Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicP
Business
Mountain View, CA
Feb 6, 2014

A perfect business accommodation or weekend getaway.

Ideal location walking distance to everything; shopping, eating, tourism. A quick cab ride to Fisherman's Wharf. I love being able to get up and grab my Starbuck's from the lobby and then walk down the street to do my annual birthday shopping. At night you can walk across the street to Ruby Sky for some late night drinks and dancing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surprise birthday visit
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jan 30, 2014

Right in town - but very expensive

Hotel right in town, very nice but very expensive. Parking and food very high priced. Close to attractions and cable cars. Area around hotel OK but 2 blocks in any direction after dark was undesirable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many attractions only a short drive from hotel. Cable cars near. Just very expensive and areas 2 blocks away from hotel got shady at night.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toryare
Business
los angeles
Dec 23, 2013

vacay

bad service and hospitality. too crowded. food was decent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small Town Ms.
Business
Northern California
Dec 16, 2013

Great hotel in a great location

I have stayed at this hotel twice now. The staff is great, the location is perfect, the accommodations are very nice, and the price is not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jasper's Corner Tap & Kitchen!

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
94115mom
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 16, 2013

Good Location Terrible Room

Check in was a long process. Hotel was very busy and I was not happy with the room I was assigned. I was put on lowest floor next to the elevator in an accessible room (no tub or counter top) with a view of a concrete wall below the pool. I was told it was a good room upon check-in and I was very annoyed because once I got to the room it was obviously not. With such an incredible line for check-in it was not worth the time or energy to get back into line and try to get a different room. The same things happens whenever I book a hotel room through any site other than the hotels. It is very disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bar at top of hotel is closed for renovation

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzukm1
Business
mountain view, ca
Nov 10, 2013

clean rooms

upgraded rooms are nice. I would have liked to have some mini bar or glasses in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marybeth2
Business
Stockton, CA
Oct 22, 2013

Wonderful experience

There were four ladies in our group and we were all happy with the Hilton. We came to run the Nike Women's Marathon so we needed our rest the night before. The beds were so comfortable we almost didn't wake up in time. We'll definitely be back next year. Only gave 3 stars on value but that's how I feel about the whole SF room rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nina A
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 22, 2013

Great location for the Nike Women's Marathon

Great location close to Union Square, Bart, shopping areas, and the Nike Women's Marathon start line, and expo. Although there was always a long line at the front desk, the staff was very helpful and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RL LA
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Oct 2, 2013

Excellent Hilton

Rooms recently upgraded--very comfortable and quiet (I love quiet hotels). Every single room and maintenance member we met in Tower 3, on 18th floor were professional and very friendly -- we liked that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
US in love with S.F.
Business
Eureka Ca
Oct 1, 2013

great location not a great value

The location was great for the theater, but there was no microwave, no mention of the $50.00 per day parking fee, the internet was an added fee, breakfast not included, (average cost $30.00 per person), bathroom was very nice with glass shower, the complimentary shampoo etc smelled terrible, the service personal were great. We have been to San Francisco before with better accommodations. we will be back soon but the Hilton won't be on our agenda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top