$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
558 out of 558
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzukm1
Business
mountain view, ca
Nov 10, 2013

clean rooms

upgraded rooms are nice. I would have liked to have some mini bar or glasses in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marybeth2
Business
Stockton, CA
Oct 22, 2013

Wonderful experience

There were four ladies in our group and we were all happy with the Hilton. We came to run the Nike Women's Marathon so we needed our rest the night before. The beds were so comfortable we almost didn't wake up in time. We'll definitely be back next year. Only gave 3 stars on value but that's how I feel about the whole SF room rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nina A
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 22, 2013

Great location for the Nike Women's Marathon

Great location close to Union Square, Bart, shopping areas, and the Nike Women's Marathon start line, and expo. Although there was always a long line at the front desk, the staff was very helpful and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RL LA
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Oct 2, 2013

Excellent Hilton

Rooms recently upgraded--very comfortable and quiet (I love quiet hotels). Every single room and maintenance member we met in Tower 3, on 18th floor were professional and very friendly -- we liked that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
US in love with S.F.
Business
Eureka Ca
Oct 1, 2013

great location not a great value

The location was great for the theater, but there was no microwave, no mention of the $50.00 per day parking fee, the internet was an added fee, breakfast not included, (average cost $30.00 per person), bathroom was very nice with glass shower, the complimentary shampoo etc smelled terrible, the service personal were great. We have been to San Francisco before with better accommodations. we will be back soon but the Hilton won't be on our agenda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raven101
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Sep 17, 2013

Great Location

Despite being a large hotel, the staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful. We had the same housekeeper for out entire stay, who helped us with extra daily coffee and generally made us feel at home. The desk clerk was very accommodating and the concierge informed us of discount admissions for places we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Mason is just around the corner with excellent food at good prices. They feature fresh local vegetables and good California wine. Open quite late, so it's perfect for after the theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flipturn Mom
Business
Cincinnati
Sep 10, 2013

average value

There are three towers in this hotel. customers stay in Tower 3, the least fancy of the three. All in all, it was nice, but I have stayed in nicer ones. There was no luggage rack nor laundry bag, and the room was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Matta
Business
Fairfax Virginia
Sep 6, 2013

Good Location and friendly atmosphere with top security

Over all I am pleased with the hotel However they have to keep track of correct reservations I have reserved a none smoking room but for the first night the hotel put us in a smoking room which was very bad for myself and my wife as both of us suffer respiratory problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lao B.
Business
LA, California
Sep 3, 2013

Great stay!

Great stay. Very comfortable room. Very nice viw of the city. Nice couch to chill. Great location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First trip to SanFran
Business
Ohio
Sep 2, 2013

Nice hotel & good location

Liked the overall experience at this hotel. Good location with a Starbucks adjacent to the lobby made it very convenient for quick morning coffee or light breakfast. A little disappointed with the view based on the hotels description, so I would double check what I'm getting if I went back. Staff was very pleasant and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top