$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AGChicago
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 15, 2012

Convenient Reliable No Hassle Hotel

I was there for a work related trip. The hotel is popular for conferences, conventions etc. The location is great, a short walk to Powell Bart station. The room was great and was kept clean. The room was very comfortable for the purpose of relaxing or finishing up the work after a full day of work. In the past, I have stayed in the hotel with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Wireless Internet was 12.95 a day. However, if you are an AT&T customer, choose that option on the logon page and you don't have to pay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evelynn
Business
Palm Springs, Ca
Jul 31, 2013

Parking

The hotel was in a great location near the restaurants and shopping area. However, the hotel charges $50 dollars a day for parking which I feel is to much for their guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gonzo the Great
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jun 21, 2013

Nothing special, just ok.

Not the greatest of locations. Large hotel with minimal amenities. Much better options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ISILEMON
Business
MEXICO
Jun 19, 2013

GOOD ONE

GOOD LOCATION AND CLEAN WITH A NICE VIEW AND GOOD COFFE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momtripplanner
Business
central illinois
Jun 17, 2013

great room

I really liked this place. Very nice room - spacious, good quality, good housekeeping, etc. I liked the hotel location as well - lots to do near by. I liked the lobby. I liked the hustle and bustle. Good concierge help for getting around city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

check out the art galleries near by - i didn't find them til our last night when they were closed. They would have made for a fun afternoon's stroll. Geary ST. I think.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biz traveler from chicago
Business
chicago
Jun 4, 2013

Good spot in Union Square

Nice stay at the Hilton Union Square. Rooms were recently renovated and quite nice. Only downside was you could hear doors from other rooms slamming during the night but location and price made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
generous mom
Business
Grosse Pointe, MI
Jun 2, 2013

First time in San Fran

The location is ideal for anyone not familiar with SF. This hotel is a scheduled stop for the Hop On/ Hop Off tours; very convenient. Easy walk to Union Square and we (my 21 yr old daughter and I) never felt afraid when walking to surrounding restaurants or shops. This is a conference hotel so is busy at all times but they manage that very well. Room was clean, bathroom was far nicer than the average hotel bathroom, house- keeping aimed to please and work out facility is nice. Seriously, you can't go wrong staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square with ANY type of shopping you can imagine is a short walk from here with restaurants along the way or available at Union Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy 2 times
Business
Egg harbor township, nj
Jun 1, 2013

Good

Good. Great location. Clean. Modern rooms. Easy cabs. Good pub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Giants Fan 2013
Business
Chico, Ca
May 27, 2013

Horrible Place to Stay!

I would highly recommend staying somewhere other than this place. The place is falling apart and the rooms are tiny. The front desk staff was very nice, however the restaurant and parking staff was not. I was extremely disappointed with our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
erfw
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 27, 2013

Management Never Responded

Needed two beds but not available so reserved a king-size bed since was sharing room with son. Room had a queen-size, front desk said that's all they had. Manager not available but promised they would call me back. Called them twice but never heard from the manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler2017
Business
Modesto, California
May 22, 2013

Great stay

The room was clean, the service was decent and the price was great. Overall great stay. Close to everything in Union Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton's Steak House around the corner was fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top