$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

3 stars
373 SOUTH AIRPORT BLVD., SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
146 reviews
Anniversary getaway was fantastic

Tina at the front desk was very helpful, KUDOs to her! See full review

  • Joker TB
  • Dec 10, 2013
Overnight Rest.

I was just there one night, but it was after a very exhausting outdoor 3 day event in 100+ degrees,... See full review

  • H. Dez
  • Jun 14, 2013
Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed wired and wireless internet access, and free use of the hotel's 24-hour business center. The hotel also offers guests an expanded fitness room and whirlpool spa. In-room amenities in all the hotel's newly renovated and oversized guestrooms include a luxury pillow-top mattress, 32" flat panel television with DIRECTV's new HD TV Residential Experience Package that consists of 124 Premium channels with 74 in HD

Hotel Map

37.6437 -122.4039
Nearby airports
San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 35.00, MI; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 25.00, MI; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cow Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8.1 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.4 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Cow Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8.1 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.4 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Asian Art Museum of San Francisco: 9.5 mi
  • Civic Centre: 9.7 mi
  • ATT Park: 9.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 9.7 mi
  • Japanese Tea Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 9.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 9.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 9.8 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 9.8 mi
  • Japantown: 9.9 mi
  • Japan Center: 9.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 10 mi
  • Union Square: 10 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 10 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 10 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 10.1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 10.3 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 10.3 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 10.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 10.3 mi
  • Nob Hill: 10.4 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 10.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 10.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 10.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 10.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 10.7 mi
  • Lombard Street: 11 mi
  • Coit Tower: 11 mi

Dining

Brass Elephant
Sports Bar
7 Mile House Sports Bar & Grill
Dive Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissappointed2
Oregon
May 27, 2014

Bad Choice

I usually like staying at a Holiday Inn Express. I always know what to expect. Except this time. After about 5 minutes of the front desk person calling for "Sandra" over both the phone and the radio, and looking on the security cameras for her to see if my room was ready, I was told it would be ready in 10 minutes. With a check-out time of 12pm, and a check-in time of 3pm, I was surprised when there wasn't a room ready. When I got to my room, I sat on the bed and it was WET. Not damp in the corners, wet, thru and thru. I called down to the front desk. No answer, so I went back downstairs and told the woman at the front desk, who apologized, quite un-sincerely, as though it happened all the time. I'm glad I was there for just one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt in Seattle
Seattle, WA
May 12, 2014

Clean, quiet stay

I stayed here with my young children. We had no issue setting comfortably into the room. The continental breakfast was relatively diverse. The staff in the lobby was friendly and accommodating to the outbursts of 2 and 4 year olds. Only negative was the parking fee that was not part of the price. Believe it was $10 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will be happy girls
Omaha, NE
Jun 23, 2013

Nice for get away and close to the airport

Hot tub jets need cleaned to keep running. Upgrade was not available and roll away was expensive. But staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was awesome and shuttle to BART helpful for getting to the city.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidy C.
New York, Long Island
Jun 11, 2013

Great vacation getaway

This hotel is great. Very clean, staff is very friendly. Location is great. Close to airport, San Francisco and the express ways. Always felt secure. Only problem I encountered was the parking. In website were I purchased tickets or when you check in, I was not told that parking was not free. I had to pay $10.00 per day I stayed at the hotel. I felt that it was false advertisement from the website I purchased bundle as well as the hotel not to inform you that you have additional charges coming to you at the end. Plus there were a few times that we got to the hotel late, there was no parking available and you were told by staff to park along side the curb. I just crossed my fingers that the rental I had would not get hit by other cars driving around or coming out of their parking spaces. But other than that great hotel, would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Molina Vacation
Artesia, NM
Jun 5, 2013

Cali Vacation

The hotel was so convenient for us. We liked that it was away from N San Francisco, but easy to get to all the great attactions. Clean and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous Accountant
LA County
May 3, 2013

Bang for your Buck

Good distance away from the rest of San Francisco. Room Wi-fi was pretty weak. Had to work from the hallway or right next to the door for it to work. Rooms had a rather funky smell at first but you get acclimated to it. Breakfast was not half bad and the staff were all very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UT mom
Topeka, KS, USA
Jul 10, 2012

Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North

Great staff- from front desk, to the breakfast servers. Good value and great location for first family trip to san fran. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JR in Dallas
Dallas, TX
Jun 28, 2012

Enjoyable Stay!

Hotel and room were always clean. Breakfast was good and dining area clean. The only issue we had was that the wifi in our room did not work (no signal for some reason) we switched to another room and wifi worked perfectly. This was the third time I have stayed at this hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn KC
Hawaii
Oct 14, 2011

clean and comfortable

clean and comfortable with good service. always had available parking and great breakfast. highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaeT
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 13, 2011

very accessible

rooms were laid out nicely and very convient location for where I needed to travel. the hotel front desk were helpful with directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont go to the Ihop close buy felt it was a little expensive for the food and service provided, I would choose the Denny's near by.

Back to menu Return to top