$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosie super mom
Detroit Michigan
Jul 10, 2012

Great accomodations for family vacation

great location, helpful staff and they accomodated our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Nov 30, 2008

Excellent Location

The hotel is less than two blocks from Union Square and close to major shopping, theater, and dining opportunities. The BART station is nearby, making it easy to connect to all parts of the city. The friendly staff make the size of the property and the bustling lobby seem more personal. The City View dining room on the 47th floor closed in June, so there is no longer a fine dining opportunity with a glorius view. Instead, the new Urban Tavern is attached to the lobby. The food there is upscale Mediterranean and, while the place is ultra-designed, it feels cold and empty. It seems to be trying for a cool urban vibe, but doesn't attract either locals or hotel guests. We tried it once, but because of the dozens of other opportunities in the neighborhood, ate the rest of our meals elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cork
May 27, 2007

very central

great location,parking across street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

fabulous shopping within two blocks,macy's,blommingdales etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 23, 2008

Good value

The hotel has recently undergone a full-scale renovation, so it was in excellent shape. It was easy to reach by airport shuttle as well. The rooms were very nice and very clean. Plenty of closet space and all the usual amenities (hair dryer, iron, etc.). The location is good--within walking distance of plenty of shops. I did not find too many good restaurants in the neighborhood, however; there wasn't much time on this trip to look around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The usual stores, like Gap, Sephora, Ross, Old Navy, etc. There's also a mall (4 stories, I think) with Bloomingdales, Saks, and other high-end stores, as well as a very large food court (including a nice market).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

very friendly

The Hilton San Fransisco very nice to my wife and i. we came in and told them it was our honermoon and upon hearing this they upgraded us to a suite! It was a comfortable, spacious, and clean room. Great bathroom and shower too.it was also a geat location because we were coming from alkatraz and its just a couple of minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zista
Nov 30, 2008

My review of Hilton San Francisco

I have stayed at this hotel twice and I will return the next time I visit San Francisco. The staff is friendly and the location is great. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of fabulous stores near by and if you're in the mood for great food Colibri restaurant is up the street on Geary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2008

comfy and central

THIS WAS A PERFECT PLACE TO STAY IF YOU WANT TO SEE SANFRANSISCO WITHOUT RENTING A CAR. CLEAN ROOM AND WELL DESIGNED SO THE SMALL ROOM SEEMS BIGGER AND VERY COMFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

TRY EATING OUTSIDE THE HOTEL SINCE THERE IS SO MANY CHOISES AND PRICES ARE BETTER INCLUDING THE STARBUCKS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 20, 2007

Perfect for my business trip

I arrived late and was extremely tired. My room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable allowing me to have a restful sleep. Everything about the room was well thought out. I ordered room service and also ate in one of the hotel restaurants. The food was very good and reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
University Place
Jun 16, 2008

Great Location

The SF Hilton has a great access to transportation, shopping and a variety of options for places to eat. The hotel room was comfortable and newly renovated. However, maid service did enter our room at 8:15 am in the morning after we answered to say we were sleeping. Complained to Hotel manager and he said we could upgrade to suite on next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 31, 2007

My review of Hilton San Francisco

From the parking staff to the front desk to the maids, the staff were very helpful, courteous, efficient. It was the best service that I have received from a hotel. The hotel is in a prime location from union square and westfield mall. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 25, 2010

the unique grandeur of San Francisco

Everyone on staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. We appreciated the presence of security in the lobby area,and doormen outside, and felt quite safe. In the mornings, we encountered the cleaning ladies, who always smiled and spoke to us. We especially were so happy that you allowed us to leave our luggage in the hotel after we checked out so that we could take in more sights before our late flight home! Staff even affixed tags to our luggage and gave us claim tickets, and when we picked them up, carefully compared the numbers to make sure the correct bags were returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not knowing how to get to Chinatown, we climbed the hill on Powell street, then took a right to get there. Later, as we got to know the area better, we could see that walking down O'Farrell and going up Grant street would allow us to get to Chinatown through the beautiful gate, without the horrific incline!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top