$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
511 out of 511
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vh35
Business
philadelphia, pa
Mar 20, 2012

great bachelorette weekend

This was the perfect place for us to celebrate our friend for a bachelorette weekend. We stayed in 2 adjoining rooms. They were spotless. The staff was incredibly helpful and pleasant. The location is great. I would definitely stay here again. We booked here partly because the rates were significantly cheaper than elsewhere for a similar experience (may have been a deal because the pool was being renovated).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Local guy
Business
East bay, ca
Mar 19, 2012

Quick get away

The Hilton hotel-Union Square in San Francisco is a clean, ideally located hotel. Lots of shopping, dining, drinking places nearby. I got a good price (169) however be advised there is a 47 fee to self park in the Hilton garage. Also city fees and taxes brought the price to 250. The staff was uninterested, hurried and not welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dotties for breakfast fare

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mauisurfer
Business
Kihei, HI, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Hilton San frnacisco

Amenities are good. Food and wine expensive. The food was good but for the price would eat out of hotel. Ask for a mini fridge and a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bella10016
Business
New York
Mar 6, 2012

Lovely, elegant, nice staff

The hotel was very nice and staff were lovely. Free wireless in the hotel lobby. Close to shopping and dining. Cable cars, muni, subway nearby. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Consider purchasing the San Francisco City PASS. for $69. You will receive a booklet containing 5 admission tickets (California Academy of Sciences, Blue & Gold Fleet Bay Cruise, Aquarium of the Bay, Museum of Modern Art, Legion of Honoor Fine Art Museum) plus 7-day Muni and cable car passport. It's a great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adriano
Business
São Paulo, Brasil
Feb 23, 2012

Good Hotel

Good hotel, excelent location, but I had some problems with the flush. They came to ma room 2 times to solve the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, La.
Feb 20, 2012

Nice trip 9

Everything was excellent. We had a 6 night stay. The location was a little to close to the Tenderloin area & we were wary of late night walks. As the week progressed,we became more comfortable. The security was there. We also were within walking distance of North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf. Union Square is 2 blocks away. Friendly staff! Nice workout center.Pricing was reasonable for facility. Mike

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Tommy Toy's Great dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookline, MA, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Good visit

For a convention hotel, and the size it is, I found it to be a very good and comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jeff z
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Eh

just an ok place. more flash that actual class. ok for a night during a business trip but i wouldnt come here for a vacation stay. i was upset to find the door from the parking garage was attached to the room level and didnt lock from the outside. needs a little bit of an update decor wise...and the neighborhood is just ok... for the price however it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holein1kris
Business
Alameda, CA, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Girl's Spa Day

My friends and I stayed here after a wonderful spa day. Everything with the Hilton was great except for the fact that the price does NOT include Wi-fi and the hotel is under some construction. Wi-fi should always be included in the hotel price, not an extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reini
Business
Austria
Jan 25, 2012

Perfect place in SFO

Very good location in San francisco, very centratl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top