$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Workaholic
Business
Annapolis, Maryland
Jun 23, 2009

Ideal Location

The hotel location was central to all the tourist attractions. We did not rent a car and had about a 1 to 2 mile walk to Fishermen's Wharf, Golden Gate Bridge, Coit Tower, Lombard Street (crookedest road) nice restaurants and shopping. The service was excellent, very polite and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, Arizona
Jun 23, 2009

Great stay

I went to stay in the city for 24 hours and it was convienently located to shopping and restaurants. This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the hilton on Ofarrell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 23, 2009

Great Location

We loved the location; close to Powell and Market streets where all the public transportation can be accessed. The housekeeping staff is friendly and does a good job. Nice fitness center and spa area. Would be nice if they offered continental breakfast, but there is a starbucks inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 22, 2009

Absolutely wonderful!

We stayed at the hotel for four nights and four days. Had a wonderful time. Loved that there was a Starbucks in the lobby! The employees were great. The rooms were a perfect size for two people and always kept very clean. I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milpitas, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Hilton SF stay

I was surprised to get a pool level room with a small outdoor area. Room was really nice and the location of the hotel is perfect for SF. I would stay again with no question asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great nightlife a short walk away.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco- Union Square
Jun 22, 2009

you know the song!

Hotel location was THE BEST POSSIBLE. We were 2 minutes from the bus or cable cars which take you anywhere you want to go! Consierge was very helpful no matter how mundane the question. This was not true however with the Tower Tours people at the hotel---they had a hard time tearing their eyes away from their computer screens(surfing) and at times seemed annoyed that a person may not know where something was--but then again I'm a tourist!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Jun 22, 2009

Pretty Good

This hotel is huge and has lots of nice amneties, such as heated pool and jacuzzi on the rooftop! Pretty nice! The room was always clean, and very quiet. We arrived early and they checked us in anyways, and checkout was pretty swift as well. Overall very nice hotel in a great locations! Thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall!

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Jun 21, 2009

Great Weekend

It was a hotel room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Jun 21, 2009

Hotel fine/Orbitz misled re: parking

The hotel was fine but Orbitz misled me about the parking situation. When I first brough up the hotel on the internet it stated complimentary parking. However, after I booked it online, there was no mention on parking. I had to pay nearly $50 a night for parking which severly negated the bargain. Orbitz needs to be more careful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

John' Grill famound SF restaurant is just around the corner.

Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruth vacation planner
Business
Ponte Vedra, Florida
Jun 20, 2009

great friends hotel

Was a great location for 8 friends to visit San Francisco.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top