$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
559 out of 559
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erika misses San Fran
Business
Augusta, GA
Jul 20, 2009

San Fran Hilton

I previously lived in San Fran about 5 years ago and wanted to return to visit friends and show my boyfriend around the city. We chose to stay at the Hilton because we got a great price with our flight and the location is perfect. You can walk right outside to tons of stores and restaurants and there is always a cab waiting. The public transportation is great and easy to access from this location as well. Union square is right outside and you can walk to china town too. The hotel provided a cab service back to the airport. I really have no complaints about my experience. Good deal. I didn't like the front desk lady that checked me in but I liked averything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Apr 6, 2011

Friendliest Staff Ever

Every staff person, from the front desk to the waiters to the security guards, was friendly and helpful. Room was big and clean. The only thing missing was dining options--there is only one restaurant on site, and it is pricey (but good).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to all the great shopping in Union Square, as well as BART.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Satellite Beach, FL
Sep 1, 2009

Great hotel near transportation

This Hilton is close to the BART station from the airport and close to the cable cars to Fishermen's Wharf and within walking distance to the Ferry Terminal with a great farmer's market. The market is open on Tues and Sat but has a great marketplace open every day. We also went to the SF Museum of Modern Art. The hotel was an incredible value. We alse used the friendly concierge desk in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Cafe Mason which features homemade pasta and other Italian dishes. Also, John's is a great steak place!

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Sep 14, 2010

Very short, but relaxing getaway

upon my arrival to the hotel check in was fast, the room was ready and very clean. The staff was helpful with direction concerning the different restaurants in the area, direction concerning transportation and the different activities concerning sightseeing in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hilton was almost right in the middle of everything and had easy transportation to the different sights in the area.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 19, 2010

Central location, comefortable room

Great location, just a couple of blocks to city transit, on-off bus lines, shopping and restaurants nearby, close enough to walk to wharf, excellent concierge desk, very comefortable room with a view; absolutely flawless. Booked for a conference, then stayed the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museums, galleries, theater nearby. City buses are convenient and easy to use as well.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood CA
Jul 6, 2009

Great location for downtown experience

We arrived late, around 9 pm. There was quite a check in line but it moved quickly. The staff was welcoming and accomodating, suggesting a low cost upgrade to a bigger, recently remodeled room which we accepted. It featured a flat panel TV & great sound system. The housekeeping staff was the best, greeting us every day. Overall: a great experience at the Hilton. Definitely will stay there again! very convenient to downtown, civic center & the BART.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the BART from SFO to the Powell station, about $5 one way then walk 3 blocks to the hotel. Saves on cab/shuttle fees and BART was pretty quick too!

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Jun 1, 2009

San Fran Vacation

We mostly used it as a place to sleep. But it was good to know that we had a safe place to keep our things as we went about on the town. The staff were always willing to answer our questions and give great directions to anywhere in town. Never a wrong turn or suggestion. They were even kind enough to hold our bags on our last day after we checked out since our flight was leaving so late in the evening. It was those little things that made our days a little less stressful as we came and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Best thing to do is the public transport in San Fran. The BART and MUNI worked great and got us everywhere on time. Even a cheap taxi is easy. Don't fear the subway- embrace it!

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
makipou
Business
montreal canada
Oct 15, 2009

top location

top notch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelldavis
Business
Nevada
Sep 29, 2010

What a pleasure1

I booked Hilton Union Square for five nights from Thursday thru Tuesday. My stay was fantastic. The service was great. Very clean rooms and incredibly quite. I never heard any noise from other rooms. Some from the hall but to be expected. The location was perfect. Very centrally located with easy access to all forms of transportation. All the shopping you could ask for as well as restraunts. I will definitely do this one again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Sears Fine Foods by Union Square. A short walk and very historic building and restraunt history. The breakfast can't be beat. Very central to all of the great stores, Saks, Neimans etc.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ggggw
Business
CA
Feb 20, 2011

good

The service is pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top