$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jun 16, 2009

SF Hilton

Nice hotel experience. Not the best hotel but certainly moderately good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Park across the street for nearly half the price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2009

Nice Stay

Hotel is nice and clean and staff is helpful. Beds are very comfy. In central location close to most touristy things. Worse case, its $12 taxi ride to anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 16, 2009

Perfect walking distance from shopping.

Nicely within walking distance to shopping and landmarks. Lots of places in the hotel to purchase bottled water. (A problem I have had in some other hotels.) The always bustling lobby gives the hotel a nice energy. One negative was the bathroom being so tiny with the toilet right in front of the counter and a foot away from the sink. I barely had room to put things. I kept thinking I was going to drop items in the toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother standing in the enormous Starbuck's line in the hotel lobby. There's one on nearly every corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eling
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 14, 2009

Ups and downs

The location of the hotel was excellent. This was our first time to San Francisco. We wanted to see all of the typical tourist sights. We rented a car for the entire trip, but really only needed it for two days. The parking fees were too expensive. We didn't figure out the public transportation until the third day. Mostly our fault for trying to drive to most places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on sightseeing, don't rent a car. The parking fees are $30-$45 per night. Don't count on the locals to know where things are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 13, 2009

Good location, great price

This was a good hotel for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Union Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crescent
Business
New Orleans
Jun 11, 2009

totally decent

Enjoyed the stay - walkable to locations, convenient and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurant Delfina in pacific heights was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson,CA
Jun 9, 2009

Excellent service, great location

Had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsland, GA
Jun 9, 2009

Great getaway

A lot of walking in San Fran. Don't even bother driving cause you'll just park your car and it's very expensive. Very interesting places to go and places to eat everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 9, 2009

a guy from Los Angeles

The hotel only has 1 restaurant and is very expensive,breakfast for 2 $ 60.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have many restaurants within 3 blocks and they are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OC COP
Business
Fullerton, CA
Jun 7, 2009

Great Service, great room!

Great location in Union square. Easy access to muni, shopping and all tourist attractions. Awesome Irish House pub and restaurant less than one block away. Dueling Piano on Wednesday and Thursdays. Staff very professional. Allowed us early check-in with no hassel. Great luggage service. Our flight was much later than our check out. Hilton held our luggage while we took one last stroll through the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Muni passports available at Powell BART station. Great value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top