$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
511 out of 511
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aac05
Business
jackson, ms
Apr 15, 2013

beautiful hotel

amazing rooms, clean, huge hotel! all the amenities. within walking distance of everything. safe area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dude living busy
Business
Pasadena, California
May 8, 2013

awesome hotel in shady neighborhood

The hotel is very well kept. We suffered a bit of noise from the room across the hall, but that is not the fault of the hotel. The only real downside is the area where the hotel is. Too close to tenderloin - lots of homeless/unbalanced people on the street in the blocks around the hotel. pretty bad even during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mason st has some really nice diners for breakfast etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sierra gold
Business
California
May 9, 2013

Nice getaway

Good location. Nice front desk staff. Enjoyed our stay in SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel from Cleveland
Business
San Francisco
May 15, 2013

Great location

Great room. In the heart of the city. Full of nice people from all over the world. Starbucks in the lobby is nice. Hot tub on the roof is great. I will be staying there every time I need a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lao B.
Business
LA, California
Sep 3, 2013

Great stay!

Great stay. Very comfortable room. Very nice viw of the city. Nice couch to chill. Great location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn Eads
Business
Seattle
Mar 8, 2014

Good hotel with Starbucks in the lobby

I happen to be a Starbucks morning drinker. Without my latte it is hard. This is one of the pluses of this hotel for me. They have more economical parking across the street for $39 for 24 hours and $25 for $12 hours. The lobby is big for talking with many group areas. I stayed in tower 3. Stay in Tower 1 if you can. Tower 3 has the smaller rooms and small bathroom. No tub just a shower. Not good if you are not alone. I don't care about the view as I just fall asleep with the TV. The room service menu has a variety but not necessarily the best choices but will do. I found out that they will not honor your loyalty points through a 3rd party reservation apparently do to the discounted pricing. For my reasons, I was willing to give up the points for the discounted price. San Francisco is pricey these days and to be able to make many trips there it is worth it to book the packages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bossy saucy
Business
San Francisco, California
Mar 31, 2014

Peaceful and relaxing

The lady at the front desk, I think her name was Emma. Helped me with my check in with a breeze. She was very nice and bee enthusiastic about helping me. The room was very nice and updated! And my stay was very relaxing and I got a lot of rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reeddf
Business
SF Union Square
Apr 7, 2014

Great location and value. Urban Tavern bartenders were very knowledgable and friendly.

Exceeded my expectations, making my visit to SF fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Horacio Super Dad
Business
Santo Domingo, Rep. Dom.
May 7, 2014

San Fco. Vacations

Excellent experience! The only disappointment was the parking rate, too high! I paid $214!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 5, 2009

Awesome

Came for the USC vs CAL game, really fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Honey Honey is a great place for breakfast and lunch especially if you're with a big group.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top