying near Fisherman's Wharf was noisy/dirty/a tourist trap. However I found it convenient for food, transportation and sites for kids. The sea lions on pier 39 were a huge hit. We went to visit them everyday. Ghirardelli Square on San Francisco Bay was across the street. Boudin Bakery, original San Francisco sourdough bread, has a very affordable, fantastic cafe that my kids loved. The Alcatraz tour, San Francisco Maritime National Historical Park/Museum, the USS Pampanito submarine. Pier 45 and S.S. Jeremiah O'Brien, Pier 45, (a Liberty Ship) are other convenient attractions. (Make sure to book Alcatraz Island tour ahead of time--the one where you get to actually get off on the island and walk through Alcatraz.) I know my kids did not want to stay near Union Square/Market Street and see Saks/Salvatore Ferragamo or eat in fancy restaurants. One of the reasons I booked this hotel because it had a pool, exercise facility, free Wi-Fi, and business center, and coffee maker. Hotels with pools are hard to find in San Francisco. Many other San Fran hotels were charging $10-$15/day for Wi-Fi. Some other San Fran hotels I contacted did not offer a coffer maker. Another deciding factor was that the Fisherman's Wharf Holiday Inn also had NO reports of bedbugs!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayhem 707
Business
Chico, CA
Apr 10, 2012

Great night!

Everything was great! Parking and checking in was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Harlot night club was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annual family getaway
Business
Ohio, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Family vacation

The location was easy access to everything. Staff was friendly. But there wasn't much staff interaction. Most staff was in another building. Rooms are split between buildings and none of the amenities were in our building so it was not easy access to pool, car parking, hotel restaurant, etc. Lots of families stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KY20614
Business
Tazewell, Tn
Apr 6, 2012

Holiday Inn Fisherman Warf

Front Desk isn't very friendly. All other staff very friendly. Good location allows you to walk to many of the popular areas. You can print boarding passes for flights on an in house kios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top