$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
563 out of 563
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dude living busy
Business
Pasadena, California
May 8, 2013

awesome hotel in shady neighborhood

The hotel is very well kept. We suffered a bit of noise from the room across the hall, but that is not the fault of the hotel. The only real downside is the area where the hotel is. Too close to tenderloin - lots of homeless/unbalanced people on the street in the blocks around the hotel. pretty bad even during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mason st has some really nice diners for breakfast etc

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sierra gold
Business
California
May 9, 2013

Nice getaway

Good location. Nice front desk staff. Enjoyed our stay in SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel from Cleveland
Business
San Francisco
May 15, 2013

Great location

Great room. In the heart of the city. Full of nice people from all over the world. Starbucks in the lobby is nice. Hot tub on the roof is great. I will be staying there every time I need a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lao B.
Business
LA, California
Sep 3, 2013

Great stay!

Great stay. Very comfortable room. Very nice viw of the city. Nice couch to chill. Great location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarzads
Business
Omaha NE
Jun 2, 2010

Unbeatable location

Excellent location from which to visit San Francisco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erika misses San Fran
Business
Augusta, GA
Jul 20, 2009

San Fran Hilton

I previously lived in San Fran about 5 years ago and wanted to return to visit friends and show my boyfriend around the city. We chose to stay at the Hilton because we got a great price with our flight and the location is perfect. You can walk right outside to tons of stores and restaurants and there is always a cab waiting. The public transportation is great and easy to access from this location as well. Union square is right outside and you can walk to china town too. The hotel provided a cab service back to the airport. I really have no complaints about my experience. Good deal. I didn't like the front desk lady that checked me in but I liked averything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Apr 6, 2011

Friendliest Staff Ever

Every staff person, from the front desk to the waiters to the security guards, was friendly and helpful. Room was big and clean. The only thing missing was dining options--there is only one restaurant on site, and it is pricey (but good).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to all the great shopping in Union Square, as well as BART.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Satellite Beach, FL
Sep 1, 2009

Great hotel near transportation

This Hilton is close to the BART station from the airport and close to the cable cars to Fishermen's Wharf and within walking distance to the Ferry Terminal with a great farmer's market. The market is open on Tues and Sat but has a great marketplace open every day. We also went to the SF Museum of Modern Art. The hotel was an incredible value. We alse used the friendly concierge desk in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Cafe Mason which features homemade pasta and other Italian dishes. Also, John's is a great steak place!

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Sep 14, 2010

Very short, but relaxing getaway

upon my arrival to the hotel check in was fast, the room was ready and very clean. The staff was helpful with direction concerning the different restaurants in the area, direction concerning transportation and the different activities concerning sightseeing in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hilton was almost right in the middle of everything and had easy transportation to the different sights in the area.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 19, 2010

Central location, comefortable room

Great location, just a couple of blocks to city transit, on-off bus lines, shopping and restaurants nearby, close enough to walk to wharf, excellent concierge desk, very comefortable room with a view; absolutely flawless. Booked for a conference, then stayed the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museums, galleries, theater nearby. City buses are convenient and easy to use as well.

Back to menu Return to top