$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
562 out of 562
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Apr 1, 2010

convenient location

Great shopping, but parking was supposed to be included..Ended up costing 55$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Placerville, CO
May 31, 2009

Disappointed

The location was great. The room was disappointing in cleanliness - we finally found the tv remote under the bed! The extra charges per day per person to use the Fitness Center should be noted in their description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food at Fish and Farm around the corner!

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 19, 2009

Better than expected

Great location. Helpful staff with finding places and booking tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Book tickets at the hotel- saves more time.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 21, 2009

Great lobby, thin walls

We went to several bars throughout the city and required a cab to go to them. Venture off the wrong path near this hotel and it gets very very seedy. On the right path is great shopping. We walked easily to the BART transit which makes for much cheaper transportation to the airports. The walls were paper thin. We woke up several times to our neighbors coughing and once to them doing something unmentionable here. The lobby was nice and ornate, but the halls were dated/narrow and the bed was somewhat uncomfortable. Nice bathroom and plenty of space, but nothing too luxurious. By comparison, we usually stay at Starwood hotels. We certainly liked this hotel's location and room (minus the bed) better than the Westin Market Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close and safe walk to Union Square.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EastcoastBob
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 26, 2011

Decent Experience

The hotel experience was average. I must admit that I expected more from a Hilton. While the location is good you should be careful when you leave. You want to make certain that you travel East on O'Farrell. The hotel was not as clean as I would have expected. The carpets looked a thousand years old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kuleto was outstanding.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Jul 8, 2011

Expected a better accomodations

The location is fantastic for those who plan shopping around Union Square or visit Chinatown (walking distance). Maybe my unluck, but the room assigned had problems with the curtain not closing entirely. For those looking for a quieter place then this is not a recommended hotel, since it hosts several group activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jun 16, 2009

SF Hilton

Nice hotel experience. Not the best hotel but certainly moderately good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Park across the street for nearly half the price

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington,Ohio
Jul 3, 2009

Hilton -San Francisco

The was no fitness center. The were no restaurants in the vicinity that were quick and easy for a family. All were sit down and rather expensive. The hotel was close to shopping and sightseeing businesses which was nice. We asked for queen beds and they were more like doubles. Had to ask for phone books and other necessities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Secret
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Great place

Visit a friend. Friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient to shopping area

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drrat
Business
NY, NY
Jul 10, 2009

Fine hotel

Very noisy in hallways the first few nights, but the room was very comfortable and pleasant. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top