$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
563 out of 563
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AGChicago
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 15, 2012

Convenient Reliable No Hassle Hotel

I was there for a work related trip. The hotel is popular for conferences, conventions etc. The location is great, a short walk to Powell Bart station. The room was great and was kept clean. The room was very comfortable for the purpose of relaxing or finishing up the work after a full day of work. In the past, I have stayed in the hotel with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Wireless Internet was 12.95 a day. However, if you are an AT&T customer, choose that option on the logon page and you don't have to pay.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nx2me13
Business
Gillette,WY
Jul 6, 2009

Great Getaway

This hotel is right in the center of it all. We were in walking distances from great places to eat and shopping. We were in walking distance from the trolley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix & Australia
Jul 6, 2009

Hilton San Fran

Hotel was nice, beware of people off the street hasling you though. You have to pay exhorbitant prices to use a computer in business center & there is no wi fi in the rooms. You have to sit in a crowded lobby to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must Do. Segway Tour with the Electric Tour Company. Best way to see the area & loads of fun. It was fantastic, worth every penny.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CW1206
Business
Los Angles
Jul 5, 2009

Good location of the Hotel & fair price

The location is fantastic. It is only few blocks away from BART and cable car station. Also, it locates in Union Square, the shopping center of San Francisco. The Hotel is clean and decent. I'll would like choose the same one next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pioneer, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Our Stay

Great location and central for theater, restaurants and all the other tourist trappings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi Boats!

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Downtown SF
Business
San Francisco
Jul 5, 2009

Nice hotel, great location!

The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel location was very close to most of our destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CW1206
Business
Los Angles
Jul 5, 2009

Good location of the Hotel & fair price

The location is fantastic. It is only few blocks away from BART and cable car station. Also, it locates in Union Square, the shopping center of San Francisco. The Hotel is clean and decent. I'll would like choose the same one next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk
Jul 4, 2009

Expensive parking

Parking cost over $50 per day, which wasn't clear up front. Also, you have to be careful walking out of the hotel, if you go the wrong way you end up being chased by various characters asking for money etc. The hotel itself is ok, kind of too with a lot of commotion, at least when I was there but is clean and with nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington,Ohio
Jul 3, 2009

Hilton -San Francisco

The was no fitness center. The were no restaurants in the vicinity that were quick and easy for a family. All were sit down and rather expensive. The hotel was close to shopping and sightseeing businesses which was nice. We asked for queen beds and they were more like doubles. Had to ask for phone books and other necessities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MuscledLeo
Business
Lakewood, CO
Jul 1, 2009

Worst bed I have ever slept in.

The bed in the room I had was the worst bed I have ever slept in (or in this case attempted would be the operative word). I will say I am prone to lower back pain, but this bed was the worst. No support and lumpy. The last night I spent sleeping on the floor-that's how much pain I was in. I probably should have said something during my stay, but I booked through a third party and was not paying an outrageous rate so I felt like they wouldn't really care about my comfort. The television was fine but old. I work in the hotel industry and the hotel I work for recently replaced any of the old televisions with flat screens. The room was small and the outside noise was sometimes unbearable. There were cracks in the glass in the bathroom door and a crack in the glass behind one of the shelves in the bathroom. Overall, I was less than impressed. There is no excuse for the poor state of the bed in the room I had. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 30, 2009

Very Nice

Right in the middle of everything! Shopping, dining, everything is close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top