$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
512 out of 512
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 8, 2007

Great Staff

This hotel, is in a very good location and close walking distance to all shopping, restaurants and sights..Even though, our room was not ready, the staff was very cordial and offered us breakfast for our entire stay of a week..The restaurant was at the top of the 46th. floor, with an awesome view of the city. The fist room we had, was very noisy, since it was very close to the elevators..The staff accomodated us, by moving us the next day, to a lovely room, in tower two..Try to request this tower, as tower three, in not great.. Our maid was a very sweet girl, who cleaned our room nicely every day.. No one should be disappointed in staying here..If you have any problems, the staff seems to take care of things promptly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for a quick bite to eat and resonable, go to the Mason Grill..Just kitty corner out to the right of the hotel.. Also, the Westfield San Francisco Mall, has a wonderful food court, with everything you can imagine..Try the Korian Grill or the Thai..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Great room

The Hilton O'Farrell Street lived up to my expectation of a Hilton - good sized room, great beds, lovely bed linen. I couldn't fault it. The restaurant though is a bit pricey so we ate out. Dont be put off my the busy lobby and Reception area. The queues were quickly dealt with and the lovely room more than made up for the few minutes wait. I would return to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 24, 2008

Very Friendly

The Hilton San Francisco was a fantastic hotel. Not only was it close to shopping and other places of interest, ALL staff members were extremely friendly, professional, kind and willing to help whenever it waws needed. The room was very comfortable and the housekeeping staff did a fantastic job of keeing the room clean. When i visit San Francisco again, i will stay at the Hilton San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave the hotel and turn to the right on O'Farrell, numerous shoping possibilities are extremely close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Logan
May 28, 2008

Wonderful Hotel

The hotel was wonderful. It's in a great location. We had a great view - we could see the Golden Gate Bridge from our room! I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We used the Cable Cars, F-line and the bus to get everywhere. The stops for each of those are right around the corner from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Nov 30, 2008

Excellent Location

The hotel is less than two blocks from Union Square and close to major shopping, theater, and dining opportunities. The BART station is nearby, making it easy to connect to all parts of the city. The friendly staff make the size of the property and the bustling lobby seem more personal. The City View dining room on the 47th floor closed in June, so there is no longer a fine dining opportunity with a glorius view. Instead, the new Urban Tavern is attached to the lobby. The food there is upscale Mediterranean and, while the place is ultra-designed, it feels cold and empty. It seems to be trying for a cool urban vibe, but doesn't attract either locals or hotel guests. We tried it once, but because of the dozens of other opportunities in the neighborhood, ate the rest of our meals elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cork
May 27, 2007

very central

great location,parking across street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

fabulous shopping within two blocks,macy's,blommingdales etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 23, 2008

Good value

The hotel has recently undergone a full-scale renovation, so it was in excellent shape. It was easy to reach by airport shuttle as well. The rooms were very nice and very clean. Plenty of closet space and all the usual amenities (hair dryer, iron, etc.). The location is good--within walking distance of plenty of shops. I did not find too many good restaurants in the neighborhood, however; there wasn't much time on this trip to look around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The usual stores, like Gap, Sephora, Ross, Old Navy, etc. There's also a mall (4 stories, I think) with Bloomingdales, Saks, and other high-end stores, as well as a very large food court (including a nice market).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

very friendly

The Hilton San Fransisco very nice to my wife and i. we came in and told them it was our honermoon and upon hearing this they upgraded us to a suite! It was a comfortable, spacious, and clean room. Great bathroom and shower too.it was also a geat location because we were coming from alkatraz and its just a couple of minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zista
Nov 30, 2008

My review of Hilton San Francisco

I have stayed at this hotel twice and I will return the next time I visit San Francisco. The staff is friendly and the location is great. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of fabulous stores near by and if you're in the mood for great food Colibri restaurant is up the street on Geary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2008

comfy and central

THIS WAS A PERFECT PLACE TO STAY IF YOU WANT TO SEE SANFRANSISCO WITHOUT RENTING A CAR. CLEAN ROOM AND WELL DESIGNED SO THE SMALL ROOM SEEMS BIGGER AND VERY COMFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

TRY EATING OUTSIDE THE HOTEL SINCE THERE IS SO MANY CHOISES AND PRICES ARE BETTER INCLUDING THE STARBUCKS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top