$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

3 stars
373 SOUTH AIRPORT BLVD., SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
97 reviews
Anniversary getaway was fantastic

Tina at the front desk was very helpful, KUDOs to her! See full review

  • Joker TB
  • Dec 10, 2013
Overnight Rest.

I was just there one night, but it was after a very exhausting outdoor 3 day event in 100+ degrees,... See full review

  • H. Dez
  • Jun 14, 2013
Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, and free use of the hotel's 24 hour business center. The hotel also offers guests an expanded fitness room and whirlpool spa. In-room amenities in all the hotel's newly renovated and oversized guestrooms include a luxury pillow-top mattress, 32" flat panel television with DIRECTV's new HD TV Residential Experience Package that consists of 124 Premium channels with 74 in HD

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.6437 -122.4039
Nearby airports
San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 35.00, MI; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 25.00, MI; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Cow Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8.1 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.4 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Cow Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8.1 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.4 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Asian Art Museum of San Francisco: 9.5 mi
  • Civic Centre: 9.7 mi
  • ATT Park: 9.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 9.7 mi
  • Japanese Tea Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 9.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 9.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 9.8 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 9.8 mi
  • Japantown: 9.9 mi
  • Japan Center: 9.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 10 mi
  • Union Square: 10 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 10 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 10 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 10.1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 10.3 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 10.3 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 10.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 10.3 mi
  • Nob Hill: 10.4 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 10.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 10.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 10.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 10.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 10.7 mi
  • Lombard Street: 11 mi
  • Coit Tower: 11 mi

Dining

Brass Elephant
Sports Bar
7 Mile House Sports Bar & Grill
Dive Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Overall score

3.9 / 5
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

5
Steve NYC
Business
New York, NY
Jul 26, 2012

Great hotel for the stay

It's a very short cab ride from SFO, so it was perfect for me considering my flight got in around midnight. Not much to do in the immediate area, but not a bad spot for a short stay, especially for business travel. Aside from that, the a/c worked great, the staff was friendly, the shuttle bus ran on time, and everything was extremely clean. Great continental breakfast, too. Would definitely stay again if I had business in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Silver Spring, MD
Aug 4, 2011

San Francisco Trip

The Holiday Inn Express on South Airport Rd, San Francisco was great. We would recommend it to anyone traveling to the area. The room was beautiful and the beds were comfy. The only downside we had was that parking is limited and they charged $6.95 for overnight parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

3
Boris
Prince Albert Saskatchewan
Jul 28, 2011

Holiday Inn

For what the hotel looked after it was great, clean, the rooms, the breakfast, the entrance and parking area. This hotel should look after the hot tub and it would have been looked after. The time that we were there, the pool was never cleaned and vacuumed. At the bottom of the pool was gravel and or road tar. I had mentioned this problem to the front desk and they mentioned it was an outside agency that looked after the pool. I feel that the hotel should look after this area, but they have to make money and would not pay a qualified person to look after it. But this is only a survey and not be taken very seriously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

4
RG1
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Jul 24, 2011

Would stay again

Hotel was close to the airport and was very comfortable, clean and convenient. The parking was a little hectic the night I arrived, but the front desk was able to accomodate. I did choose to drop off rental car the night before and use the shuttle which saved me from paying for parking and saved me time in the morning. The shuttle is very convenient to get to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport shuttle is very convenient. If you have a rental car, you can drop off the night before and use the shuttle to get to and from hotel. This will save time and you will not have to deal with rental car return before your flight.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Texas
Jul 20, 2011

Positive Experience

The hotel was close to the airport and was easy to get to with our rental car after a long trip. Shuttle service to and from the airport was pretty good, and you can get dropped off at the BART by getting off at the international terminal. Continental breakfast was pretty good also. They had biscuits, eggs, sausage, bacon and a few other cold items. We enjoyed our stay and would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a rental car, but want to take the BART, instead of taking the hotel shuttle to the airport, drive to the South San Francisco BART station. It costs just $1 to park (free on weekends), and for some reason the BART fee is much cheaper from here compared to the airport.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 15, 2011

Quick Business Trip

Hotel was clean, staff friendly. Room was big. Breakfast was great. Close to the conference center was a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

5
TheCube
Madison, WI
Jul 6, 2011

Exceeded Expectations

We picked this hotel based on price and location. Our trip included wine country, Yosemite and a Big Sur trip, so this location was ideal as it had easy interstate access. We were able to quickly leave town to go on these side trips without wasting fuel, time or nerves with city driving. We only spent one day exploring the city itself. The location is very close to the rental car area at SFO (5 min, max!)- no interstate driving required! The internet service worked, worked well, and was complementary. That was great considering we needed to do frequent searches (we had never been in this area before). The breakfast was a great plus! They had everything from eggs to yogurt and bananas every day. We tried to eat a big breakfast so we could skip lunch and eat an early dinner most days to save a little money. It worked well! The only tiny issue I had with this hotel is that we did not have blinds that covered the window. Yes, there were shears, but if I could see the neighboring McDonald's employees in the drive through window, I'm sure they could see me. Honestly, not a huge deal because I just had to move a few feet away from the window to change. Just a little strange. If you are a late sleeper, this might be a bigger issue than it was for me. Overall, I was extremely pleased with this hotel's new renovations, service and overall value. I would definitely hope to find another hotel like this on my next trip! A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive a couple blocks north of the airport and save about $0.10 on gas compared to a few other area stations. We did a gas search online and found the stations right around the hotel were pretty competitive considering their location. Relax and enjoy the convenience of this hotel, you wont pay through the nose :) Also, about one exit away from the hotel you will find a Lucky with a deli- grab something before you head out for the day, or a warm meal on your way in. You wont bust your wallet or your diet :)

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Charlottesville, VA
Jun 29, 2011

Convenient to the Airport

The staff was very friendly and the Continental Breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

3
Qai
PA
Jun 24, 2011

so far so good

SF is fun. We really enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Colorado Springs
Jun 21, 2011

Nice hotel

Close to airport and to rental car point. Has shuttle service. Very nice breakfast! Good fitness center and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 20, 2011

Good

Very well maintained..rooms were clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top