$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
487 out of 487
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosie super mom
Family
Detroit Michigan
Jul 10, 2012

Great accomodations for family vacation

great location, helpful staff and they accomodated our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ORLANDO
Apr 22, 2009

Oh Mylanta!

This was my girlfriends first time to San Fran and her birthday. She was in total aww over the Golden Gate bridge, the trolly's; just about everything. What we didn't care for was Alcatraz. We ate dinner at John's Grill. FANTASTIC FOOD and a $5.00 cab ride to it from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johns Grill. Walking distance or $5.00 CAB RIDE

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Couple and a teen

The Hilton San Francisco was better than expected. Location was perfect. Walkable to many good restaurants, the cable car line, Union Square. Would have liked to see the city from the skytower? but that was closed for private parties. Overall, comfortable, clean, and very helpful at the front..they always wanted to call ahead for us or to make sure of a location before sending us off... being that the area is so walkable, we had no problem finding anything. They were also on it, we didn't even notice a light not working...maintenance came to check and took care of it while we were gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Francisco
Dec 20, 2008

Can't beat the value...

Best value for one of the high quality hotel chains in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Clubs and restaurants and pubs.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Honolulu
Nov 30, 2008

Excellent Location

The hotel is less than two blocks from Union Square and close to major shopping, theater, and dining opportunities. The BART station is nearby, making it easy to connect to all parts of the city. The friendly staff make the size of the property and the bustling lobby seem more personal. The City View dining room on the 47th floor closed in June, so there is no longer a fine dining opportunity with a glorius view. Instead, the new Urban Tavern is attached to the lobby. The food there is upscale Mediterranean and, while the place is ultra-designed, it feels cold and empty. It seems to be trying for a cool urban vibe, but doesn't attract either locals or hotel guests. We tried it once, but because of the dozens of other opportunities in the neighborhood, ate the rest of our meals elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Zista
Nov 30, 2008

My review of Hilton San Francisco

I have stayed at this hotel twice and I will return the next time I visit San Francisco. The staff is friendly and the location is great. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of fabulous stores near by and if you're in the mood for great food Colibri restaurant is up the street on Geary.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Hodgenville
Sep 29, 2008

Great Location

Although we did not spend much time within the Hotel, the staff was extremely friendly and responsive to every request made! The hotel its self was well maintained and clean, which is a positive factor given the amount of people who passed through there on a given day. Location was good, within walking distance to Union Square as well as other attractions within San Francisco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
West Vancouver
Sep 28, 2008

My review of Hilton San Francisco

Location is good for a first time visit as a tourist, near to shops,cable cars, tram and restaurants. Hotel lacks a cafe, only a Starbucks or a pricy restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macys, Bloomindales.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chino Hills, CA
Sep 8, 2008

romance

This is a great hotel for the price in union square. Walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Theres a Thai restaurant to the left of the hotel that is very good at very reasonable prices.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 2, 2008

comfy and central

THIS WAS A PERFECT PLACE TO STAY IF YOU WANT TO SEE SANFRANSISCO WITHOUT RENTING A CAR. CLEAN ROOM AND WELL DESIGNED SO THE SMALL ROOM SEEMS BIGGER AND VERY COMFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

TRY EATING OUTSIDE THE HOTEL SINCE THERE IS SO MANY CHOISES AND PRICES ARE BETTER INCLUDING THE STARBUCKS.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Great room

The Hilton O'Farrell Street lived up to my expectation of a Hilton - good sized room, great beds, lovely bed linen. I couldn't fault it. The restaurant though is a bit pricey so we ate out. Dont be put off my the busy lobby and Reception area. The queues were quickly dealt with and the lovely room more than made up for the few minutes wait. I would return to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top