Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

3 stars
View map of 50 Eighth St, San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MY FRIND RON
Business
SUISUN CITY CA
Oct 31, 2009

HAD A GREAT TIME :)

IT WAS NICE AND WOULD LOVE TO STAY AT THE HOTEL AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern California
Oct 26, 2009

Went well.

Went well. They were able to upgrade me to a king bed which i really appreciate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicky Oha
Business
Torrance, CA
Oct 20, 2009

convenient location, comfortable room

Thanks to very friendly staff, we could check in and out smoothly. The location of this hotel gave us good access to everywhere, like Union Square and Civic Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Picasso The Great
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 15, 2009

Realistic Expectations

Parking is a bit of a challenge. We had to park in their driveway, check-in to get a parking pass for the gate, then rush back to move our car to an appropriate parking space. Our business partner had a bigger challenge parking. Check-in was a snap and we actually encountered a very helpful, courteous front desk person. Check-out was easy. We did not have the highest expectations for this property, so we were not disappointed; nonetheless, the rooms AND bathroom were clean. We would stay there again if we were to repeat this same type of business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat in the Mission...support all those local restaurant owners and eat REAL food.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tac and Fdw
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 13, 2009

A work in progress!!!

The hotel has come a logn ways. They are still working on the hotel to make it great. I do not think that they ahve got to our floor yet. The bathrooms could use some work. We had friends in a finished room and was a difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nycubanpete
Business
NYC, NY
Aug 3, 2009

Almost there.....

The lobby is stunning after a recent renovation....the rooms are quite nice and clean. Room service is only till 10:30pm....my flight was late and the check in clerk was not particularly friendly or helpful. The neighborhood needs to get cleaner soon! A little sketchy at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Bernardino, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Nice Hotel

Spent the weekend with friends. Staff very nice and friendly. New upadated lobby. Rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bratly
Business
Oregon
Jun 11, 2009

Good Stay

Hotel had undergone some recent renovation. Room was nice recently renovated. The lady checking me was not the friendliest but the did let me check in 3 hours early no problem. The housekeeping staff was very friendly always a "Hi how are you today" if you seen them in the hallways. You may see some homeless people but they do not bother you. I did not feel unsafe anytime day or night. From what I have seen no more homeless than anyother part of the city. Muni and Bart are almost at the front door. Over all a very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
May 25, 2009

okay...

it was ok...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dancer's Dad
Business
Pacific Grove,CA
May 10, 2009

holiday inn civic center san francisco

It was very convenient for going to see "Wicked" at the Orpheum. Quite adequate in that respect but we could hear sirens during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top