$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
847 reviews
Best location!

The hotel is quite big. You have that big entrance hall, a Starbucks is just on the left if you... See full review

  • Pauli08
  • Jun 29, 2014
San Fco. Vacations

Excellent experience! The only disappointment was the parking rate, too high! I paid $214!!! See full review

  • Horacio Super Dad
  • May 7, 2014
San Francisco's Union Square First Class Accommodations

A 46-story building located in the heart of downtown San Francisco, the Hilton San Francisco Union Square hotel is one of the tallest & largest hotels in the entire city. This means many rooms offer breathtaking views of everything from the city skyline to the Oakland Hills. Guests can take advantage of the hotels close proximity to local attractions and easy access to public transportation such as MUNI, BART and the famous Cable Cars. Geographically, the hotel is centrally located between Union Square and the Moscone Convention Center. The on-site restaurant, Urban Tavern, serves sophisticated pub food along with cocktails and beer.

Highlights
  • Centrally located in Union Square
  • Breathtaking views of downtown San Francisco
  • Sparkling outdoor pool on the 16th floor
  • Savor a hamburger and a pint of beer from Urban Tavern, the on-site eatery
Rooms

The Hilton San Francisco Union Square hotel offers a number of different room classes. Standard rooms include flat-screen TVs, plush-top mattresses, irons and ironing boards, and spacious work desks. Deluxe view rooms (floors 22 to 30) add unbeatable views of San Francisco Bay. Then, of course, there are the skyline bay views, which have the best views in the house. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available in all accommodations (fees may apply). Pets welcome (fees apply).

Features

The Hilton San Francisco Union Square hotel is located at the center of the Theater District, this San Francisco hotel is close to many nearby sightseeing attractions including Union Square, City Hall, AT&T Park, and the Moscone Convention Center. Walk to the shops at the Westfield San Francisco Centre located two blocks away. Take a swim in our pool or simply relax in one of our skyline views as you marvel in the views. Valet and self parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (13 mi/19.1 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (13 mi/19.1 km)
  • Cable car stops (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • MUNI bus (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • BART (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
Attractions
  • Union Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Moscone Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Embarcadero (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Ferry Building (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • AT&T Park (1.3 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 134,500 square feet of meeting space
  • On-site audio/visual team to help troubleshoot problems
  • Book meeting space online through e-Events

Hotel Map

37.7858 -122.4104
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 14.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 20.00, MI, NW; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 50.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton San Francisco Union Square also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1 mi
  • Japantown: 1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.5 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (847)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
847 out of 847
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loran tall cowboy loves cigars
oakdale ca
Feb 22, 2010

rodeo vacation

we had great service front desk help was great dinning area, lounge area all were fantastic. there was one young gentleman we would like to acknowledge for his so much help, and caring and very friendly finding things for us, taxi's, rent a car, directions, i could go on and on please let him know the couple from california (tall cowboy, who loves cigars) really appreciated him. and his name is [...], young and his wife is waitress there, very friendly also. please thank them again for us. we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazy Ben
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 17, 2010

Hilton

The Hilton at 333 O'Farrell St. was a good time. It was kind of standard, nothing special. But I got free internet access for being a first time guest, the rooms were clean, i had a great view, and the staff was very very friendly. I got what i paid for for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

California Parking Structure across the street on the corner had parking for 24 hours for 36 USD compared to the hotels 50$ it was a great price. Best part was every other structure i checked gave you 24 hours for around the same price or more, from 8am to 8am. so if you park at 3pm (my check in time) you would not really get 24 hrs of parking.... CALIFORNIA PARKING gives u 24hrs from when u get in AND you are allowed unlimited ins and outs CALIFORNIA PARKING 400 Taylor Street San Francisco, CA 94102-1702 (415) 776-8060

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazy Ben
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 17, 2010

Hilton

The Hilton at 333 O'Farrell St. was a good time. It was kind of standard, nothing special. But I got free internet access for being a first time guest, the rooms were clean, i had a great view, and the staff was very very friendly. I got what i paid for for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

California Parking Structure across the street on the corner had parking for 24 hours for 36 USD compared to the hotels 50$ it was a great price. Best part was every other structure i checked gave you 24 hours for around the same price or more, from 8am to 8am. so if you park at 3pm (my check in time) you would not really get 24 hrs of parking.... CALIFORNIA PARKING gives u 24hrs from when u get in AND you are allowed unlimited ins and outs CALIFORNIA PARKING 400 Taylor Street San Francisco, CA 94102-1702 (415) 776-8060

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
reedley, ca
Feb 16, 2010

nice trip

good room. excellent bed. good service. impersonal though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle WA
Feb 16, 2010

Hilton San Farncisco

The stay at the hotel was great but the restaraunt (Urban Tavern), tried to pull a fast one. They ran out of the order my wife place and tried to substitute another item with out informing us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle WA
Feb 16, 2010

Hilton San Farncisco

The stay at the hotel was great but the restaraunt (Urban Tavern), tried to pull a fast one. They ran out of the order my wife place and tried to substitute another item with out informing us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
reedley, ca
Feb 16, 2010

nice trip

good room. excellent bed. good service. impersonal though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Feb 15, 2010

Quality room, unbeatable location

We spent five nights. Room was super, and at a great rate. Staff was helpful and friendly. Can't beat the location. The $15 a day fitness center rate is excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the BART or other public transportation. Easy to figure out. Goes everywhere you want to go and very cheap.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Feb 15, 2010

Good location, great price

Location was good, close to shopping, dining areas. Room was clean. Daily parking rate was a bit high. I've stayed at other hotels near Union Square and the parking was more reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Feb 15, 2010

Quality room, unbeatable location

We spent five nights. Room was super, and at a great rate. Staff was helpful and friendly. Can't beat the location. The $15 a day fitness center rate is excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the BART or other public transportation. Easy to figure out. Goes everywhere you want to go and very cheap.

Back to menu Return to top