$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
562 out of 562
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 5, 2009

Awesome

Came for the USC vs CAL game, really fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Honey Honey is a great place for breakfast and lunch especially if you're with a big group.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cozmo-D
Business
Fresno, CA
Apr 6, 2010

Great Stay

Great location, parking across the street is cheap (36 bucks a night). Fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat around Union Sq.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
Aug 25, 2009

Awesome getaway

Our stay was very relaxing. The hotel is very clean, service is efficient and staff are very friendly. And the best thing the hotel is at the heart of the city close to everything, transportation, shopping, dining areas etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candi Munster
Business
Brentwood, CA
Aug 11, 2011

Nice, Location, Location, Location.

The bed was super comfy, the view from our window was awful, but that changes room to room. The service was nice, we only stayed one night, but location was perfect, that's the whole reason i picked this hotel and for that reason I give it 5 stars. No fridge or microwave, may not be the best for an extended stay, but perfect for a short visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Like someone else said, make sure you go toward the business district when leaving the hotel otherwise your not to far from the tenderloin, which is not the best area to walk through.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loran tall cowboy loves cigars
Business
oakdale ca
Feb 22, 2010

rodeo vacation

we had great service front desk help was great dinning area, lounge area all were fantastic. there was one young gentleman we would like to acknowledge for his so much help, and caring and very friendly finding things for us, taxi's, rent a car, directions, i could go on and on please let him know the couple from california (tall cowboy, who loves cigars) really appreciated him. and his name is [...], young and his wife is waitress there, very friendly also. please thank them again for us. we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marysville, MI
Jun 6, 2009

Great staff

We went to find an apartment for our daughter who will be working in the financial district. The consierge helped us find a safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Urban Tavern was excellent

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIchigan Phil
Business
Ann Arbor
Dec 12, 2010

Not Half Bad!

We've visited San Francisco for a week just about every December for the past 20 or so years, and we've tried different hotels around Union Square. Some are a bit more upscale than the Hilton, but none deliver as much for the money. A good bed and a nicely outfitted bathroom are important to us, and we had both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the Starbucks in the lobby and walk less than two blocks downhill on O'Farrel to the next Starbucks. You'll save lots of bucks!

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa.
Dec 6, 2010

Great Location!

We were in town for a seminar. The hotel was great- nice room, good service. Really great location- just a few blocks from Union square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is an easy & safe walk to all of the shopping in Union Square.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jan 13, 2010

Great location in SFO

Have stayed here several times -- room sizes vary and hotel is a little older than some but you can't beet the service and location. Obviously we like it or we would not keep returning. New Urban "?" restaurant is great and a lovely place to have a drink prior to going out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square is right there! Plus you are in the middle of everything. It really is a great SFO experience.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micina
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 14, 2010

Great getaway

The hotel is very elegant and the people are very nice. Our room was huge and very clean. We forgot toothpaste and it was provided to us very quicky after we called for it. We enjoyed our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are driving, park at the public parking lot on O'Farrell and Mason, not the one on O'Farrell and Taylor. The cost is much less especially if you enter after 5pm and leave before 9am.

Back to menu Return to top