$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Reno, NV
Jun 21, 2009

Great Weekend

It was a hotel room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hawaii
Jun 21, 2009

Hotel fine/Orbitz misled re: parking

The hotel was fine but Orbitz misled me about the parking situation. When I first brough up the hotel on the internet it stated complimentary parking. However, after I booked it online, there was no mention on parking. I had to pay nearly $50 a night for parking which severly negated the bargain. Orbitz needs to be more careful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

John' Grill famound SF restaurant is just around the corner.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruth vacation planner
Friends
Ponte Vedra, Florida
Jun 20, 2009

great friends hotel

Was a great location for 8 friends to visit San Francisco.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Seattle, WA
Jun 19, 2009

Better than expected

Great location. Helpful staff with finding places and booking tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Book tickets at the hotel- saves more time.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lili flower
Family
Boston, MA
Jun 18, 2009

Great value backage

overall was good, our shower has broblem and coffee maker was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

China town dinning

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington DC
Jun 16, 2009

SF Hilton

Nice hotel experience. Not the best hotel but certainly moderately good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Park across the street for nearly half the price

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2009

Nice Stay

Hotel is nice and clean and staff is helpful. Beds are very comfy. In central location close to most touristy things. Worse case, its $12 taxi ride to anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tucson, AZ
Jun 16, 2009

Perfect walking distance from shopping.

Nicely within walking distance to shopping and landmarks. Lots of places in the hotel to purchase bottled water. (A problem I have had in some other hotels.) The always bustling lobby gives the hotel a nice energy. One negative was the bathroom being so tiny with the toilet right in front of the counter and a foot away from the sink. I barely had room to put things. I kept thinking I was going to drop items in the toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother standing in the enormous Starbuck's line in the hotel lobby. There's one on nearly every corner.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eling
Couples
Portland, Oregon
Jun 14, 2009

Ups and downs

The location of the hotel was excellent. This was our first time to San Francisco. We wanted to see all of the typical tourist sights. We rented a car for the entire trip, but really only needed it for two days. The parking fees were too expensive. We didn't figure out the public transportation until the third day. Mostly our fault for trying to drive to most places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on sightseeing, don't rent a car. The parking fees are $30-$45 per night. Don't count on the locals to know where things are.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 13, 2009

Good location, great price

This was a good hotel for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Union Square

Back to menu Return to top