$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

3 stars
View map of 50 Eighth St, San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jsred119
Business
San Francisco
Oct 31, 2013

Worthless Management. Worst experience of my life

I had booked and paid for my room in full, however, because I had lost my wallet I was denied entry to my hotel room. When I arrived for my reservation I had my booking number, but without my Drivers License I was denied my room. I did have a car rental agreement and a photo ID for "Techshop," a well known local business, but this was not efficient. The manager refused to even speak with me. The person helping me at the front desk kept going into a back room to see the manager but they refused to ever come speak to me. So, I had already paid for a room. I had a photo ID and many other ways to prove i am me. But I couldnt stay in my room. Oh yeah, remember? I lost my wallet! So how do you think I got a new room?! Oh, I COULDNT!!! I was forced to sleep in my rental car!!! worst experience of my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Easterner on West Coast
Business
Maryland
Oct 28, 2013

Decent hotel in a changing neighborhood

Large room, decent amenities. The fitness center needs some upgrading, and the wireless Internet was slow. The neighborhood is a little sketchy, and a bit far (if you're walking) from the happening part of SOMA. Overall, though, a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
goldiegirl
Business
Ohio
Jun 30, 2013

Ok but pricey for neighborhood

It was fine but the neighborhhod is seedy. Lots of homeless but that is common for SFO. I think the price was too high for the neighborhood and I didn't see good restaurant choices nearby. Staff were nice and very accommodating. Walk to the BART.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Major transport (BART) close by.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shananigan
Business
Ukiah, CA.
May 20, 2013

Comfortable, great location

Friendly people, clean rooms, great location. Parking an extra $40+ should come with the price of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matergia
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 12, 2013

Good One-Night Stay

My husband and I stayed here for one night before heading out to the airport. We enjoyed the hotel - it was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel has a parking garage attached, which is an additional charge for the night. Overall, this hotel was a good price for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzypooh
Business
California
Jan 13, 2013

Great get away!

My stay there was great! The staff was really friendly and accommodating and willing to help. We went to go see the Lion King musical and choose this place because it was about 2 minutes away from the theatre and because it was affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzypooh
Business
California
Jan 13, 2013

Friendly staff

My stay there was great! The staff was really friendly and accommodating and willing to help. We went to go see the Lion King musical and choose this place because it was about 2 minutes away from the theatre and because it was affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Last Minute Guest
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 26, 2012

Great for a short getaway

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast voucher offers a decent buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

San Francisco is a small but vibrant city and this hotel puts you in the center to all it offers. The area can be sketchy but parking is secure and you must have a room key to access building entry and any floor with rooms from the elevator.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Glimpse
Business
Shenzhen, China
Jun 13, 2012

Good for tour

good location, comfortable. Less restaurant around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-CIVIC CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birz
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 9, 2012

Good value

For the price, not bad at all. Newly remodelled Lobby and Retsaurant/Bar; very sleek and modern. Rooms need some updating but very clean and quiet. Bathrooms newly remodelled, very nice. Location not the best neighborhood but close to Civic Center where I had business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top