$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nina A
Friends
Los Angeles
Oct 22, 2013

Great location for the Nike Women's Marathon

Great location close to Union Square, Bart, shopping areas, and the Nike Women's Marathon start line, and expo. Although there was always a long line at the front desk, the staff was very helpful and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RL LA
Family
Santa Barbara, CA
Oct 2, 2013

Excellent Hilton

Rooms recently upgraded--very comfortable and quiet (I love quiet hotels). Every single room and maintenance member we met in Tower 3, on 18th floor were professional and very friendly -- we liked that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
US in love with S.F.
Couples
Eureka Ca
Oct 1, 2013

great location not a great value

The location was great for the theater, but there was no microwave, no mention of the $50.00 per day parking fee, the internet was an added fee, breakfast not included, (average cost $30.00 per person), bathroom was very nice with glass shower, the complimentary shampoo etc smelled terrible, the service personal were great. We have been to San Francisco before with better accommodations. we will be back soon but the Hilton won't be on our agenda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raven101
Couples
Honolulu, HI, USA
Sep 17, 2013

Great Location

Despite being a large hotel, the staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful. We had the same housekeeper for out entire stay, who helped us with extra daily coffee and generally made us feel at home. The desk clerk was very accommodating and the concierge informed us of discount admissions for places we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Mason is just around the corner with excellent food at good prices. They feature fresh local vegetables and good California wine. Open quite late, so it's perfect for after the theater.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flipturn Mom
Family
Cincinnati
Sep 10, 2013

average value

There are three towers in this hotel. customers stay in Tower 3, the least fancy of the three. All in all, it was nice, but I have stayed in nicer ones. There was no luggage rack nor laundry bag, and the room was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Matta
Couples
Fairfax Virginia
Sep 6, 2013

Good Location and friendly atmosphere with top security

Over all I am pleased with the hotel However they have to keep track of correct reservations I have reserved a none smoking room but for the first night the hotel put us in a smoking room which was very bad for myself and my wife as both of us suffer respiratory problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lao B.
Couples
LA, California
Sep 3, 2013

Great stay!

Great stay. Very comfortable room. Very nice viw of the city. Nice couch to chill. Great location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First trip to SanFran
Family
Ohio
Sep 2, 2013

Nice hotel & good location

Liked the overall experience at this hotel. Good location with a Starbucks adjacent to the lobby made it very convenient for quick morning coffee or light breakfast. A little disappointed with the view based on the hotels description, so I would double check what I'm getting if I went back. Staff was very pleasant and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ollie Stephens
Couples
Chicago, IL
Aug 20, 2013

Good city hotel

This is a huge hotel, but the rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly. The location couldn't be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Khavard
Couples
San Clemente , ca
Aug 5, 2013

Not impressed

The room was a good size. The bathroom was tiny. The lighting was poor in the bathroom. No mirror in the sleeping area. The room was grimy and smelled funny. The concierge was rude. I called about a week before are trip and was put on hold and forgotten about. The location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top