$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

3 stars
373 SOUTH AIRPORT BLVD., SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
146 reviews
Anniversary getaway was fantastic

Tina at the front desk was very helpful, KUDOs to her! See full review

  • Joker TB
  • Dec 10, 2013
Overnight Rest.

I was just there one night, but it was after a very exhausting outdoor 3 day event in 100+ degrees,... See full review

  • H. Dez
  • Jun 14, 2013
Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed wired and wireless internet access, and free use of the hotel's 24-hour business center. The hotel also offers guests an expanded fitness room and whirlpool spa. In-room amenities in all the hotel's newly renovated and oversized guestrooms include a luxury pillow-top mattress, 32" flat panel television with DIRECTV's new HD TV Residential Experience Package that consists of 124 Premium channels with 74 in HD

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.6437 -122.4039
Nearby airports
San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 35.00, MI; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 25.00, MI; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Cow Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8.1 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.4 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Cow Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Candlestick Park: 4.9 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 7.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 8.1 mi
  • San Francisco Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Mission Delores: 8.3 mi
  • San Francisco Childrens Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 8.4 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 9 mi
  • Sunset District: 9 mi
  • SoMa: 9.3 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 9.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 9.4 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 9.4 mi
  • Asian Art Museum of San Francisco: 9.5 mi
  • Civic Centre: 9.7 mi
  • ATT Park: 9.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 9.7 mi
  • Japanese Tea Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 9.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 9.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 9.8 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 9.8 mi
  • Japantown: 9.9 mi
  • Japan Center: 9.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 10 mi
  • Union Square: 10 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 10 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 10 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 10.1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 10.3 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 10.3 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 10.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 10.3 mi
  • Nob Hill: 10.4 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 10.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 10.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 10.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 10.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 10.7 mi
  • Lombard Street: 11 mi
  • Coit Tower: 11 mi

Dining

Brass Elephant
Sports Bar
7 Mile House Sports Bar & Grill
Dive Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milwaukee travel girl
Business
milwaukee, WI
Nov 15, 2011

just one glitch

My trip to the HI North was very nice...would come back for sure. Only two words of advice: First, if you use a GPS to find the hotel and enter the address which is 373 S. Airport BLVD, it will immediately switch to 800 S., Airport BLVD. It will take you to a parking lot in the airport. THe staff told me this happens all the time. Try it on your GPS and see...it will do it! Second, be sure to tell the shuttle driver if you use one from the airport to the hotel, that you are going to the HI NORTH..... Otherwise.......great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn KC
Hawaii
Oct 14, 2011

clean and comfortable

clean and comfortable with good service. always had available parking and great breakfast. highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaeT
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 13, 2011

very accessible

rooms were laid out nicely and very convient location for where I needed to travel. the hotel front desk were helpful with directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont go to the Ihop close buy felt it was a little expensive for the food and service provided, I would choose the Denny's near by.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missy1963
Dedham,Mass
Oct 2, 2011

good choice

Clean,friendly staff,great place, to stay no car needed,take the shuttle to the airport and take public transpotationn into the city Parking isn't free but 6.95 a night,still cheaper than in the city of san francisco where parking is hard to find Great selection for. Breakfast too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim C.
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 30, 2011

Quality Business Trip Stay

Although my seminar was near Fishermans Wharf, the commute back and forth was esay. The hotel and my room were very clean, neat and every well maintained. I would stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim C.
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 30, 2011

Quality Business Trip Stay

Although my seminar was near Fishermans Wharf, the commute back and forth was esay. The hotel and my room were very clean, neat and every well maintained. I would stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familyguy
Escondido, CA, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Great stay!

Stayed two nights on a trip up the coast and wanted to maximize our time in SF. Hotel was a few minutes south of the city and reasonably priced although parking was not included as the Orbitz site stated. Newer building so everything was very nice and breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you don't need to make changes as Holiday Inn does not allow them under any circumstances.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familyguy
Escondido, CA, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Great stay!

Stayed two nights on a trip up the coast and wanted to maximize our time in SF. Hotel was a few minutes south of the city and reasonably priced although parking was not included as the Orbitz site stated. Newer building so everything was very nice and breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you don't need to make changes as Holiday Inn does not allow them under any circumstances.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JO'B
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Comfortable Stay

My stay was comfortable. I wish there was a small meeting room other than than that I enjoyed my stay. I was surprised I didn't get my Priority Points! Shouldn't I get them?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JO'B
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Comfortable Stay

My stay was comfortable. I wish there was a small meeting room other than than that I enjoyed my stay. I was surprised I didn't get my Priority Points! Shouldn't I get them?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top