$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 8, 2011

The Truth

I shared my room with a friend and failed to include her name on the room [...]So on the day of my arrival, I contacted the hotel gave them her name and also sent them a credit card authorization form so she could check in with no problems. I also informed them she'd arrive late and that I did not plan on coming til the next day. Everything seemed to be all set for her. Upon her arrival at 10:15pm she was notified that [...] they could not let her in the room. [...]It was just a terrible inconvenience to us, especially at such a late hour. It was very unfortunate that the hotel did not honor my phone call of earlier in the day. A new manager was on duty and stated this was policy. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durango, CO
May 31, 2010

Average Hotel

Very average hotel in a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salinas, CA
Mar 18, 2010

Convenient location

The room was very small and there was no bathtub just a standing shower. Overall it was ok, the bed was comfortable and though the restroom was very small the shower was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarkusAurelius
Business
New England
Jul 30, 2011

Great Location, I was Nickel and Dimed

The Hilton's mostly what you would expect, is a large hotel with several towers. The location in union square is just extremely convenient to any place in san francisco. I was on a business trip, and my stay was ok. I think the Hilton thrives on a nickel and dime strategy, and charge extra for almost anything. First, there is the internet access that you have to pay $12.95 for each 24 hour session. Second, I had a small package delivered to my hotel address, and went over to the front desk to collect it. I was told that I had to pay a "handling fee" for the package to be brought to me at the front desk. I can only imagine what they would have said if I had asked for the package to be delivered to my room. The restaurant attached to the hotel is extremely overpriced for the quality of food, although the service was quite good. The breakfast buffet was quite uninspiring for around $40 that they charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
modesto
Feb 1, 2011

parking

The parking was 30% of the hotel room with tax over $51 per nite while 2 blocks away only $28 with just as nice hotels avaiable!! Once inside the hotel the room was about 2 football fields from the nearest elivator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 26, 2010

No big deal

Went to Napa and Sonoma loved it ! To many homeless people in sight all the time, very sad even outside of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jnxsilver
Business
Paramount, CA
Sep 12, 2011

Hilton - Union Sqaure

I'd should've stayed with the other hotel at Union Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance in Union Square was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
akalktuc
Business
tucson az
Jun 28, 2009

geographically well centered

Very close to shopping, and street cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

San Francisco shopping center is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
notavagrant
Business
NJ
Aug 31, 2010

Meh

Generic, overpriced but probably in keeping with the location. Nickle and dimed over every little thing. Best to skip SF and stay in Sausalito or Napa. Visit SF when you want. Union square is great if you're a vagrant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

wireless and parking not complimentary

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeport, ca
Nov 1, 2009

Great location, nice accomadations!

We only stayed one night, but found the location to be supreme for the San Francisco tourist. It's a short walk to all transportation, great shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top