$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
511 out of 511
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jigga707
Business
Gilroy, California
Jan 14, 2013

Dust buster

The flat screen TV had enough dust on it that I thought I was gonna have a asthma attack! Hotel staff treated me like an ordinary person nothing special about the hotel staff in my opinion. Room view was amazing though. For a Hilton I expected my room to be at least dust free but on top of that the mirror was smudged and their was a footprint on the cieling! Don't know if ill be returning to this Hotel at this location again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Being lots of money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kerry110990
Business
Paml Desert
Jan 1, 2013

okay

the hotel was okay, very expensive parking rate! $53 per night parking fee even if I am the guest of the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AGChicago
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 15, 2012

Convenient Reliable No Hassle Hotel

I was there for a work related trip. The hotel is popular for conferences, conventions etc. The location is great, a short walk to Powell Bart station. The room was great and was kept clean. The room was very comfortable for the purpose of relaxing or finishing up the work after a full day of work. In the past, I have stayed in the hotel with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Wireless Internet was 12.95 a day. However, if you are an AT&T customer, choose that option on the logon page and you don't have to pay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeoG
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 8, 2012

Not bad, not great.

I was in town two days for a business meeting.The hotel is typical Hilton, as long as you get a renovated room. Clean, nice, modern. I had a non-renovated one at first which was large but not great (old furnishings, dirty carpet), but the staff was great about changing me to a renovated one which was smaller but very nice. The location is walkable to everything which is great, although the area is not great at night. SF has definitely been changing, gentrifying, but this area hasn't caught up yet. - Not bad, but not great. Great would have been 'in a nicer area and not having to change to a renovated room.'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosie super mom
Business
Detroit Michigan
Jul 10, 2012

Great accomodations for family vacation

great location, helpful staff and they accomodated our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kobert
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 27, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

Love staying here whenever in town. Stayed here 3 times already and will probably be back again soon. Definitely worth every penny. Walking distance to everything. Close to BART. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ZingerCO
Business
San Francisco
Jun 18, 2012

Very Small Room

Was expecting 2 queen beds, but were not available at check in. Our room was not what we expected. The room between the bathroom and bedroom seemed to have talking and laughing during the night. Room did not match up to our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovela
Business
CA
May 2, 2012

Reunion

Had a beautiful suite with excellent views of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent location in union square. short walk to great restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nolete
Business
San Francisco ca
Apr 27, 2012

Dissapointed1

I was very excited to come stay at the Hilton, everything was going great till they wanted to charge me 15 dollars to have internet in my room, as to where 60 dollar a night hotels come with free internet, another thing was the 60 dollar overnight parking fee which was outrageous , thinking it was going to be free since it was Hilton parking and I was staying there but not so much. Overall the room was nice but nothing out of the ordinary, I've stayed at way cheaper hotels and the rooms are the same and some times even nicer! Overall I can say I'm never staying at the Hilton ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex GDL
Business
Guadalajara, JAL, México
Apr 2, 2012

Good experience for a first time

In my first visit to San Francisco i decided to stay in this hotel. Its location makes you easy to go to downtown and the best stores. You can go to rest if you are tired and go back quickly to go on with the fun. The rooms area pretty, the beds are very very very comfortable. I had a room with a nice view and the staff was kind in every oportunnity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can go easy to Union Square to reach a paid tour, its a little complicated to decide because there are several companies offering you their services but you dont need to feel you streess out because the service its very similar and it doesnt matter wich one you pick, you´ll see every point. I reccomend you that if you dont have a lot of time and you want to go to the vineyards, take the tour that last half-day, you will visit 3 points of a delicious wine and great views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top